Ratings based on 771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wateringen

prima hotel, heel goed ontbijt

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: goede ligging, lekker ontbijt,heel vriendelijk personeel
Location: Sedona en Grand Canyon
prima hotel, goede bedden, lekker ontbijt, vriendelijk personeel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean, but mattress very uncomfortable.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Mattress had no firmes. As soon you laid down you sink to the middle.. Need updates such new covers and specially mattresses..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Ok for one night

Posted Jul 5, 2015
room ac didn't work so good, but ok for one night. Nice pool & hot tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Hello David, Please do not hesitate to call our front desk staff’s attention on your next visit if there is a problem or anything that discomforts you on your next visit. I apologize for the inconvenience on the AC unit. I hope we could have a chance to make up for our shortcomings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for overnight stay and price

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel was not bad at all for the price paid. Defiantly a reasonable price and good if you need a place to stay for a night. A plus that they offer a 10 percent discount at country host (diner next to hotel).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are pleased that you had fun and enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your review and we hope that we can welcome you again in the future. Glad that you enjoyed at Diner next to our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room was dirty... People next to us were loud late into the night... The free breakfast was a joke... All in all the place was wayyyyyy overpriced for the services provided
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is regretful that you did not enjoy your stay with us and unfortunate that we are unable to specifically address your concern because of the limited information in your review. Nevertheless, I assure you that we are working closely to improve our services to serve our guests better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Ugh, never again.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
The hotel seemed okay from the lobby. Once inside, the place was old, dingy and smelly. The room was cleanish but the bed was incredibly uncomfortable. Outside at the pool were questionable folks. The whole place needs a real deep cleaning and updating. Would NOT recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2015 by GRM, Hotel Management
Hello Tessa, It is sad that we failed to meet your satisfaction during your stay here at Rodeway Inn. Your detailed comment will be forwarded to our management for further evaluation and will be addressed accordingly. Thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Positiv: Schneller Check-In und Check-Out, gute Verkehrsanbindung in alle Richtungen, relativ günstig Negativ: laut (zu nah an den Hauptverkehrsstrassen), Ausstattung etwas älter Fazit: Wir haben das Hotel nur für eine Nacht gebucht, als Zwischenstopp für einen Besuch am Grand Canyon. Für eine Nacht war das Hotel in diesem Sinne auch ok. Wer jedoch länger in Flagstaff bleiben möchte, sollte sich nach einer besseren Alternative umsehen und etwas mehr Budget einplanen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by YOU MI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Old, run-down motel.

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: The air conditioning is the worst ever.
Location: Flagstaff seems like a great place but this motel kind of ruined it for us. It is about 90 minutes from Grand Canyon.
Our family did not enjoy our stay at this motel. It is very old and desperately needs to be remodeled. The carpet is atrocious, everything smells bad, and the hallways are downright scary. The beds were comfortable and an attempt has been made to update the bathroom part of the rooms. The worst thing was the air conditioning. It was ancient and barely blew out of the vent. The room never did cool down and the outside temperature was around 50 degrees. We tried to open the sliding glass door but the outside noise and parking lot lighting were too much. The free breakfast was sadly lacking in quality and variety.