Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
It was a good price and they had waffles. Pretty clean and good ac.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from AZ

They go beyond cleanliness.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: It's very, very clean.
Cons: As above, parking.
Location: Was on a business trip. Village Inn immediately next door.
Arrived @ 5:20 p.m. Many FEDEX rigs in parking lot, Super 8 has an annex to the rear of main property with plenty of parking. I think all rigs should park there. I sat and waited for parking as I did not feel safe parking a distance from the main building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Marge, Good am! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We apologize for the parking situation as we will address. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Really an excellent Super 8. Staff great.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Pillows. Staff
Cons: Heating/cooling system. Handicapped parking, not enough of it.
Location: We went to Grand Canyon from here. Grand Canyon or anything near it has very high rates. We chose to drive back to Flagstaff from Grand Canyon.
Their PM desk clerk is especially accommodating. The rooms were very clean, although the heat/cooling was a bit difficult to maintain. The parking lot is a little difficult for handicapped people. Not enough handicapped spots to make it easy to get to any of the entrances without walking quite a bit if you don't get one of the handicapped spots. Would certainly stay there again. Very good Super 8. When staying at a Super 8 ones does not expect 5-star treatment. This is a great place if you are looking for a value and a good night's rest. Beds good. Bathroom good. Pillows great. We had some trouble with the TV remote which the desk clerk attempted to fix. He could not. Being just a bit techy myself I reset the cable box and all was well. Breakfast is typical Super 8 style. The pillows were just great and that is important to us. Overall just a great stay. Thank you Super 8 Flagstaff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Spontaneous Family Getaway

Posted Apr 24, 2017
After a week of rough work at my job the wife, kids and I decided to book one night at Super 8 in Flagstaff to see the Grand Canyon since admission was free for the weekend. We arrived at 9:30pm to check in. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The room clean except for some hair my wife found in the shower but other than that it was a very comfortable room. We took advantage of their free breakfast and WiFi. The breakfast was satisfactory. Overall I give it 4 stars out of 5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Pedro, Good am! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We apologize for the opportunity that was experienced as we will get this addressed immediately with our Team. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hmmm... Not sure if I made the best choice.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Kody, at the front desk was pleasant, and extremely helpful. She was wonderful. The hotel itself, just seemed way past its prime, reminding me of my first college apartment, with a kind of Refugee Chic motif. If I would have been driving my truck, I would have felt inclined to bring in my toolbox and begin to fix the place up, replace the shower fixtures, fix the chair, table and nightstand, while also throwing in a shower curtain long enough to reach the sides of the bathtub. A bunch of little things made for a big disappointment. From the items listed above to the paper-thin bath towels and bed linens. The property just needs a couple thousand CC's of TLC, STAT...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Jim, We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We apologize for some of the opportunities that were experienced as we are currently Renovating our Property as we are expecting to be complete soon. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, close to everything, cheap
Cons: Bedding had hair on it, so that could be improved Vent in bathroom didn't work Carpet felt gross
Location: ,
We had an ok stay here. It was for only one night. The front desk lady was super welcoming and sweet. The room was a bit outdated, but was clean and somewhat comfy for the most part. It's close to everything you need so that was nice also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Hello, We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We apologize for the issues that were experienced as we will address this with our Team. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The rooms are basic but clean and nicely decorated. Staff is very nice. Would recommend for a stop-over. The only negative point is the close proximity to the train tracks, but this is an issue for all the motels in this area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaffs, Hotel Management
Good am! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. Thank you! Super 8 Flagstaff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
just stayed a night from GC, newly renovated rooms were great. the only down side was the breakfast as it had no protein. most places at least have boiled eggs. older building on the outside and hall but room was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent stay for a super 8 motel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Mattresses are too firm for a goodnight rest of traveling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Good am! We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. We apoloigize for condition of the mattress as we will look into immediately. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB.

Inexpensive and comfortable

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Our room was reasonably priced, comfortable and the hotel was conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Super 8 Flagstaff, Hotel Management
Dave, We appreciate your stay as well as your review here at Super 8 Flagstaff. Thank you, Super 8 Flagstaff