Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V, Texas

Nice hotel with good access

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This hotel is a clean, quiet, safe, and convenient place to stay. I found this Super 8 to be a good bargain. They have a friendly professional staff who were very helpful with my travel needs. This is a nice place to stay with convenient access to the freeway, nearby grocery store, and shopping. there breakfast bar has a variety of hot and cold items. I would let my own mother stay here by herself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2016 by George K. GM super 8 Flagstaff Mall. , Hotel Management
Thank you for awesome review. We strive for every guest to have a great stay with us. We are so thrilled that you did. Thank you for sharing your stay with not only us but everyone on the web as well. I am happy to hear that you would let your mother stay here alone, without any hesitation. I would let my mother stay here too. We look forward to seeing you (or your mother) on the next time either one of you are in Northern Arizona.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Bunk bed
Cons: Very, very small breakfast area. And for the price that you pay for a night stay, there should be more than a continental breakfast.
Location: Close to Bearizona
Hotel receptionist not courteous to us, is it because our skin is brown and our hair is black? It's ok if there's no " white costumer" before us, whom she greeted and wished well. Only one shampoo for a family of 4 was provided.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by George K., Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to let everyone know about your stay. I am so sorry that you felt our service was sub par. and even more so am very troubled that you would think our service is dependent on skin color. I feel we have one of the most diverse hotels in all of Arizona. I will look into the issues you brought up to ensure future guests aren't effected by this. Thank you and please make it a great day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sonora, mexico

Muy agradable sobre todo cerca de la montaña

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Me pareció muy bien en todo muy a gusto la habitación muy cómoda y amplia la limpieza excelente y personal amable lo único que me gustaría que tuvieran variedad en el desayuno para tener opciones todo lo demás muy bien Y si dios quiere volveremos ahí al hotel el próximo año. Gracias
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2016 by George K, Hotel Management
Gracias por la gran review. Es nuestro objetivo para cada huésped tenga una estancia estupenda y estamos encantados de haberlo hecho. Esperamos que te ayude a planificar tu visita a Flagstaff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Friendly staff and clean

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The location and comfort
Cons: We passed on the cereal and pastry breakfast
Location: Right on Route 66 so you have easy access to any location in Flagstaff
This is one of the nicer places to stay in Flagstaff without costing you a small fortune. Some of the hotels along Highway 40 are cheaper but not worth even the lesser price. Of course there are more expensive places to stay that are nicer, but we only need a clean, safe and comfortable place to sleep and this Super 8 fits that description. The hotel is just off Route 66 close to the Flagstaff Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by George K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review.We are so glad that your stay was a pleasant one. We want every guest who stays with us at the Super 8 Flagstaff Mall to have the kind of stay you did. I look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the Flagstaff area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Comfortable,in good location en route to Gr Canyon

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: Breakfast, room size and the shower head.
Cons: Blanket on the bunks were very small not long enough to cover body. Overly strong deodoriser used which was overwhelming when first entering the room.
Location: Lots of shops and takeaway food stores. We were only there for the night so didn't see too much else.
We checked in late and the lady on the front desk was friendly and accommodating. It was snowing, the room was a warm and welcoming temperature. Breakfast was included and was surprisingly good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by George K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the letting us know about how great your stay was. We strive for every guest to have a great stay, just like yours. I will talk with housekeeping about the heavy of deodorizers, so this type of issue doesn't effect future guests. Once again thank you for the great review and we look forward to seeing you next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Went to the Grand Canyon it was the only hotel available through Expedia since we kind of waited to long to book a Hotel.. Besides it being 90 something miles away from the Grand Canyon it was a nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by George K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am sorry you could not find anything closer to the Grand Canyon. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip to Northern Arizona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Nice buget hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The location was great, newly renovated room, fridge and microwave in room. Beds were too firm for my liking, but all around great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by George K, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. On behalf of me and the Staff, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we look forward to accommodating you on your next trip to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Rooms were large! They even had a room that had bunk beds. Perfect for kids. Free breakfast was mostly carbs. Kids loved waffle maker.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by George K. G.M. Super 8 Flagstaff Mall, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We want all of our guests to have a great stay, just like you and your family did. We look forward to accommodating you and your family th next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Eines der besseren Super 8

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Praktisches Motel in Flagstaff. War insgesamt sehr zufrieden. Riesiges Zimmer, das uebliche "Frühstück" , ein PC zur freien Benutzung, wuerde wieder buchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by George Kaufmann GM Super 8 Flagstaff Mall , Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für das tolle Feedback . Ich bin so froh , dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt bei uns genossen haben. Wir wissen, dass es zahlreiche Möglichkeiten für Unterkunft in der Gegend und wir sind so begeistert, dass sie uns erlaubt , Ihnen zu dienen , während Sie in Flagstaff waren . Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie auf Ihrer nächsten Reise nach Northern Arizona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel .. clean

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by George, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. I am so glad that your stay at the Super 8 Flagstaff Mall was a good one.