Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Was a really nice stay and I would stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from colorado

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was very kind and helpful.
The front deck was very kind and made sure there was a room ready since I was checking in early. The housekeeping employee was kind and made sure my room was fully stocked before we entered the room. I was very pleased with the service offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am glad that our staff was able to please you and have provided an inviting ambiance during your visit. Thank you so much for your kind remarks about the efficiency of our housekeeping. We will do our best to make your next visit another relaxing time. Warm regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff lazy and did not take care of needs

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: Staff enforcing policies and taking care of issues.
Hotel was painting one entire wing so smelled of paint everywhere. Never told about this when reserving or checking in. Reason we picked this hotel was for the hot tub to use after skiing. The hotel literature stated that no one under the age of 18 allowed in the hot tub and sauna.When we went to the hot tub room, it was full of a family of about 20 people, playing music and partying. The hot tub was full of 6-8 very young children. Half of the water was splashed out. We told the clerks at the desk. They said they would take care of it, however over an hour later, nothing had changed. We were going to use the hot tub the next morning, but didn't want to be exposed to the bodily fluids left behind by the little kids. The hotel staff did not seem to care about doing anything for the health and safety of their guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am sorry to hear of the discomfort you experienced. Report will be sent to management in reference to your review. Trust that this will be evaluated and called to the attention of concerned staff. I hope we could have another opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marco

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Marco, It’s fantastic to know that even though you have a very busy schedule, you still made time to leave us this rating. We are very particular with our services here at Rodeway Inn and I’m glad that you appreciate the minor to major efforts we do in order to make you happy. We will be waiting for your return so that we can have another great time together. It was a pleasure doing business with you.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jill from Avon NJ

Moldy, bloody, dirty, unsafe.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this room specifically because it advertises a spa/jacuzzi/pool available, and I need the jacuzzi with current back injuries I am being treated for, and is NOT pet friendly which I need as I have asthma and severe allergies. When we arrived, we were informed the jacuzzi was broken and unavailable for 2 days. It was too late as we were a late check in to find another place with availability. We went to our first room, which was supposed to be non-smoking. It was filled with smoke/odor. A DOG was barking in the room across the hall. We immediately changed rooms. This one was not smoke filled, but was a lower grade room as the first was a suite we had paid for with sliding doors out to a patio for relaxation. There were blood stains on the cover and sheets on one bed-we slept in the other..... (it had 2 queens) the bathroom ceiling was filled with mold, and I was unable to subsititute the lack of jacuzzi with a nice soak in the bathtub as there was no stopper to fill the tub. There were basic amenities of shampoo and shampoo and soap. Shampoo is listed twice as there were 2 of these instead of one + conditioner. My fiancee slipped and fell in the tub, and actually fell to the outside of the tub as there is nothing to grab onto in this shower. There are remnants of pieces of non-slip sticks in the tub, but most of them had been worn or ripped away. This place needs some basic safety and cleaning updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Jill, It is with deep regret to discover that you had such a bad experience during your stay, though we're still thankful that you tried you best to pinpoint the cases that we need more work on. Our apologies if the primary reason you booked us was not available during your stay, we always try our best to have our facilities in a working condition, though at that time the maintenance crew was unavailable.We’ll try to see what we can do with the pet concerns that you have since management needs to have a say at this as well. Housekeeping will be properly notified of your concerns so that these cases will never happen again. We look forward to providing you a much better experience in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from RLP (Germany)

Nah an Restaurant gelegenes Motel, für 1 Nacht ok

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Lage, schönere Möbel, Retaurantes und Stadt in der Nähe
Cons: das Frühstück ist sehr übersichtlich, die Duschen sollten erneuert werden, das Personal könnte freundlicher sein
Location: Wir fanden Flagstaff nicht so toll. Daher würden wir die Fahrt weiter zum Grand Canyon empfehlen und Flagstaff selbst als ein Zwischenzeil sehen.
Wir haben dieses Motel gebucht, um am nächsten Tag ohne Probleme den Grand Canyon zu besichtigen. Dafür eignet sich das Hotel sehr gut, da es mit ca. 50 Dollar relativ preisgünstig war. Das Motel liegt nahe an Fast-Food-Resdtaurantes und Supermärkten, dies sorgt jedoch auch für Lärm, der von einer viel befahrenden Straße ausgeht. Das Frühstück war eher übersichgtlich, auch die Rezepton hätte netter sein können. Die Dusche im Zimmer war nicht gut. Es kam viel zu wenig Wasser. Dafür waren die Möbel schöner als in anderen Motels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank an euch beiden für die Zusendung dieser erstaunlichen und gut geschrieben Bewertung. Es ist toll , dass Sie unsere Möbel mögen und Sie unseren Standort festgestellt, dass sehr praktisch , da es in der Nähe von vielen Geschäften und Restaurants. Es ist zu schade , dass Sie nicht mit unseren Menüs voll und ganz zufrieden waren, aber seien Sie versichert, wir Beachten Sie stets unsere Gäste Vorschläge , was zu einer viel besser und auch der Menü dachte jeder Woche . Wir hoffen, Sie kommen und bleiben Sie mit uns wieder .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Conrada from Pinon,AZ

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
I like the place.Everything is OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Conrada, Thank you for your review. We are pleased that we have satisfied your preference on the accommodation you received during your stay. rest assured that we are continuously working very closely to be able to maintain quality and value services. Thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hyggelig ved inngangen til Grand Canyon South Rim

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hyggelig og enkelt hotell. God og vennlig service. Greit med bil og parkering
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are very happy to have earned your approval on the quality of service we have provided you during your stay. I am glad that you had a nice comfortable stay with us and our staff attended you well. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel soon. Thank you for your business. Kjære gjest, Vi er veldig glade for å ha tjent din godkjenning på kvaliteten på tjenesten vi har gitt deg under ditt opphold. Jeg er glad for at du hadde en fin komfortabelt opphold hos oss, og våre ansatte deltok deg godt. Vi ser frem til å ønske deg igjen i vår hotellet snart. Takk for handelen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by karen from Wisconsin

Glad we found this nice, quiet place.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend became sick with a terrible cold while we were traveling. We were looking for a place that we could rest and recoup for a couple of days. We were lucky enough to find this quiet, comfortable room. The young couple who own the hotel were so nice and accommodating. They were aware of our need for a comfortable retreat. It wasn't a fancy place, but it was just what we needed at the time. Thank you for a much needed place to rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Karen, Thanks so much for the wonderful feedback you posted for our hotel. I am very pleased that our team has met your approval and earned 5* rating. Glad that you and your boyfriend had a comfortable 3 night stay with us. We look forward to serving you again, thank you for your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

great price with great service, neat and clean

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful service and conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for the wonderful rating, assessment and kind remarks about your stay here at our hotel. I am glad that we have met your complete satisfaction following your stay. I hope you will allow us another opportunity to provide your next accommodation needs. Thank you for your business.