Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny room and dump

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Maybe the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The room didn't even have space for our luggage. The bathroom stunk and the door wouldn't close.. the entire room may have been 100 ft sq.. thry also charged us an extra 10.00 for utilities when we arrived.. brutal!!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Location very good nearly everything in Walking distance
had to pay extra fees wich never happend with Expedia until this time. No staff around in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We will check your concerns, I apologize for the inconvenience. Our management team will verify your booking in order to implement necessary corrective measure. Your feedback on the lack of staff at front desk the morning of your stay will be called to the attention of concerned staff. Thank you for business, we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Cost
Cons: co
Staying in Flagstaff at a hotel that has been there for decades was just as expected. A clean room, but no frills for amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you were comfortable with the status of clean in the guest room you stayed in. Thank you very much for staying here with us and for reviewing your stay. We will do our best to further improve the quality of our services and serve you better. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by Krista

Clean and great location

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but it was cozy. It is an old hotel but our room was very clean. The location is perfect for walking all of downtown Flagstaff. It is not to expensive and you get what you pay for. There is a $8 resort fee but this is no resort!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx az

Rodeway in downtown Flagstaff

Posted Jan 23, 2017
I paid 157.00 thru Expedia.. upon check in, I asked to pay additional 20.00. There was no breakfast, no maid service, every time I went to front desk.. the same lady that seems to be from over seas (Afghan) didn't seem to care about the the guests or people in general.. please do not waste ur time n money here..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay here a tour hotel. Your shared experience on the service and accommodation will be reported to hotel administrator for immediate attention. Thank you for letting us know I assure you that we are held to provide our guests the best value experience with us, we hope to see you again and allow us to serve you better.
1 out of 5
by Justin

Horrible owners / customer service

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are decent and about what you'd expect for the cost. This would be a great cheap place to stay if it wasn't for the terrible owners and their extreme lack of customer service and professionalism. Go stay a few blocks away at Canyon Inn where the owner/operators actually care to treat the people paying for their accommodation with respect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I have stayed here 6 times and will continue to use this hotel when in Flagstaff. Clean rooms with a coffee maker and microwave with a small refrigerator and free wi-fi. Its a basic room with a good basic price. The location is awesome as it is on the edge of downtown and all the shops and restaurants are within a few minutes walk. The reason I did not give 5 stars is it is a older property. Who cares its cheap, clean and downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your insightful feedback because we use our guests' reviews to help us identify areas we need to improve to offer better services and accommodation. We hope to hear from you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Place sucks fell on jacked up stairs room stinks window I it doesn't work properly had to get the manager to get my door to open and they call you early in the morning and then hang up (cheap hotels have a bad habit of doing that I've noticed not that this one cost cheap just was cheap hotel) would not recommend I stayed there for proximity to downtown def just get a cab and get a better place little farther
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible and we ended up not staying.