Ratings based on 5,829 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2019
We stayed two nights and although we were warned at check in that there was construction going on, we weren’t expecting to wake up to a jack hammer outside our window at 8am! Very noisy with lots of workers coming and going. The rooms were small, but had comfortable beds and good coffee available.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakley, CA

Posted Mar 23, 2019
I liked how conveniently located the lodge was! I did not like the fact that I paid a lot per night while the place was under renovation!! The smell in the hallway and room was unpleasant, not to mention the construction taking place at 7 in the morning!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Posted Mar 23, 2019
After reading that the property was under construction we were worried about our stay. We called them prior to our trip and they assured us we would be in a quiet room. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a newly renovated room on the second floor of the motel. The room was clean and comfortable and smelled good. The bathroom was a little basic but we only stayed for one night so it wasn’t bad. Given the price and our experience we would stay again. Looking forward to seeing the newly built hotel next door on the property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnston, IA

Posted Mar 23, 2019
I was not aware the property was under construction with no work out room or lobby. Other than that, our room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2019
Under construction. Room fine but everything else torn up. WiFi was horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2019
Although the hotel is currently undergoing a major remodeling, we were assigned one of the newly completed rooms and enjoyed our stay. Check in was located in temporary facilities but did not interfere with the process by staff. I would recommend this lodge and when work is completed look forward to returning on our next trip to Grand Canyon. Location is good as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2019
It was very clean and very convenient to everything including Grand Canyon Park!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2019 by mj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and staying with us. Have a great trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2019
They are doing a remodel so things we bit out of place and power was out when we arrived but came on an hour or so later but not there fault. So first impression was little scary but then everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2019 by TR, Hotel Management
Hello Scott. Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank your for your deep patience and understanding with our situation. We are very glad to hear that beyond the initial hiccups, everything was fine. We also hope you enjoyed your visit to the South Rim. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Posted Mar 22, 2019
Property was only minutes from the Grand Canyon. Rooms are small, but clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2019 by TR, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your visit to the Canyon and have a great day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2019
Room was clean and staff friendly. They are remodeling so parking is limited to certain areas but overall very good experience and close to the grand canyon would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2019 by TR, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, despite the renovations. We certainly hope you do stay with us again, so that you can see the fully realized hotel! Have a great day.