Ratings based on 2,075 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Johns, Az

Happy Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Very clean and spacious.
Cons: Soften up the beds.
Location: We enjoyed the location.
The hotel was in a great location and very nice, but my husband didn't care for the beds, they are really hard. But as for a night it was great for the price and we would use it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Disappointment

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel staff was very rude. Said hotel was old and if we didn't like it we could go somewhere else. We froze at night due to heater being broken. Never going back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I do apologize on behalf of our team for failing to meet your expectations particularly on the customer service aspect. Report is sent to our administrator, I assure you that your review will be verified and addressed properly. Thank you for staying here at our hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you have no other choice this place this work

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Overall the hotel was okay the only thing was disconcerting is there was no phone in the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. This will be of help as reference. We continue to strive to provide our guests the best value services. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

They rush you

Posted Dec 31, 2016
So check out is not until 11:00 but they only serve the free breakfast until 9:00, not good they should serve till 10:00 that would make more scenes and be more convenient for there travelers....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear about your concerns. It has been our policy ever since to end our breakfast meal at 9AM, but for the good of our customers, we will be checking on possibilities in extending it longer than what we used to. We thank you for staying with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel/15 $ more changes for 2 in a room

Posted Dec 30, 2016
When I checked in, the cashier asked me how many people in my King bed room, and after I told her I have 2 people (me and my wife), she asked me to pay 15$ more for this and if I don't pay, she wouldn't let me check in. This is terrible because I have never see one hotel which charges extra money for 2 people in a room. Then, at night, when I was having shower, and their shower water is totally cold when I turn the handle bar to the "hot" position, and I don't have time to call room service because I was already in shower, and this made me catch a bad cold. Later, they said you can not turn to the "hot" side to get hot water, but have to be in the middle position. Another funny thing is as attached image. They did very bad job during building the hotel. They had to cut the bathroom door a big hole, so that the toilet bowl doesn't block the door. What a sloppy hotel management! Generally, it's the worst hotel I have even lived in during my life. Trust me, don't live in it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations.  Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I chose this hotel because it had higher reviews, so I spent a little more. I stayed at a travellodge in Sedona that was 1000 times better, so I was severely disappointed. The hotel staff member at the front desk was quite clearly asleep in the back room, highly unorganized, and very inhospitable. I'm also not a fan of how she wrote down my credit card number after charging for my room. It didn't seem like normal practice. The check in was 3pm. However the cleaning staff wasn't don't preparing the room till closer to 4. We had to grab one of them to have them loop back on their cleaning oath to do our room so we weren't, quite literally, standing in the snow. The AC/Heater in the room sucked all moisture out of the room making it unbearable to sleep in. There was leftover trash in the room, half of the lights didn't work and the bathroom door didn't work properly. For spending over $200 for just one night, I could have easily spent $60 on a motel and received the same experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced following your stay here at our hotel. Your detailed feedback on the delayed accommodation, services and overall experience in our hotel is very concerning. Your feedback is escalated, our key people will carefully look into your concerns. Trust that this will not go unnoticed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Okay hotel. Beds were comfortable.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
We checked in at 10:00 pm after a long day of driving. We were made to stand outside in below freezing weather to check in at a window. Breakfast was cereal...empty one day, and white bread. Coffee was reconstituted instant. Ice bucket in room was filled with past guest's trash. No refill on room coffee packs by housekeepers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, I am very sorry to hear of the discomfort you experienced from check in to the quality of accommodation provided to you during your stay in our hotel. I escalated your feedback, our administrators will surely look into your concerns and will implement necessary corrective measure. Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We went up for the snow! Got plenty of it, did not have to leave the parking lot to enjoy the snow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, it is heartwarming to hear that we met your expectations following your visit here in our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, we will make certain you will again enjoy your next visit in our hotel. Happy Holidays!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for handicapped

Posted Dec 20, 2016
I called the hotel prior to booking on expedia to make sure they had a 1st floor room as I am handicapped. I was told they did so I booked it. We got there a short time later. Guy in front of me was a walk-in and was getting a room. He was given a 1st floor room. Now my turn. I mention I had called about the 1st floor room and had a reservation. She then informed me that they no longer have a 1st floor room. When I explained that I had called about needing a 1st floor room I was pretty much ignored. I asked about canceling the reservation but she said I could not cancel or change my reservation. So we were stuck there having to walk up stairs to the second floor. We get to our room and the door is wide open. So we check the room and it looks ok. The fridge wasn't plugged in and there wasn't a place to plug it in. There were extension cords everywhere. The safe doesn't work. Towels had holes in them. The coffee cups weren't packaged and had been used before. Heater would go from heat to cold. Luckily the beds seemed ok. That's what we needed after our long drive. But the rest of the place was just unkept and borderline digusting. If you are handicapped I would strongly urge you to look elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. It is through feedback like yours that we are able to quickly address housekeeping, maintenance, and amenities issues. I am sorry that your room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our maintenance and housekeeping staff. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Much nicer than expected.

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Only 46$, typically you get what you pay for, we were expecting a dump! Not true. Room was super clean, smelled fresh and was close to town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that your stay exceeded expectation. It was our pleasure to provide you with such an enjoyable experience. We hope to see you back very soon!