Ratings based on 4,007 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Grand Canyon park and town

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Too expensive for the room. I would've been just as happy across the street at another hotel. I did like the walk out balcony though. I felt the rooms were not as clean as other hotels I've stayed in, but the beds were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Great location!

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Comfortable, clean and quiet! Bonus was Elk outside feeding as we arrived.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocklin, CA

Good hotel with nice staff

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The 'ambiance' was terrific. Felt like a grand 'lodge'.
Cons: The smell in the bathrooms.
Location: The Grand Canyon of course. We rented the bikes and were able to see a lot of the canyon in a short amount of time.
Hotel let us leave one night earlier than planned which was so helpful to us. The only complaint is that they use 'reclaimed water' for their toilets which makes their bathrooms smell slightly unpleasant. But, the breakfast buffet totally made up for it! Those crepes were the BEST I've ever had. Very nice staff!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice and Convenient

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The room, the location, and the breakfast
Cons: Emotionless receptionists
Location: Park passes must be purchased at the IMAX theater which is within walking distance.
My son and I stayed here for 1 night. When we checked in, I was informed by the receptionist to return the desk in 15 mins so that the reservation could appear in their system. Understandably I had just made the reservation, so I asked if there was a restaurant in the hotel and they stated that there was a bar with bar food available, but didn't inform me that within the next couple of hours the actual restaurant would be open. I found this out from the staff in the bar where my son and I sat and ate our hamburgers. Other than not feeling welcomed by the staff, the hotel was clean and the room was lovely. I was able to find parking easily, but there was no offer of a bell hop or luggage cart. The elevator although thankfully they had one, was really slow so unless it was just having a bad day, don't expect it to be quick. Our view was the hotel roof and air conditioners outside with a small hint of woods and parking lot. Nothing spectacular, but I wasn't there for the view so it was fine. Breakfast buffet was amazing and the staff were great! Checking out was another story. Again, felt rushed and unimportant. Asked receptionist to give my park pass with 6 days left on it to the next guest (pay it forward) she said she'd try. Try? Although the room was nice, I won't stay here again. Receptionists are the face of the hotel. They can either make you want to leave or stay longer. I wanted to leave and never return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location, nice room, no breakfast

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great location, staff was nice, at this price I felt breakfast should be included.. they only had coffee or option to PURCHASE buffet $$$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel although thought was very overpriced;

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice hotel but way overpriced! Restaurant needs improvement; only ate breakfast then ate off-site every meal thereafter
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI NY

grand canyon

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Only thing no outside pool but it didn't matter to me
Location: 5 minuets to canyon, 2 minutes to helicopter for canyon ride
Very nice hotel ,bed's were great . Good restaurant in hotel 5 minutes to canyon. Nice sitting area by a fire place in lobby .Good parking ,nice happy staff .mico wave ,coffee machine refer in room , good shower nice tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LI NY

grand canyon

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: Only thing no outside pool but it didn't matter to me
Location: 5 minuets to canyon, 2 minutes to helicopter for canyon ride
Very nice hotel ,bed's were great . Good restaurant in hotel 5 minutes to canyon. Nice sitting area by a fire place in lobby .Good parking ,nice happy staff .mico wave ,coffee machine refer in room , good shower nice tv
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near Grand Canyon

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, great location, close to the Grand Canyon. Free shuttle service right outside. Nice restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and overpriced

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We arrived late only to find that the sheets were not changed and the room had not been cleaned. There was hair in the beds and bathroom, a half-eaten granola bar in the drawer, and debris on the carpeting and behind the curtain. It was after 10 p.m. and we had two very tired young children who could not go to bed until the manager paged housekeeping to attend to the room. There are not enough staff members to care for the facility. Some of the people do the job of many, and there are some slackers who ruin it for the rest. Our hearts went out to the poor maintenance man who was doing someone else's job at 11 p.m., and we even helped make the beds to speed things along. We finally got to bed after midnight but had to be at our morning activity by 7 a.m., so the dirty room really put a damper on things. The facility itself had nice decorations in the lobby but smelled of chlorine to the point of burning your nose the entire way down the hallway past the pool room, indicating a probable cleanliness issue there too. The hotel description and cost indicate that you are signing up for a luxury experience, and that certainly is not the case. The room lay-out is comparable to any chain motel (except with a small micro-fridge). Way over-priced! You are paying for proximity to the Grand Canyon which was the only positive of our stay.