Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
I coughed several times during the night because some A-hole was in the hallway smoking... the smoke drifted through the door and into our room.. I hate cigarette smoke and insisted on a non smoking room... Why do they allow selfish smokers to ruin the stay of others just because they are too lazy to go outside away from the building and smoke.....???
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We sincerely apologize for the issue with someone smoking in the hallway as we are a Non Smoking Hotel Property. We will continue to stress to our guests as well as work with our Team to address this issue so that we can continue to better serve our guests. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a 1-night stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Clean comfortable and cheap
Cons: Breakfast
Clean small comfortable room. All you need food a 1-night stay. Breakfast time is a crowded and disorganized. You are better off going elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We apologize for the breakfast conditions as we will be going thru a Remodel tomorrow as this will be fixed. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice stay for it has a few problems.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: It is very close to family living in the area. It is normally quiet and we felt safe during our stay. It isn't a cheap place to stay but reasonable
Cons: New quiet ice machine. Counter space in bathrooms. Keeping the price reasonable.
Location: It has a restaurant right next door and a gas station. It is very close to the Flagstaff Mall, a large shopping center if you need to do any shopping
This is not a bad place to stay but it could use some improvements. I reserved two rooms, one for my wife and I and one room for our son. Since I had broken my ankle the month before we were given a handicap room, #124. Although the room was nice there was a periodic loud humming that resonated throughout the room, but fortunately it did not occur at night. We asked the staff what the noise was and after listening to it they said it is probably water pipes and that the hotel is going to have a renovation next year and left it at that. The other problem was there is absolutely no counter space in the bathroom, even for a tooth brush, a real inconvenience. My son's room, #114, was right next to the ice machine and it made such a racket, both day and night, he had trouble getting any sleep. Otherwise our stay was pleasant. Kudo's to the staff for trying to make our stay as pleasant as possible, especially the maid service. Even with the problems we experienced we will be looking at staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient & reasonably priced

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Helpful staff, convenient &. reasonable. Minimal & crowded breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Hello! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Good overnight stay. Close to the interstate. Next door to a restaurant. Room is older but clean with a comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Good am! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations as we look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

NEVER!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I never recommend this hotel to all of my friend. It is tooooo old and facilities are not great. Old,old, dusts and molds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Brian, We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We do apologize for your experience here - we will be going thru a Remodel here soon as we are replacing quite a bit of amenities here so we can continue to better serve our guests. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place to lay your head

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Just needed a place to sleep after work before driving home, plus it was great that they have rooms with 2 queen beds & a bunk bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Hello! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations as we look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
It was a good location and room was clean. Will book again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations as we look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Area was okay. Bed was uncomfortable. Not their Fault
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Michael, We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We apologize for the bed conditions. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for a night stay, on the way to Grand Canyon

Posted Nov 3, 2016
I took the suite as I have 3 kids - it's convertible, parking is close, restaurants are about 10 minutes away... overall - great for a night stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Hello! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectations as we look forward to your next stay! Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff