Ratings based on 3,413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tusayan doet er weinig aan

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Tusayan is voor de meeste mensen de plek om te overnachten als ze de Grand Canyon bezoeken. Helaas heeft dit niet geleid tot een goed aanbod van hotels en restaurants. De Grand Hotel is misschien nog de beste, maar dat zegt dus weinig. Het baliepersoneel is ongeïnteresseerd, de kamer rook muf en het restaurant was qua aankleding leuk, maar het eten belabberd. Prijs kwaliteit was onder de maat. Maar bij gebrek aan beter, is dit hotel misschien toch de beste keus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Tusayan

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Pros: Location, five minutes from Grand Canyon National Park door Cons: Price and needs linens change
Cons: Carpet, sheets and towels
Location: biking, rafting(Page),
Good Experience. Expected better linens in bed and bath. Need to be changed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than I expected.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Ease of overall trip. Luggage was transported to and from Grand Canyon.
Location: Many nice shops and places to eat nearby.
Rooms were very nice. Small kitchen area. Buffets were very good for my family. Took the train ride to the Grand Canyon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location was great with so close to Grand Canyon but the indoor pool was very small. Smaller than most home outdoor swimming pools.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A big hotel but with very uneven features.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The bathroom was virtually inaccessible for even the mildly physically impaired. There are no shower grab bars and the tub has unusually tall sides. There is only one elevator for guests and staff alike - and the breakfast is not included which seems like it should be considering the price of the room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $$$

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: The front desk receptionist was friendly and helpful-she recommended a tour company what was terrific! Best part of our visit there.
Cons: Customer service is a must! There should have been an explanation provided to guests about the smoke issue and compensation received accordingly.
Location: We went on an off-road jeep safari tour that was exceptional! Really enjoyed the 3 hr. tour of the Grand Canyon and area. Well worth the cost.
Hotel is charming at first glance-really embodies the "Grand Canyon" experience when you arrive in the lobby. Rooms are mediocre-linens gray, pillows worn and room view is less than desirable. On our first night there the room smelled like intense campfire smoke, horrific! We were woken up in the middle of the night because it was so bad. The lobby in the morning was filled with smoke, guests with small children were complaining. No response from management. The $14.95 brunch (only breakfast option for all guests) was terribly sad. Many bins were empty, food was cold, had to wait over 35 min. for scrambled eggs to appear. We have had better breakfasts at the Hampton Inn for free. 2nd night there, same smoke smell. Our clothes smelled, our hair smelled and it was quite simply put, not restful. No response from management. This hotel was not worth the price. You are left with very few options based on the location so I suppose they can get away with it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Beautiful, unexpected rustic gem!

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Rooms, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: Nothing negative to say
Location: The most amazing sites on earth
Booked last minute, on route as we travelled from Las Vegas to Palm Springs. Completely surpassed our expectations when we arrived. Beautiful building, amazing reception, bar and restaurant. Comfortable, modern boutique style rooms with great facilities. Plenty of varying style places to eat in the town. Great gift shop. In a convenient location for the Canyon and National Park. Helpful staff - had a problem with our bill at checkout which was sorted instantly. Would return in a minute.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Location is perfect! Across from the National Geographic Visitor Center and Pink Jeep Tours. A few shops, McDonalds, and E Steak House within a few blocks. We had a pleasant stay at the Grand, unfortunately the fitness room was under construction and the indoor pool was extremely small and not the cleanest. Staff was friendly and accommodated our request for a roll away bed. Keurig maker in the room and the bathrooms were well stocked with toiletries. Main entrance has a real fireplace which was warm and welcoming ;) Great for families!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, extremely overpriced

Posted Jul 4, 2016
This place had all the same facilities as the budget inn we stayed in Flagstaff, except it had a coffee maker and nicer looking, better quality furnishings. But it wasn't bigger, the pool was tiny, there is no free breakfast. We paid nearly $400 for one night over 4th of July. Except for the price it was fine. I guess location is everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Near South Rim

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Hotel was good yet overpriced for that type of facility, you are paying for location not superior hotel.