Ratings based on 5,818 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Posted Mar 22, 2019
Property was only minutes from the Grand Canyon. Rooms are small, but clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2019
Room was clean and staff friendly. They are remodeling so parking is limited to certain areas but overall very good experience and close to the grand canyon would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2019 by TR, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, despite the renovations. We certainly hope you do stay with us again, so that you can see the fully realized hotel! Have a great day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2019
Property is undergoing major renovations Our room seemed cramped and needed updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2019 by mj, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2019
The property was being remodeled and was very nice. The hvac needed adjusting. Staff was helpful. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2019 by mj, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge and staying with us. Have a safe and great trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minocqua WI

Posted Mar 16, 2019
Everything was well run and clean & our beds were great. Renovation going on so was noisy outside our room early in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2019 by mj, Hotel Management
We apologize for the noise and thank you for staying with us. Have a great trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2019
Close to Grand Canyon. Price of rooms. Availability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2019 by sid, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again after our renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2019
We w ere booked into the lodge but switched to an overpriced run down motel with the door handle hanging off and the paint peeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2019 by mj, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I do recommend that anytime you do encounter any issues with any rooms to let the front desk know so that we can resolve it and help make your stay more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynchburg, VA

Posted Mar 13, 2019
The Red Feather is undergoing an expansion and renovation. There is some noise and discomfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2019 by mj, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing our lodge. We are sorry for the noise that you encountered. We are definitely excited for the renovation. Have a great trip!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newberg, us

Posted Mar 11, 2019
The property was being renovated with completion date clearly sometime into the future. There was some excuse given by the desk clerk upon check-in about a state requirement not being met or something to that effect. We found out about this only around a week before leaving and that we would be put into the old section with its poor/harsh lighting and abysmal soundproofing. EVERY noise from above, it seems, was transmitted. We complained and were offered a modest reduction in price - $10. We've stayed in the main part before, which is one reason we reserved a room again, so it's too bad what we had reserved was not available; this ought to have been part of the information online (so that people don't find themselves in the situation we did).
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2019 by TR, Hotel Management
Hello, we are very sorry about these issues. Unfortunately we were unable to accommodate you in the room you had stayed in before, this setback was completely unexpected and we notified all guests affected as soon as we possibly could. That of course does not excuse the fact that we could not provide you with the room you booked. We make an effort to best support our guests, offering to change rooms, help them with luggage, and anything else we can do to make their stay as comfortable as possible, even in times of renovation. We are sorry that you could not be given further notice than you already recieved. Thank you for staying with us and have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2019
Poor directions as to where to register. You should remove the word "private" from the front door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2019 by TR, Hotel Management
Hello! We're very sorry if you had issues finding our office. We have corrected this issue, and covered the word.