Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

positive Abwechslung nach mehreren Motelübernachtu

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit, Grösse des Zimmers, Frühstück, gutes WLAN
Cons: gehen die vielen Stechmücken kann das Hotel leider nichts tun
Location: nahe I 40, Flagstaff Exit 201, Flagstaff Mall und Golfplatz ganz nah
waren 2 Nächte auf unserer Tour im ES. Gepflegtes Haus mit ca. 100 Zimmer unweit der I 40. Grosse Zimmer (mit Küche), gutes Frühstück - war eine nette Abwechslung nach einigen Motelübernachtungen. In der Umgebung hat es viele Stechmücken!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx, Az

Huge room, huge bed, amazing breakfast!

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I had high hopes for this place due to the amazing reviews and let me tell you I was not disappointed! Huge rooms that are more miniature apartments with fully equipped kitchens. Comfy large bed and sitting area. We asked for a room with a view and they gave us one that looked over a lake and golf course which was a nice treat! And the full breakfast was the best complimentary breakfast I've ever had at a hotel! Will be back for sure :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and safe.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast isn't great (I guess those are powdered re-hydrated eggs?) but the room is very nice. I'd suggest getting a room on the upper level because you can probably hear people walking around if you're on the ground floor. Very safe neighborhood, very large and clean room and great for our 3 day stay. The hotel is not close to the much else so you have to drive every where, but it was a great base point for our 3 night stay in Flagstaff. Full kitchen and dishwasher were great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Quite and peaceful

Posted May 30, 2016
They have a private park in a grassy valley with picnic tables and grills. They also have propane grills in a separate area. They are ready to use, and the staff will lend grill utensils happily. I stayed two days, and they varied the breakfast each day, and both days it was better than a typical complementary hotel breakfast. For example, on the first day the waffles were served already made with about 6 additional toppings available besides syrup. I added coconut and mini chocolate sprinkles. the hotel was very laid back and quiet, and I will stay here again when I go back to Flagstaff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We liked the Sonesta.

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very nice. Quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was great.
A very quiet and comfortable hotel. The rooms were nice. Perfect for a couple and one child. The breakfast was great. Lots of choices, and the lobby is nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Torrance, Ca

Great Area.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: n/a
Location: Lots of eating places close by. Golf close.
Staying here is like being in the woods. Lots of trees and greenery. Well kept grounds. Pool area, bbq's, patio, basketball court were all well maintained. Room was very clean. Loved the outside entry. No hallways. Nice lobby and bar area. Full bar open 11 am till late nite. The complimentary breakfast was good, they kept it very clean and they monitored it constantly. Great doggie area. The staff were friendly and helpful. Hope they expand into California.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sonesta Flagstaff

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff, rooms very comfortable especially bed
Location: Many very good restaurants nearby
Great stay, friendly staff even for our very late checkin. Breakfast was very good and rooms were clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Orbitz
the suite with 2 bedrooms are really nice. Living room is large. Perfect for 4 ppl