Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, very close to Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Need Elevator
Need new HVAC Units, the current one is to loud. Very good locations,
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Misty, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving feedback for our hotel and your stay with us. Since we are a small hotel, we most likely will not be installing an elevator, however it's just 13 steps to the 2nd floor, and our staff is always willing to give assistance as needed. We are currently working on updating the heating units in all of the rooms, you must have just had a room we hadn't updated yet. Please stay with us again if you're in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Nice hotel for 1 night

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stayed here one night after visiting the Grand Canyon. Booked it last minute. Great price for a comfortable bed and clean room. I left before breakfast. Ice machine room was dark. Light had a motion sensor. It had a scary feeling in a unfamiliar place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Misty, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a sincere review for your stay with us. We're glad you liked your clean and comfy room! Unfortunately, we are limited to a motion sensor in the ice room since it's expensive and wasteful to run the light constantly. We'll look into ways to make it stay on for longer periods at a time. Please stay with us again if you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Upgrade over due

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I was so excited that our room was set up as 'business' when we walked in the room, was small, enough to walk around the beds, in wall AC & heat unit was very dusty and loud, no water approximately 1 hour (I fell asleep after 15 hrs of driving) NO WATER for our toddler, I did not shower until the following day, small breakfast area easily crowded with 10 people shoulder to shoulder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review. We regret that there was limited water on the day you were here. The town was very inconveniently clearing their fire hydrants on a busy motel night. -Eric
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton, Ca

Fast & Easy stay in Williams

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Checked in at 8:30 pm and staff was friendly and helpful. Room is basic but clean. Good stop for an overnight stay before the Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Misty, front desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We're glad our staff was helpful and welcoming, and that you liked your clean and comfy room. Please stay again if you return to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle Wa

Our trip to the Grand Canyon

Posted Apr 6, 2017
We found this hotel and I was not disappointed. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. We stayed for 4 days. Every time we left for the day and returned to our room the room was cleaned like we just arrived. About 45 minutes to the Grand Canyon. Great location. We plan on going there again next year. Thanks for the great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Hunter, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and that the room was cleaned to your liking! We look forward to you staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic comfort

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: Have staff on duty 24-7
Location: The Grand Canyon is within an hours drive. The motel is located right on Route 66.
We stayed two nights while visiting the Grand Canyon. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was the usual cereal, waffles, hard-boiled eggs, etc. but was a welcome start to the day. The room had a fridge and microwave that came in handy for drinks and snacks. It looked like the bathroom and carpet had just been updated. The digs were not luxurious but basic comfort that suited our budget, cleanliness, and safety needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Misty, front desk, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for taking time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear you liked our complimentary breakfast and clean, updated rooms. Isn't the Grand Canyon amazing?! We do have staff 24-7 here at Super 8, and not sure why you listed that as a negative thing? Most guests are happy there is someone available for safety or to provide service any time of the day or night. Please visit us again if you are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

Great hotel, great location, great brekkie, quiet

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Location and surroundings
Cons: Change the credit card company you use.
Location: Grand Canyon
We enjoyed it very much, except when I gave my credit card imprint, $1 was charged to my acct. I have never had this happen, especially when I don't use my card. This was inconvenient in my banking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2017 by es, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Super 8 in Williams and for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you liked the great scenic location with all the nearby attractions and events. There are some rare situations where a card might be charged $1 for verification but it doesn't usually happen. We apologize for the inconvenience. -Eric
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Great front desk staff; great location
Cons: the heat/ac units
Our biggest concern was that the heat/ac unit would go from very hot to very cold. There was no in between. We were on 2nd floor which proved to be difficult since my husband has had a knee replacement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by ES, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are glad you liked the staff and location. We are in the process of replacing the rest of our older heating and cooling units and regret that we didn't have one in your room in time for your visit. -Eric
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice simple hotel. Free breakfast was good. Would recommend hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Misty, front desk, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it! We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your complimentary Superstart breakfast. Please stay again if you return to the Williams area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

"Ok" hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Spent day at Grand Canyon. Arrived at hotel maybe 8-9 p.m. Front desk guy made it seem as if we were late for checking in. Also kind of creepy. Room was exceptionally clean, however, the beds were horrible! Should have spent some $ on new mattresses when you renovated! Complimentary breakfast was a joke! We went down the road to McDonald's. If you don't mind the beds and plan to eat elsewhere anyway, then give this hotel a try. I have to say, it was very clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by ES, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and writing a review. We are glad to get all the feedback that we can so we can continue improving it to be the best experience possible. -Eric