Ratings based on 1,461 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

flagstaff arizona

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Large room with well equipped kitchen...modern and clean..Hottub with leaves in April? No elevator access to 2nd floor..difficult for older people to access with luggage. On the periphery of flagstaff... Not much nearby.. But good overnight stay prior to visit to grand canyon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The only issue I had was a loud upstairs neighbor, however, they were up during the same hours that I was, so it didn't affect my sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Nice Hotel and Great Location.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location and cleaniness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Not far from restaurants and l love the location in the trees.
I quiet place to relax and take a swim. Nice reception area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Nice location across from the golf course.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean grounds and rooms. Basic breakfast provided but staff kept it well stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Very nice clean Hotel with an apartment feel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Not a hotel feel, it was more like staying in a nicely furnished apartment.
Cons: Bigger TV. The room was so big and the bed was a fair ways from the TV. A bigger TV would have been better.
Location: The hotel was just minutes from restaurants and fun places to go.
The room was clean and spacious. Plenty of parking, pool, outdoor BBQ area for grilling, exercise room and a snack bar that is open 24 hours a day. AWESOME>
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Nice Hotel near Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: All of the staff is very knowledgeable on visiting the Grand Canyon.
Cons: in the late afternoon we would experience a smokey smell in our room.
Location: golf, Sedona and the Grand Canyon
Loved having a kitchen. The fireplace is a nice amenity as well. PLUS being so close to the only public golf course in Flagstaff, AZ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Flagstaff Gem

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Location: Nice gateway to Sedona and the Grand Canyon
Just about perfect experience. Friendly staff, great well lit room. Very clean. Breakfast was better than anticipated except for the coffee. Almost undrinkable. Still, I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Tx.

Cozy stay during out of state move

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Was running really late for our check in due to a very long move from California to Texas. Hotel staff was courteous enough to allow us to check in early morning and extended check out one hour later to give us time to pack up & eat breakfast. Room was beyond expected & was very clean w/a comfy, cozy bed, small kitchen, eating area, & living room. It was like a well equipped studio apt!!! Would definitely recommend this hotel to any1 visiting Flaggstaff. Thanks Sonesta for the lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder CO

Great stay after long road trip

Posted Apr 8, 2017
It was a great end to a long day on the road. the staff was friendly and curteous; the room large and well appointed. they gave us a great recommendation for a meal in old town Flagstaff. It was easy to get to from the Interstate. All in all, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Laundry facilities right on grounds was a huge bonus
Cons: The maid was very loud with her music and slamming of the doors. Also was NOT friendly at all. Only down fall
Location: Was close to the Grand Canyon, beautiful mountains all around. Buffalo Park was a bonus for a morning walk. Old town Flagstaff was great too.
We flew to Vegas and was driving through to Phoenix. Stayed 3 nights so we could do the Grand Canyon tour before we headed to Phoenix. Was very pleasantly surprised at the size and kitchen. Would recommend this to anyone. And would stay there again if we go back that way.