Ratings based on 3,750 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Near Boston, MA

Nice alternative to staying in the Canyon

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Great hotel just a few miles from the Grand Canyon village. The beds were comfy, everything was clean and recent updates were nicely done. My only comment is regarding the curtains. The heavy curtains don't draw together, the only curtains that completely close are sheers, so the room is somewhat lit up at night. Minor issue for us but maybe not for others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful new place,easy drive to the grand canyon

Posted Feb 23, 2017
great overnight stay on our 2 day trip to the grand canyon. easy drive to the canyon and a very nice, new hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosemead California

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The receptionists could be friendlier...the room was awesome and the cleaning crew was friendly and helpful, especially the really young guy working the 3rd floor, didn't get his name but he wears glasses and is Caucasian...I didn't like that the hotel charges for morning buffet, i mean it's only $15 but considering that we paid $350.00 for a two night stay, I think it should be included...location of the hotel was perfect, not inside Grand Canyon but just right outside which was perfect for us...will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Hotel was great, close to the Grand Canyon.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Had a great day after a wonderful buffet for breakfast. Close enough to the Grand Canyon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 5-10 minutes from Grand Canyon

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was nice, they go the extra mile in the rooms with hair and bath products, bed and pillows were comfortable, room was clean, food in restaurant was good, even had live music that was tasteful and quiet background ambience (instead of loud nightclub music that makes it difficult to hear/have a conversation). Recommend this hotel and would stay here if we're ever in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Grand Canyon

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: comfortable beds, close to attractions, Wilderness decor
Cons: Check in times are late, and check out early for hotel that attracts Grand Canyon visitors.
Location: Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon, Grand Canyon
Nice hotel with lots of amenities. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, nicely decorated for adventure area. Check in/out times don't allow much time to use the amenities of the hotel. Saloon food options should be increased and improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA.

Nice and close to Grand Canyon south entry.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
From Atlanta, never been out west. Visited with my two children and had a great time. Snowed a few times while here. Beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Accommodations

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything, and it was very reasonable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: IMAX is near, but mostly you are just a mile from the entrance to the Grand Canyon.
Very nice room; large and clean. Really a first rate hotel. I would definitely stay there again. Staff was also friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very nice hotel just outside the park.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Spacious room. Very clean and great atmosphere. Loved the lobby. Very rustic and large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Right outside of the Grand Canyon visitor center

Posted Feb 16, 2017
A very nice hotel with a solid steakhouse. It's only a few minute drive to the main visitor center.