Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Much more than expected for the price

Posted Jan 8, 2017
We were a little nervous that are checking because the woman working the front desk who informed us that she wasn't from here was less than helpful. But that was actually the only negative thing I could say about the place. For the price it was much more than we expected. The room was clean, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast was wonderful, all of the rest of the stuff we're very helpful. I also checked the bed bug registry (I always do) and no reports at this hotel. The whole trip we keywords saying we were glad we stayed here. We even added another day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Misty, front desk, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of our hotel. It's great that you liked the clean and comfy room, the complimentary breakfast, and the low rate! Our staff strives to always be friendly and helpful and to make our guests feel welcome. We hope you will come visit again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield

Great location near Grand Canyon

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: It was clean...
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Grand Canyon, Flagstaff, and Sedona.
The Hotel was very clean. Was impressed of how clean the restroom and shower were. There room it self was overall clean. The only complaint that I have is the "Breakfast".... It was horrible. The Coffee did not taste like coffee, orange juice was way watered down. The Apple juice tasted more like a mix of diluted apples with water and a hint of sugared sparkle water that really didn't have much of a taste. But the worst was the boiled eggs. Its seems that they were bought boiled then frozen then put out for guests then returned to freezer and put out for the next day where internally they were still frozen and served. The egg yoke color was more like greenish plus dark yellowish. I really don't know if I will ever see boiled eggs the same.... So just go down the street the MC Donald's and get a real Breakfast. But for us the most important thing is the room being clean. And it was. I recommend staying at this hotel... but have breakfast in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review, we appreciate your input! We're glad you liked your clean, comfy room and that your overall experience was good. Our boiled eggs are cooked in water on the stove daily or bi-daily as needed, so I'm not sure why they seemed "frozen"or had a strange color. We'll look into this more so we can prevent issues in the future! Hopefully you found other items on our breakfast menu to enjoy- such as the hot waffles or fresh apples. Please stay with us again if you are in the area in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and close to destination.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Overall the experience was amazing. The hotel was clean and convenient to the train.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by ~Misty/front desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We're happy you liked your experience with Super 8 and enjoy a clean and comfy room :) Stay with us again sometime if you return to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I'd stay again

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The room was adequate. Pros: Renovated rooms on 2nd floor, DirecTV, flat screen TVs, room had both fridge and microwave. Nice continental breakfast included. Hotel very close to Bearizona and a short distance from downtown Williams and the railroad. Cons: Old bedding and not the most comfortable of beds. No elevators.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing your stay with us at Super 8 here in Williams. We are glad you liked the nice room and the great location. We replace beds in rotation and will have a new shipment in within the next couple of months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Excellent accommodations near Grand Canyon

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Friendly staff and clean comfortable rooms welcome travelers. Hotel stay even included a valuable coupon or two for local attractions!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review, we appreciate it! We're glad to hear you enjoyed your clean and comfy room, and that our staff made you feel welcome! Please stay with us again when you return to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Easy to find. Basic hotel/motel near Polar Express train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving a review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back anytime and stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Clean and cheap

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Cheap price and easy access to the Grand Canyon
Cons: The staff was very unfriendly
Location: Williams is a very cute western town that provides good entrainment for a short one night stay. It was also only 50 minutes away from the Grand Canyon
You will not be impressed by the looks of the hotel or your room, but it is very affordable. You will be able to enjoy easy access to the Grand Canyon. The hotel was very noisy daytime. We could hear the people in the room above us quite cleary and the train just kept on passing and whistling. It was not ideal for a nap. But night time, it was surprisingly quiet and the bed was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you liked the comfort of the room and the nights sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel very conveniently located

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Basic but good continental breakfast.
Cons: Bed was a little hard. Individual cup coffee brewer.
Location: Less than 1 hr to Grand Canyon, 5 min. to Bearizona, 5 min. to historic downtown Williams and 30 min. to historic Flagstaff. Outdoor activities near.
A quiet hotel for a good night's sleep after a day of sightseeing. Has enough amenities with a fridge and microwave and an ok continental breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. We are glad that you liked the proximity to all the great attractions around the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES,CA.

very beautiful setting

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: everything,too bad the weather had the pool closed.
Cons: A bigger seating area for the continental breakfast
Location: The location is perfect,and the town of Williams has a lot to offer.
The hotel sits just outside the main street of the very beautiful town of Williams.The hotel staff was very nice,the rooms were clean,the beds were very comfortable,considering my bad back l slept like a baby.The continental breakfast was enough to get our day to the Grand Canyon started on the right track,on The Grand Canyon Railway.I would recommend this place to anyone visiting Williams,Az.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!! Please visit us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fountain City, WI

great accommodations to access the grand canyon

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: reasonable rates along with great facilities
Cons: breakfast was great, but would have liked it to be opened before 7 AM
Location: Route 66 cafe was great.
great info and help orient at check in, went to visitor's info center to get complete details for the Grand Canyon, and we were able to do and evening visit including the sunset. Fantastic weather and photo ops. Came back to Williams for overnite and back to Grand Canyon the next day. Mission accomplished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Misty, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!! Please visit us again in the future.