Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Says air conditioner but...

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: not too far from the Grand Canyon
Cons: no ac so windows are open
Location: its a good size town looks like there's many things to do nearby. about an hour and a half from the Grand Canyon
we stayed here on our way to California. We had only slept two hours from Texas and we were ready to sleep. We were inside and unpacked until my husband started looking for the ac to cut on. found a heater so already frustrated from the trip he asked me to go to the office and ask them where or why there wasnt an ac unit in the room. we saw three rooms with the units so I went. well the office girl told me none of the rooms have ac units. it gets so cold that they dont need ac. so fortunately my husband wasnt too irritated over that. it sure did get cold. we left out windows open but with them open brought in so much noise. it was the weekend so people were loud, getting in late, talking laughing and above that the train passing by every few minutes so we tossed and turned until three or four in the morning. woke up at 5 and drove off. the room was ok. I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a budget hotel near a busy train route

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Frig. and Microwave
Cons: Noisy environment and toilet condition
Location: Nearby location is OK and there are shopping and dining places with easy access
Room is very simple but they provided frig and microwave which is a good value for certain traveler. Inn keeper provides basic instructions. Bathroom toilet seat is a broken one but in general the facility is clean. The hotel is noisy due to main train track is just very close and many trains pass by
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

filthy room, bath grimy, damaged locks,

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It was absolute disgusting in the bathroom, door lock damaged , screens, comforter and bed dirty, small rooms, no heat, air filter broke. and room small and extremely out dated and in need of repairs
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA


Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: NOTHING. Not sure why expedia has it on their site
Location: Flagstaff I didnt even know could have a hotel for drug dealers but this was it
Worst hotel experience Ive ever had, not suitable for even your worst enemies. The cleanliness was terrible. Mold everywhere in bathroom, small refrigerator was disgusting, plastic left on walls from former hung pictures,burned out light bulbs from the moment we turned on the lights in our room, wall sockets taken out never resealed, bathroom....what can I say theres pictures to prove how bad it was. I asked for another room, and couldn't even get out of staying there a night. Hotel staff I actually felt bad for...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wuppertal

Zentral aber nicht empfehlenswert

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Das Zimmer war dreckig und alt. Brandlöcher in der Bettdecke, Blut am Lampenschirm. Immerhin war das Badezimmer sauber. Das einzig Gute, man ist sehr zentral und hat alles in der nahen Umgebung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice place decent price good scenery convenient to get to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver City,NM

Last Resort

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The managers were nice......and the location was good.
Cons: The rooms and lobby need remodeling.
Location: The location was closemto downtown. The Roirdan. Mansion was a nice attraction. The Northern Arizona Museum is awesome. Downtown Flagstaff is great.
At this motel, the managers were nice and it is not their fault that the owners don't put some money into improving this place ! The bathroom sink leaked onto the floor, the refrigerator froze all our food, the microwave made a loud noise, the rug was gross. We did have nice hot water though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arnhem

Verschrikkelijk vies hotel aan drukke weg.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Niks
Cons: Heel erg veel
Location: Grand canyon goed te bereiken
Kamer was erg oud en viezig. We hadden voor twee nachten gereserveerd en er werd niet schoon gemaakt. Geen schone handdoeken en geen wc papier.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel was filthy and it smelled horrible. When I arrived, there was a Tampax on the restroom floor.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the pictures are deceiving!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Stinky room. Rude staff. Dirty feeling. Dark Parkin lot.