Ratings based on 2,383 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgan Hill CA

Reasonable near freeway and train station

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Pool, Jacuzzi, free popcorn, vending machine.
Cons: Bigger rooms
Location: The location is near the train station to the Grand Canyon. There are also many restaurants within a mile. The freeway is just a few seconds away.
I like how you guys give out free popcorn. The laundry room was helpful because we got to get most of our laundry done. I also like your nice customer service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by ramada.williams.gc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review. We appreciate it as it lets us know what we need to improve on. We hope the remainder of your trip was good and that you will come back to see us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff was very helpful great place. I would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by ramada.williams.gc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to leave a review of your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed our motel and hope you come again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient to the highway on/off.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The indoor pool and whirlpool.
Cons: Complementary breakfast. It might have be offered when the restaurant is finished the renovation.
Location: Close the Grand Canyon Railway Station.
We enjoyed the stay for one night for a two day visit to the Grand Canyon. Hotel to the South Rim about an hour long drive by car. Hotel was renovating the restaurant so we had to find a place to eat. The Chinese restaurant across from the hotel closed early 6 pm because it was a slow period, so we ended up buying KFC take out next door. Enjoyed the indoor pool and hot whirlpool, very soothing after a long walk at the Canyon. Overall, the experience at the Ramada Williams was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by ramada.williams.gc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to leave a review of your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Excellent budget option. Clean and nice.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Everything was lovely in our room. In good condition and clean. Not a 4 star or anything but everything we needed. The pool area is in need of some maintenence, but the kids had a ton of fun anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by ramada.williams.gc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for the nice review of your stay with us. We are a work in progress and the pool area is on the list. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the freeway and places to eat

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The facilities were roomy and comfortable. Beds great, and it was quiet. We came in during a snow storm and it was nice to see the hotel from the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by ramada.williams.gc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving us a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't really expect much, met expectations

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff, they were helpful.
Cons: Maybe using antibacterial cleaners or making fresh snacks if these are offered
I became really sick (some sort of gastro-intestinal, I think it was norovirus) the night of our stay and I feel that it had something to do with the free popcorn or tea that the hotel offers as the person staying with me did not have these items and did not get sick, otherwise we were eating all of the same things. The staff was kind enough to not charge us late fees for staying until noon on check out day. The rooms were clean from what I can recall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by ramada.williams.gc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review of your stay with us. Sorry to hear you weren't feeling well, there has been a stomach bug going around the last few weeks. We've never had a problem with our snacks as they are kept at the exact recommended temperature and made several times daily. Hope you enjoyed the remainder of your trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The hotel is good,it's close by to everythinget. There is ano amazing cafe spot called "pine country" which has delicious food and amazing coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by ramada.williams.gc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We are so glad you liked our amenities and enjoyed Pine Country as well. Please come back and see us when you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Nice hotel location in small city

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Restaurants around it served good food, it was good to stay there because it gave us more options in places to visit also lots of gift shops to look at
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by ramada.williams.gc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to leave us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit and took advantage of the great shops and restaurants. Please come see us again when you are in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Nice hotel close to everything!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: In my opinion there is nothing to improve.
Location: The train depot, Route 66 and historic Williams.
Stayed at the Ramada because we were going to take the train to the Grand Canyon. It is less than a mile to the train depot and about 1 mile to Route 66 were you can find restaurants and shops. The hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff is super friendly. Highly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by ramada.williams.gc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself and were comfortable here. Please let us know if we can assist with your lodging needs in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

Overnight stop

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: Right off the freeway but didn't hear freeway noise. Comfortable, basic room. Coffee, tea and popcorn in lobby. Numerous restaurants within 5 minutes.
Location: Less than an hour from Grand Canyon entrance. The train depot is 3 blocks away. Numerous eateries and quaint town 5 minutes from location.
Inexpensive stop for next day departure to Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by ramada.williams.gc@gmail.com, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to leave us a review of your stay with us. We're glad you enjoyed our little town and all the amenities of our hotel. Hope to see you again. Happy New Year!