Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

disappointing hotel with unhelpful staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: attitude of staff, condition of rooms, better signage to make more visible from road, as it sits back and behind hotel next door.
Location: Grand Canyon is primary attraction, but also close to Sedona and Oak Creek Canyon.
not as represented online. Staff unhelpful at check-in and check-out. Room seedy and outdated. Staples sticking up out of carpeting. Inadequate signage at road, so difficult to locate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Terrible

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Needs serious updating there was old carpet throughout the entire exterior, trash all over the outside of the building, there was no hot water and the breakfast was minimal. The staff consisted of one person who seemed like they did not want to be there or has been there too long that he needs to be replaced. The only 3 benefit was the proximity to the restaurants and stores, easy access to the parking lot, and free WiFi. I would not stay there again for what I paid for and the service it was lacking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy

Posted Jul 20, 2016
I liked everything, the only problem I had was we never got onto WiFi, when I went down to front desk to get help Noone was there waited awhile and just left
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and rundown place.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Very bad experiences. Poor staff, offer breakfast, but nothing more than a coffee. Bugs scrolling in and outside. Very scary place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista, AZ

Close to NAU & downtown Flag

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel met my expectations and was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was ok but nothing spectacular. That would be my only downside comment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, especially for Flag

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I was a little concerned when i pulled into the driveway for this hotel. Looked a little dated, right out of the 70s. The room itself seemed clean and more spacious then other rooms at similar hotels in the area. We were within a mile of downtown and Thorpe park which was important. Id stay here again. A few things in the room could have been taken care of (stains like maybe this was a smoking room at one point) but overall not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Passing throufh

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Blow dryer didn't work...dirty washclothe left hanging on shower
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

位置好,性价比不错

Posted Jul 13, 2016
酒店不很大,所处地理位置不错,停车较为方便,去看景点以及购物和吃饭都很方便,房间外景色优美,心旷神怡,不足之处是早餐太简单。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Please don't stay here!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Booked this for a night because it was way cheaper than the rest and was convinced by the reviews this was a decent place. As soon as we drove up to it we knew it was a huge mistake! The room was very outdated and it just didn't seem clean. We had to go to Walmart and get some sheets to be able to lag on those beds. I learned my lesson, you get what you pay for. The following night we paid $25 more at another place and it was wonderful!! Pay the extra money, it's worthwhile!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would never stay there again!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: I like the fact that is was quiet
Cons: Microwave was broke, total inconvenience, internet was too slow for me to log in for my online class, showered walls leaked, phone was disconnected
Location: Many restaurants near by so that was a plus.
Microwave was broke, total inconvenience, internet was too slow for me to log in for my online class, showered walls leaked, phone was disconnected