Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Ok cheap motel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Good location and very inexpensive... was quiet and served its purpose. Don't expect a 5 star hotel or accommodations it has wifi a tv and a warm shower... that's all you need
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

OK for one night

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Heavy road noise. No hooks or hangars. Only one chair and no table. Tight parking. Continental breakfast is just coffee and donuts. However the room is large.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total Misrepresentation

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing, it is the worst hotel experience I have ever had.
Cons: DO NOT STAY HERE. My room did not look anything like the ones in the pictures. It looked like it hadn’t ever been remodeled. In addition, my room was about 20 feet off of Route 66. A motel this old doesn’t much, if any, insulation. It sounded like the traffic was coming right through my room. After about an hour of this I went back to the office and asked if I could change rooms. I was told they were full. I asked if I could get a refund and again was told no. I had Expedia call them and they couldn’t get them to budge. All I could do was pack up my things and go to another hotel and paying for a room that I couldn’t use. This review is my only recourse. Maybe I can get a few people to not stay there it will hit them where it hurts. The first thing I saw was the curtain was not closing. The last 8 or so inches didn’t have any hooks so the last hook was in the last hole in the curtain rod which of course didn’t work. The alarm clock was unplugged and sitting on top of the microwave. I tried to plug it in and get big sparks. I checked the cord and it had been cut in two and then spliced together leaving the wires exposed. The television had permanent lines running vertically and horizontally. The toilet ran constantly. There was no toilet paper holder. The toilet paper was sitting on the tank. There was no bathtub, just a shower that was so disgusting there was no way I’d go in it. Again, do not stay here they are misrepresenting their property.
Location: Drive across town and stay at the Ramada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Old motel. Felt like I was in a hooker no-tell- motel / Meth lab.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Misleading

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The heat was on, strangely large but not utilized bathroom
Cons: I think the staff should learn a basic understanding of customer service, clean up the rooms properly, fix the parking lot and stop waking people up
Location: There are plenty of other places to get to snow bowl and anything else you would like to do in flagstaff, pay less and get something better
I paid more for this hotel because It looked nicer and more unique then the typical chain. However, Upon arrival I quickly realized I overpaid for a very beat up old place. While I do not hold the age of the facility against the owners, a few things stuck out. 1. I found what looked to be blood stains along the sheets and someone hair in the bed 2. My girlfriend and I were woken up after 10 pm from pounding on out door. It was one of the hotel staff telling us we needed to move our car. A bit dazed I went outside and realized another gentlemen had tried to pull a much to larger rig through the horseshoe parking lot and we were on a end spot (with a small vehicle) 3. I was not able to back out and was told by the staff, just drive up over the curb, just watch out for the pole. 4. After doing so (there was not other way) they told me to "move to another spot because it might happen again" 5. They did say sorry (briefly) but offered no compensation I normally am very patient and was wayyy too much at the time. We had an early day on the mountain and this really put a strain on our trip especially, considering this was the only night we were there. Don't trust the pictures
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Decent place nothing fancy just a standard hotel in flagstaff the breakfast was pretty disappointing but for the price it was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Motel is close to the Amtrak-Station. 9 min. walk.

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Better build walls.
Location: very central. close to the train-station.
The room had a door, no wall to the next room. So I heared everything from the neighbour, who was telewatching the whole night. If you have a good sleep and want a stop from the amtrak, it is okey. It is a road-inn motel, okey for short time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very poor condition and filthy.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The property is in extremely poor condition
Location: Well located in Flagstaff. Very old.
Room not clean. Very old and not maintained. Bed in horrible condition. The property was misrepresented on the Web page. Very poorly run with minimal maintenance apparent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown... That's about it.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Room was dirty. Sheets had stains. Door did not have a lock on it. Wouldn't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price, run down.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: The price, the location
Cons: Showers and heat are most important in Dec., keep up good maintenance.
Location: Bearizona was wonderful for animal lovers!
Price-Cheap Room-on first entrance, clean and warm. Nice to have a fridge and microwave. Bath faucet was broken so only one person was able to shower (we were told we could use another room to shower but not that we could have a new room), we asked to have it fixed but by the next morning it was not fixed so we ended up taking it apart ourselves. The heat turned off the second night, we woke up freezing cold and it turned itself on again right when we were checking out. Continental breakfast: packaged mini donuts, mini bagels/cream cheese, juice, coffee. Friendly staff, but not very useful.