Ratings based on 2,661 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The shower was probably the best hotel shower I've used. The beds were comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really grand hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Best of the available choices in that place. Wish food options were as good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel - close to the Canyon

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Great beds and clean rooms.
Cons: Continental breakfast could be included for the price of the rooms. A little pricey.
Enjoyed our stay. Room was very comfortable. Great beds and bathroom. Nice location to go back and forth to the Grand Canyon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Tusayan

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Klavier in der Lobby
Cons: Auf Sauberkeit achten, Preise überdenken, Pool und Gym überarbeiten
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich direkt in Tusayan.
- Hotellobby ist erstklassig - Getränke an der Bar extrem überteuert - unser Zimmer lag im hinteren Teil, welches wir nicht empfehlen können (Nachts Geräusche vom Klimagerät, unterm Tag Helicopter) - der Poolaussenbereich ist lieblos "eingerichtet", ebenso das Gym
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LAS VEGAS

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
too expensive for what they give you......it's not what expected
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Lage zum überhöhten Preis

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Kein Frühstück, was kein Nachteil ist, wenn man den Sonnenaufgang am Grand Canyon genießen will. Die Lage, direkt am Eingang zum NP ist super, aber leider viel zu teuer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The hotel is beautiful - lobby area, rooms - decorated in a mountain cabin feel. Restaurant for dinner was delicious and great service. Saloon - great service and good drinks. Close to entrance of the Grand Canyon Natl Park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from worcester MA

Nice hotel close to the grand canyon

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel hotel is nice , a little pricey for a small room, the pool can use some cleaning ( to small ) . Found a hair ball bye the hot tub.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but grossly overpriced.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Nice hotel but it's the highest priced place by $100 a night of anywhere around. I've stayed in a a lot of places that cost me $400 a night that are a heck of a lot nicer than that. I get that it is close to the Grand Canyon and that it is the season but still overpriced. As far as the hotel is concerned it has been newly renovated and is extremely nice clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive so this daft was it changes so I guess all day was a good time. This daft was it changes so I guess all it was a good time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing.... horrible rash from bed

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location to park
Cons: Lots...... see my review
Location: Close to entrance of Grand Canyon Park.
Where do I start? The only plus is the location being near the entrance to the park. Looks nice upon arrival in the lobby but once you head to the elevators it goes downhill. Check in was very slow...... only one elevator (very old and in need of replacement/upgrade), had to wait a long time just to get upstairs to our room. The room was not clean, stained bed linens, which actually made me break out in the worst hives I've ever experienced. Any part of my body that was exposed directly to the sheets, pillows, comforter had a horrible rash. Woke up in the middle of the night itching with fire. Took benadryl to calm my skin. Not sure what on earth could cause something that bad. As others have pointed out this place looks like a "lodge" but is far from it. No views. My husband went to get me ice for my skin and a bottle of water,,,,,guess what...... both machines were broken. So, no ice or water for us. This hotel gets an overall 1 star from us. Cannot understand how they justify the charges they bill per night ...... they couldn't even be bothered to make amends for the poor experience or my rash.
Comment from EPC
Aug 27, 2015 by DOS, EPC
I am sorry that you had a bad experience at our Grand Hotel. We strive to provide clean comfortable accommodations, and it sounds like we fell short on your visit.I am forwarding your comments to the GM for follow-up.