Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tempe, AZ

Exactly What We Needed

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel was easy to find and in a good location. The price was right, with free parking and breakfast. Also, state of the art key system works well.
Cons: Not being a newer property, a need for some improvement (decor, breakefast area)makes sense. There are improvements being made at present.
Location: The hotel is just within the border of Williams, and a minute away from the busier touristy area of town. Less than an hour to the Grand Canyon.
We had a very nice 2-night stay here. Check-in and out were simple, the staff was pleasant, the room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast had just enough variety to get you going in the morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Misty, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. We are happy you liked our small-town, wooded location and complimentary breakfast! We are constantly upgrading our rooms and breakfast area to meet our guests needs, and are glad you noticed! Our staff honestly enjoys helping our guests make the most of their Williams, AZ visit and is happy to answer any questions you may have about things to do in the surrounding areas. We hope you will stay with us again if you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Much more than expected for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We were a little nervous that are checking because the woman working the front desk who informed us that she wasn't from here was less than helpful. But that was actually the only negative thing I could say about the place. For the price it was much more than we expected. The room was clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast was wonderful, all of the rest of the stuff we're very helpful. I also checked the bed bug registry (I always do) and no reports at this hotel. The whole trip we keywords saying we were glad we stayed here. We even added another day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Misty, front desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our hotel. It's great that you liked the clean and comfy room, the complimentary breakfast, and the low rate! Our staff strives to always be friendly and helpful and to make our guests feel welcome. We hope you will come visit again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Great location near Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean...
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Grand Canyon, Flagstaff, and Sedona.
The Hotel was very clean. Was impressed of how clean the restroom and shower were. There room it self was overall clean. The only complaint that I have is the "Breakfast".... It was horrible. The Coffee did not taste like coffee, orange juice was way watered down. The Apple juice tasted more like a mix of diluted apples with water and a hint of sugared sparkle water that really didn't have much of a taste. But the worst was the boiled eggs. Its seems that they were bought boiled then frozen then put out for guests then returned to freezer and put out for the next day where internally they were still frozen and served. The egg yoke color was more like greenish plus dark yellowish. I really don't know if I will ever see boiled eggs the same.... So just go down the street the MC Donald's and get a real Breakfast. But for us the most important thing is the room being clean. And it was. I recommend staying at this hotel... but have breakfast in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we appreciate your input! We're glad you liked your clean, comfy room and that your overall experience was good. Our boiled eggs are cooked in water on the stove daily or bi-daily as needed, so I'm not sure why they seemed "frozen"or had a strange color. We'll look into this more so we can prevent issues in the future! Hopefully you found other items on our breakfast menu to enjoy- such as the hot waffles or fresh apples. Please stay with us again if you are in the area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to destination.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Overall the experience was amazing. The hotel was clean and convenient to the train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by ~Misty/front desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We're happy you liked your experience with Super 8 and enjoy a clean and comfy room :) Stay with us again sometime if you return to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The room was adequate. Pros: Renovated rooms on 2nd floor, DirecTV, flat screen TVs, room had both fridge and microwave. Nice continental breakfast included. Hotel very close to Bearizona and a short distance from downtown Williams and the railroad. Cons: Old bedding and not the most comfortable of beds. No elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing your stay with us at Super 8 here in Williams. We are glad you liked the nice room and the great location. We replace beds in rotation and will have a new shipment in within the next couple of months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Excellent accommodations near Grand Canyon

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms welcome travelers. Hotel stay even included a valuable coupon or two for local attractions!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review, we appreciate it! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your clean and comfy room, and that our staff made you feel welcome! Please stay with us again when you return to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Easy to find. Basic hotel/motel near Polar Express train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back anytime and stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
The room was adequate. Usual Super 8. Basic and clean. Beds were very low and pillow small and lumpy. Good for a one night stay. Breakfast was okay although I questioned the communal peanut butter jar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your input and for choosing Super 8 for your stay. We are glad you liked the clean room and had a chance to enjoy our free breakfast during your stay. We are working at replacing some of the older pillows very soon!! Come visit again if you ever are in the area. ~Misty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
quiet and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to leave us a review! We appreciate your input and kind words, and are happy you liked your clean and comfortable room, quiet and nestled in the trees. Please visit again sometime! ~Misty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your 4 star review of our property! We are pleased that you enjoyed a clean comfortable rooms and all the amenities we offer. Please stay with us again if you return to the area. ~Misty/front desk