Ratings based on 3,895 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Surprised by how nice!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet.
Cons: The pastries and bread at breakfast buffet were stale. Really bad.
Really nice hotel. Quaint atmosphere and nice rooms. Staff was very cheerful and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

The not so Grand hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
There was an older lady who checked me in and she was lovely. However the older gentlemen working to the right of her was not pleasant at all, he made weird comments referencing how much money he makes and spoke in an ill manner, almost insinuating that his colleague didn't make as much as him while having to assist her in trouble shooting a computer issue. It was bad manners... and it was off putting. Then we get to the room and the toilet was making the loudest prehistoric noise. I had to request to have it fixed, although they were quick about sending the handy man, who also was such a sweet man as well. It was bothersome to walk into that. The handy man fixed the toilet quickly and recommended a great restaurant near by that we had dinner at, which was good. The room smelled a little funky when we returned but we aired it out and decided to grab a drink at the bar. While at the bar, we were served by a very unpleasant bartender, so after one drink we returned to our room to rest. All in all, it was a nice room aesthetically but it was a choppy experience at best. Next time I will pay extra and stay in Grand Canyon Village.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Some of the least friendly staff I've encountered traveling in the USA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recomm md or stay here again.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Cons: Improve customer service and be mindful of the perception your staff creates for the customer.
Visit began terrible with the front desk, rooms not ready at check in time the associate had no idea how late my it would be and recommended we visit the park to give them time to have a room. The rooms are very small, hair on the bed, third floor littered with towels and several doors opened with staff trying to complete daily service. Checked in two hours later, heads to the bar for a drink, apparently understaffed waited 15 min at the bar for a drink. The pool area was uncomfortably warm, spa was caution taped off. Not happy with daily service left dirty glasses piled for days. Gift shop seems to open intermittently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston,Ma

Nice hotel close to Grand Canyon South Rim entranc

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Overall a very nice place with nice restaurants on site. Light in room between beds was not working but got fixed after notifying front desk. One complaint is that the bathtub is very high which makes it tough to get in and out of especially for a older couple. Who needs tubs ? Walk in showers are preferred.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel outside the Grand Canyon entrance.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is very nice for its location. It would be nice to see more kid-friendly activities as most guests come to the Grand Canyon with kids and there's not much to do in the evening. The hotel dining room needs more staffing. Otherwise a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: the charm and the staff in the restaurant and saloon
Cons: no laundry services
Location: Went to Grand Canyon, NGeo IMAX and local restaurants
great location. Restaurant and Saloon were very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woefully understaffed

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Room and hotel location good. Service and food unbelievably awful! Woefully understaffed. Felt bad for those working. Tripling staff would have made experience bearable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel overall is comfortable and I a good location to visit the Grand Canyon, I stayed there for 1 night, I ate at the hotel restaurant, the food was good...after dinner we went to the bar to meet friends and I guess one of the staff "Greg" was having a bad day because he was rude and aggressive...spoiled the experience, A bad reflection on the hotel management.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Awful rude staff, broken elevators

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel stay was terrible - staff rude, restaraunt awful and poor service and over priced. Elevators broken and had to wait well past check in time for a room