Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Clean and cheap

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Cheap price and easy access to the Grand Canyon
Cons: The staff was very unfriendly
Location: Williams is a very cute western town that provides good entrainment for a short one night stay. It was also only 50 minutes away from the Grand Canyon
You will not be impressed by the looks of the hotel or your room, but it is very affordable. You will be able to enjoy easy access to the Grand Canyon. The hotel was very noisy daytime. We could hear the people in the room above us quite cleary and the train just kept on passing and whistling. It was not ideal for a nap. But night time, it was surprisingly quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel very conveniently located

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Basic but good continental breakfast.
Cons: Bed was a little hard. Individual cup coffee brewer.
Location: Less than 1 hr to Grand Canyon, 5 min. to Bearizona, 5 min. to historic downtown Williams and 30 min. to historic Flagstaff. Outdoor activities near.
A quiet hotel for a good night's sleep after a day of sightseeing. Has enough amenities with a fridge and microwave and an ok continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zimmer gut abgekommen, alt

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: nichts
Cons: renovieren
Ich würde es nicht mehr buchen, da im Williams viel bessere zu finden sind.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES,CA.

very beautiful setting

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: everything,too bad the weather had the pool closed.
Cons: A bigger seating area for the continental breakfast
Location: The location is perfect,and the town of Williams has a lot to offer.
The hotel sits just outside the main street of the very beautiful town of Williams.The hotel staff was very nice,the rooms were clean,the beds were very comfortable,considering my bad back l slept like a baby.The continental breakfast was enough to get our day to the Grand Canyon started on the right track,on The Grand Canyon Railway.I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Williams,Az.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fountain City, WI

great accommodations to access the grand canyon

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: reasonable rates along with great facilities
Cons: breakfast was great, but would have liked it to be opened before 7 AM
Location: Route 66 cafe was great.
great info and help orient at check in, went to visitor's info center to get complete details for the Grand Canyon, and we were able to do and evening visit including the sunset. Fantastic weather and photo ops. Came back to Williams for overnite and back to Grand Canyon the next day. Mission accomplished.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Einfaches, aber gutes Motel.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Grundsätzlich gutes Motel. Es gibt Frühstück mit Waffeln zum selbst aufmachen. Es liegt sehr beschaulich. Ohrstöpsel habe ich immer dabei dabei.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tehachapi CA

Out of town - No food

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Needed a room when train to LA delayed overnight. Charged $200+ for a substandard room that would have been $79 at Motel 6. No eateries in the area; only food would be pizza delivered from town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

It wasn't as close to the Grand Canyon as hoped.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Loved Williams and the Route 66 throw back, straight out of CARS.
Cons: The condition of th motel, rooms, and breakfast quality.
Location: There are cute shops and restaurants along historic Route 66. We took a lovely drive and were stopped by hundreds of magnificent sheep.
The town is very quaint, loved the Route 66 restaurants and shops! The motel is fairly run down overall. Breakfast wasn't too full of variety.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hair on bed

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The staff was pleasant.
Cons: The cleanliness of the hotel, the breakfast to begin with.
Location: Grand Canyon is near by
The room did not look cleaned properly. There was hair on one of the beds. We had to ask for new sheets but they didn't provide new pillow covers. The breakfast was not good at all and we had to get breakfast from outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zürich, Schweiz

Erfüllt Erwartungen

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Liegt vor dem Eingang zu Williams. Gute Lage, Pool, Frühstück. Williams ist eun schöner Ort um etwas Zeit zu verbringen. Gut gegessen (mit Hotel-Gutschein).