Ratings based on 937 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

looks newly renovated. some are old but clean

Posted Sep 24, 2016
just slept over night. not much to say. just slept over night. not much to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel für'n Roadtrip

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Lage ok. Liegt direkt am Freeway. Zimmer ok und groß. Typisch Motel mit Parkplatz vor dem Zimmer. Personal könnte freundlicher sein. Frühstück ok, jedoch lieblos angerichtet und aufgeräumt und geputzt wird nicht. Die Lebensmittel werden auch nur sparsam nachgefüllt. Für'n Roadtrip mit einer Ünernachtung ok...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calfornia

Comfortable and Quiet

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet room, comfortable beds, decent shower.
Cons: The curtain blocked the A/C from cooling the room. Rooms could use more pillows and newer pillows.
Location: Convenient access to I-40.
We spent a night at the Flagstaff Super 8 on our way from California to New Mexico. Check in was quick and easy, and our room was comfortable and quiet. There was a refrigerator with freezer compartment for the blue ice in our cooler, as well as a microwave, iron and ironing board, and all the usual amenities. There are two restaurants very close to the motel -- a Cracker Barrel and an Outback Steakhouse, where we enjoyed a great dinner. We left before the complimentary breakfast, which runs from 6 a.m. to 9 a.m., but we were able to get a cup of coffee in the breakfast room. The hotel met our needs at a reasonable price, and we would stay there again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel I every stayed in

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Check out!
Cons: The Department of Health should check their breakfast room.
This is probably the most disgusting hotel I ever stayed in. When we got to the room, there nail clippings and hair all over the bathroom counter. I had to scrub the counter before I could put any of our toiletries on it. The floor of the shower was all stained as was the carpet. There was food dripping out of the refrigerator onto the cabinet that it was contained in. In the morning, the housekeeping staff left a filthy cleaning rag on the counter next to my toiletries. One of the "clean" towels that was left by the housekeeping staff was actually a dirty one folded on the rack. The next morning at breakfast, the man who was in charge put his hand in the trash to push it down and proceeded to make the coffee, without washing his hands. The manager on staff, who didn't wash his hands said that he was a chef. I didn't get the name of his restaurant, but I wouldn't want to eat there. I gave this dump a 1 star rating because zero or negative numbers weren't allowed. When we checked out, the "chef" told me never to come back and said he was going to call expedia on me!? If this was the only hotel room in town, I would sleep in my car!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very Dirty

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Needs a complete make over and new plumbing. Tub was brown and surface was peeling away. The bed was terrible. Sheets and towels were torn and looked more like rags. Stains on blankets were cut out so your blanket had holes in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol,TN

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Great price for a good room.
Cons: Refrigerator did not keep things cold enough.
Location: Good location.
Friendly helpful staff, clean room. Well lighted parking lot. No noisy neighbors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty room

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The front desk man was rude and just acted like we were putting him out by checking in. The room could have been cleaner, especially the bathroom. Tub was all stained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from la jolla SD

Lost watch

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We stayed at this place l for one night,my sister forgotten her brandnew Burberry watch in the room,we had already checked out an hour earlier...so we went back and told the manager that we came back to get her watch in the room..she said there's no watch..n said the door was left open when we left ....that was a lie,we would never left the door open upon checking out,i shut the door closed...after long explanation still no watch found...I hope you enjoy the new Burberry watch that my sister had,...,you sow what you reap ...karma still exist
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: They need to invest in new sheets and towels. Ours were dreadful.
It is an inexpensive hotel so we didn't expect special amenities but the basics like linens were much below average.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

In progress

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the interstate.
Cons: Time to finish the upgrade on the bathroom.
Location: Plenty of restaurants located nearby- easy access to downtown.
The living/bedroom area was very clean and comfortable. The bathroom needs some work!