Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Room and bathroom were clean, beds were comfortable and staff was very friendly. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Better than expected!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern room with very comfortable beds.
Cons: The hotel could use a bigger breakfast area, was very crowded & congested.
I was a little concerned with the 3.8 rating, but we were just looking for a place to stay overnight. The room was very clean with nice amenities. Based on our experience, I'd think the hotel should be at least a 4.5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Noel, We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations as we look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kristin Shoe

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Was headed to the Grand Canyon stayed here the hotel was ok. Water pressure was great. Near an industrial park. Breakfast choice were ok. No elevator. Next time probably would pay a little more and stay Closer to Downtown Flagstaff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Kristin, We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice room, needs more parking, breakfast needed more items. Ice machine out of the way. Several building. I did not see a pool as motel information highlighted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We apologize for the pool information - this maybe another Super 8 property here in Flagstaff of which we do not have a pool. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Excellent hotel with excellent service.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Fast friendly service can think of nothing that needs fixing.
Cons: Keep thing as they are.
Location: Handy to everything
Check in was fast AND friendly. Room was very welcoming. I received a text thanking us for staying with them.the entire experience was very good. We do quite a few trips and this hotel was probably the best we have experienced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Roy, Good afternoon! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations as we look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Walnut Canyon and Sunset Crater

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Close to the highway and places we were visiting. The room was clean and great price for a family of 6.
Cons: The breakfast is definitely a hotel breakfast and if you are looking for something more filling you can walk next door the Dennys.
Location: Bearizona is about 30 minutes away. Sunset crater and Walnut canyon are within 20-30 minutes also.
Nice, clean room that accommodated our family of 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. Thank you! Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Good location

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Continental breakfast had much to be desired which was a major disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Joy, We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We do apologize for our breakfast options as we are limited to what is provided. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Coming from Colorado, the first thing I appreciated was the location - at the northern end of Flagstaff. The staff was very friendly. The room was an excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Good am, We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. Thank you! Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Nighter

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Got some needed rest here.
Cons: More coffee and condiments in the room.
Location: Grand Canyon, Volcanos, too many to list.
Nice place, clean room, typical breakfast. Staff was nice, they have toilets in the room that work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Good am! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. Thank you! Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Flagstaff

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Clean and fresh! Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Breakfast! There was only fruit that I could eat. Don't do gluten or dairy.
Location: If you are coming into town from the east it is one of the first hotels. Everything in town is fairly close anyway but it still is a drive to downtown
I did review researches and read the ones on the Super 8 in Flagstaff. There are 3 of them all owed by different people. The reviews said that they were going through remodeling so I figured we'd check them out. When we checked in the girl behind the counter was very sweet and informative. The room was redone and it looked clean and fresh. I love the photographs they have behind the bed. The room is kind of small and the bathroom is huge, but it was a handicap room and I guess that is needed. No biggie we did not spend that much time in the room. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast did not have anything a person with food allergies could eat, but brought me own stuff anyway. The stay was nice and the area is awesome. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Good am! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We are definetely glad that we were able to meet your expectations, however, we do apologize for the Breakfast options as we are limited what is provided. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff