Ratings based on 2,138 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was convenient.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The outside is not inviting but the room had been renovated. The location was convenient to the interstate and the historic district. Sheets and towels were not new but we're ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: Everything
When we checked in, just given keys and nothing else. When we checked out, no one upfront but the cleaning lady and she said to just leave the keys on counter. Room was shabby and could smell people smoking weed outside.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ/ MD

Keep on driving!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Room had a terrible smell. No extra toiletries! Only a few sheets of toilet paper! Lotion was half way used! 1 tiny soap only- coffee maker- yes, no cups! Breakfast till 9 am- we arrived at 8:50am for breakfast and here is the surprise: the pancake maker was already turned off, the milk was NOT on ice... btw the temperature was already high 80's, DIRTY tiny breakfast area, spills everywhere, old muffins with mold flavor- Bon appetite!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to Rebuild

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: King size bed and air conditioning
Cons: Just tear it down and rebuild.
The family had an overnight in Flagstaff after a day at the Grand Canyon. The hotel was a shock. The building was old, the facilities were old, the smell was old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Clean room (except carpet), comfortable beds, good breakfast, good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Hotel right off the main drag.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I was so tired that as soon as I crawled into bed, I was asleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

It's ok, but the service is bad!

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The room has 2 king beds, not many hotels have a standard room like it!
Location: Close to downtown (about 2 miles)
The hotel is close to downtown and shopping. The service is very bad, especially the front desk woman name Elaine. Breakfast serve from 6:00 to 9:00 but they clean and put away every thing before that. We came 5 minutes before 9:00 am and nothing there except coffee, the pancake machine was unplug power from the wall right at 9:00 am even we're making it. The woman said we were late and they had to clean up. I said I'll write a review on their website about this then right after she heard I said she immediately offer us to turn on machine again, bring bread and every thing back. Why don't they just leave every thing there until all customers left? They all came before it's closed at 9:00 am. We don't beg for breakfast, it comes with the room rate. We left the the breakfast room to our room to pack, that woman came and offer us breakfast again. On the way she got to our room she passed by the janitor and told him that we are crazy, unfortunately one of the member of the family heard that! We definitely won't come back to a place like that if we have a chance to pass by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
it's always a pleasure staying. Always have a great service rooms are very clean and also spacious. Staff at the hotel are always nice and very welcoming. Don't ever have any issues checking in or other issues with the property
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

It's affordable price with 2 king beds

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Room with 2 king beds and everything you need for a night stay
Cons: The service
Location: Convenient for almost everything nearby!
The service is very bad! especially the front desk woman name Elaine. We came to have breakfast about 5 minutes before 9:00 am (serve from 6:00 am to 9:00 am), everything, food, fruits, drinks accept coffee were putting away and pancake machine was unplug right at 9:00 am even when guests making it. We complaint with Elaine and she said that we were late! It's already 9:00 am, breakfast time is closed and ordered for the workers to clean the area up. I said I will write a review about this and right away she offered us if we still want breakfast then she'll tell the workers turn the machine on again. I said we didn't beg her for breakfast, we paid for it, it's included with the rooms we rent for that night. We packing our stuffs to checking out then she walked out of the office toward to us to apologize to what happened and claimed the workers that they put away and clean up too early and offer us again if we still want our breakfast. Along the way from the office to the parking lot where we parked, she told the janitor who cleaning up the trash cans in front of the motel rooms that we are crazy, unfortunately, one of my family member heard that. It is not so nice to talk behind the customer back and claim to other workers like that. I think they all so afraid of her and may be she is the owner of that Traveloge in Flagstaff, AZ. Definitely, I will not come back to this Traveloge here in flagstaff, AZ again next time we stop by the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great place to stay if you are exploring the surrounding area. A short drive to Sedona or Grand Canyon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Travelodge Conference Center. We are very happy that you found our location to be convenient. Let us know how we could serve you better on your next visit. Kind regards.