Ratings based on 1,065 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

A hotel in Flagstaff

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable Good internet
Cons: Breakfast Bathroom
Only cold water for my shower. The breakfast was really weak and not replenished. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean, but the bath tub was in such bad shape, I was not comfortable taking a bath. The internet worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, Iowa

Close to many attractions, easy access,

Posted May 20, 2017
Overall nice place, friendly staff, good price. Housekeeping could use a bit of improvement
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fine for one night.

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Up grade.
Comfortable room. Runned down, but clean. Next to Cracker Barrel restaurant. "Homeless" man asking for local shelter first thing in the morning. Like we'd know staying in a motel. Then asked if we had food, but refused strawberries and muffin. He was diabetic. Then asked for money. Nope we have no money. He went to the next room with the same speel. Lady at the front desk was Great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff unorganized. Not rude but polite.

Posted May 14, 2017
Waited 3 hours for room,finally done at 5:00 late afternoon. Key cards continually not working. Staff unorganized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff

Good location. Quite

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. The lady that checked us in at 4:00 pm was super helpful. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Apr 21, 2017
It was a cheap hotel so I wasn't expecting much. Overall the room is a good size, the shower was a little scary, and not a big fan of the beds. One bed had some small stains on the sheet and overall it just felt a little dirty. The continental breakfast was decent, but the dining room was really small and it was difficult to find a seat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

OK place for the night

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Close to the Interstate we traveled on
Cons: Basic repairs to room and bathroom. Finish renovations that have been started. Breakfast selections could have had a few more selections.
Location: Close to Interstate for our trip from West Coast to East Coast.
This seemed to be like mostb Super 8's we have stayed in, in the past.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Many plusses but too many minuses

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Overall a good value, especially with the breakfast included.
Cons: Better mattress and better attention to cleaning detail.
Location: We were just passing through.
Large room. Good location. Good restaurants nearby. Nice TV with plenty of channels. Nice continental breakfast. Good price but ask for aarp, senior or vet discount. Counter staff bland, especially the morning guy. Room could have bern cleaner. Shower and tub area is pretty small. Mattresses were OK at best. Bottom sheet was not fitted so it moved around a lot. No channel guide. HBO movie list but no available channel labeled HBO.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Arrived and nobody was there

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Only thing I saw was the lobby.
Cons: If attendant needs to leave desk area, need to leave a note or method they can be contacted.
After flying into Phoenix, drove to hotel late at night. Got to hotel about 1:30am and there was nobody at the front desk. Checked/knocked on every door around, yelled a few times, called the hotel (where the phone in front of my rang several times) and after 15 minutes of waiting left to find another hotel. Took a week to get my money back since it was pre-paid and guaranteed for late arrival.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ridgecrest, Ca

Hotel is old, dirty, badly in need of maintenance.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Knock it down and rebuild from scratch.
Location: Only stayed one night, Thank God!!!
Very disappointed, bathroom tub/shower was fiberglass, delaminating, with fungus growing around faucets. Went in to shower in the morning and bathroom was crawling with ants, fungus in corners of floor around tub. Morning breakfast was very limited with only sugary cereals or waffles. Pastries were also high sugar, no healthy options at all. Requested accessibility room, was told they didn't have one, and was also told that I was booked into a smoking room and it would cost me $4 to switch to non-smoking room, and when the clerk charged my credit card he charged the full room rate although I had already paid Expedia for the room. Did not find out about that until I arrived home and checked my bank account. Now have to wait for recovery of overcharge, a total hassle from start to check out. I will never stay there again.