Ratings based on 2,195 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
great hotel clean room nice beds and perfect location. would recommend to anybody visiting Gran canyon
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for leaving a five star rating of our hotel It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts give you a great accommodation experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful.I am very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations.We thank you for the recommendation and we look forward to seeing you and your family again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Be Warned!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing but the location. Very old and out dated. Maybe the ownership was new and did not have a chance to update the interior furnishings.
Cons: Make sure climate system is operational and doors are secure. The attitude of the front desk personnel, especially the evening person.
Location: Close to main road into town- restaurants and shopping.
First off, I have stayed at other Travelodge Hotels before and they were pleasant experiences. This location however has a lot to be desired. Starting with the front desk reception on the evening of May 8, 2017 I don't know what type of reservation system they were using but I know that whenever you book via 3rd parties the information is in the computer system at the property when you arrive. On this particular night I was told there was nothing in the system showing my reservation. Only when I retrieved my cell phone to check my email was when the reception told me that the info was on the "extranet". That was the first time I had heard of any such thing. Second, when my wife went to ask about a room switch because the security ;lock was broken, she was told that she could go to another hotel if she liked- very rudely and unprofessional. The final straw was when there was no heat on a rainy night with low temps in the 30's F. Upon pointing this out to reception, I was also told that I could go elsewhere. I requested a refund for the next two nights willing to relinquish the cost of the first night just to end this inconvenience and annoyance at 9pm in the evening. I was told that it would have to be through Expedia. I decided to call Expedia and tell them my dilemma because it was apparent that the reception was not very concerned about my issues. Only after I contacted Expedia did the reception handle my situation and cancelled the reservation and authorized a refund
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad experience you encountered. We feel sorry that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings were not addressed in a professional manner. I assure you that we take such issues very seriously and we are investigating to ensure that this will never happen again.It's our primary goal to ensure that you receive the best lodging experience and we wish to let you know that your voice is extremely important to us. We will be addressing all of these issue being mentioned and see to it that nothing is missed. We hope to have another chance to impress you in the future and experience the improvements we have made with our service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Convenient location but cold

Posted May 11, 2017
The room had no light switches and half the lamps did not work. The room was freezing and the heater did not work. There was old coffee in the coffee pot and the walls are very thin. We could here the other rooms and their showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry for the oversight on the lighting and the heating system in the room you stayed in. We appreciate your feedback, we use our guests' reviews to help us identify aspects we need to improve to offer our guests better services moving forward. Your review will be reported to our management, thank you for sharing your thoughts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Cheap stay for one night in Flagstaff

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Price, Parking
Cons: Wifi was a bit dodgy at times
Location: We enjoyed just walking around downtown Flagstaff and checking out the bars. Collins Irish Pub was our place for dinner and we had great service.
We had a stopover in Flagstaff for one night so just needed somewhere cheap to stay. The accommodation here exceeded expectations and was large than anticipated. The continental breakfast wasn't much to go off and the front desk was not all that welcoming and a bit off-putting. I would only recommend staying here if you have a car as it is not very central. Overall a good night's stay for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you found our staff on duty unwelcoming, and the breakfast choices not up to par. Your feedback will be reported to our management for reference and corrective measure. It is heartwarming however that you were comfortable in the guest room you occupied finding the size spacious as well. We look forward to serving you again. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Substandard Travelodge

Posted Apr 27, 2017
DIrty, poorly maintained, noisy accommodations. Linens frayed and dirty, MOLD in the bathroom. Orange light in small bathroom.. you are not able to see what you are doing in the bathroom. Pictures in Expedia website DEFINITELY not accurate
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. I assure you that each issue mentioned is being evaluated and will be addressed . We thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again and accord ud the chance to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Doesn't accomodate seniors.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
I am a senior with knee problems. I asked for a room on the first floor. I was told because I ordered on line, that they had to give me what was assigned to me. No place on line did it give me a floor option. It was very difficult for me to walk 3 flights of stairs. I asked them what if I was an invalid to which she responded that it would not have mattered. It was a hotel policy. Unbelievable!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced during your recent stay with us. This is a misunderstanding which can be addressed through improved policies. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. We still hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by isaac

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Gillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was convenient.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The outside is not inviting but the room had been renovated. The location was convenient to the interstate and the historic district. Sheets and towels were not new but we're ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know that you were pleased with the condition of the room you stayed in although you found the sheets and towels on the downside of your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback, and hope to have the chance of seeing you again. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Everything
When we checked in, just given keys and nothing else. When we checked out, no one upfront but the cleaning lady and she said to just leave the keys on counter. Room was shabby and could smell people smoking weed outside.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear of the poor services you experienced during your stay. On behalf of the team, I sincerely apologize for the discomfort and inconvenience. Your comment on the condition of the room is noted. I hope you will accord us the opportunity to serve you better next time you are in town. Kind regards.