Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

OK for one night

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Heavy road noise. No hooks or hangars. Only one chair and no table. Tight parking. Continental breakfast is just coffee and donuts. However the room is large.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total Misrepresentation

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing, it is the worst hotel experience I have ever had.
Cons: DO NOT STAY HERE. My room did not look anything like the ones in the pictures. It looked like it hadn’t ever been remodeled. In addition, my room was about 20 feet off of Route 66. A motel this old doesn’t much, if any, insulation. It sounded like the traffic was coming right through my room. After about an hour of this I went back to the office and asked if I could change rooms. I was told they were full. I asked if I could get a refund and again was told no. I had Expedia call them and they couldn’t get them to budge. All I could do was pack up my things and go to another hotel and paying for a room that I couldn’t use. This review is my only recourse. Maybe I can get a few people to not stay there it will hit them where it hurts. The first thing I saw was the curtain was not closing. The last 8 or so inches didn’t have any hooks so the last hook was in the last hole in the curtain rod which of course didn’t work. The alarm clock was unplugged and sitting on top of the microwave. I tried to plug it in and get big sparks. I checked the cord and it had been cut in two and then spliced together leaving the wires exposed. The television had permanent lines running vertically and horizontally. The toilet ran constantly. There was no toilet paper holder. The toilet paper was sitting on the tank. There was no bathtub, just a shower that was so disgusting there was no way I’d go in it. Again, do not stay here they are misrepresenting their property.
Location: Drive across town and stay at the Ramada.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Old motel. Felt like I was in a hooker no-tell- motel / Meth lab.
3 out of 5
by Brandi from Phoenix

Get what ya pay for.

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We knew what we were in for. Cheap motel with limited amenities. We booked a double for 2 adults and 2 kids and ended up in a 'suite' with 3 beds, one in a separate room with its own tv. For the price is say we win.
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by lisa

Unsafe rest spot

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
We were very uncomfortable and felt unsafe in this hotel . Things were broken and damaged . The main concern was the black mold in bathroom , and unlocking Windows . In addition a strong gas smell near heater .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Misleading

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: The heat was on, strangely large but not utilized bathroom
Cons: I think the staff should learn a basic understanding of customer service, clean up the rooms properly, fix the parking lot and stop waking people up
Location: There are plenty of other places to get to snow bowl and anything else you would like to do in flagstaff, pay less and get something better
I paid more for this hotel because It looked nicer and more unique then the typical chain. However, Upon arrival I quickly realized I overpaid for a very beat up old place. While I do not hold the age of the facility against the owners, a few things stuck out. 1. I found what looked to be blood stains along the sheets and someone hair in the bed 2. My girlfriend and I were woken up after 10 pm from pounding on out door. It was one of the hotel staff telling us we needed to move our car. A bit dazed I went outside and realized another gentlemen had tried to pull a much to larger rig through the horseshoe parking lot and we were on a end spot (with a small vehicle) 3. I was not able to back out and was told by the staff, just drive up over the curb, just watch out for the pole. 4. After doing so (there was not other way) they told me to "move to another spot because it might happen again" 5. They did say sorry (briefly) but offered no compensation I normally am very patient and was wayyy too much at the time. We had an early day on the mountain and this really put a strain on our trip especially, considering this was the only night we were there. Don't trust the pictures
3 out of 5
by MOSES from Phoenix

Decent place to sleep for the night

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel for the price. It's a clean hotel, just some wear in the rooms. If your just looking for a place at sleep for the night, nothing fancy, it will work. If you want a 4/5 star type hotel look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would stay again!

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasantly shocked at how modern & clean the bedroom was because it is obviously an older motel. My only gripe was that the bathroom did not seem to have any heat, so it was cold even after taking a hot shower.