Ratings based on 969 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & spacious room

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Small area for pets to use
The room was clean and spacious, the front desk staff was exceptional and nice large parking lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin/Az.

Close to downtown.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: The staff was outstanding! I would recommend this hotel in the warmer time of the year.
Cons: The window coverings over the heater need to be shorter so the heat can come out into the room. The bathroom window needs to be sealed or covered.
Location: Close to old downtown route 66. Easy to get around to see much.
The staff was VERY helpful and friendly. The hotel is older. The heater worked, but was little slow in getting the room warm enough to take a shower (it was 6 degrees outside when we checked it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3rd time we have stayed & will be back!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Doesn't look like much from the outside but it rooms are clean, has a decent breakfast,friendly staff never had a problem with this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phx,az.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
With 2 older kids and 2 big dogs the adjoining rooms was perfect!! The hotel it's self is a little older but very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: I like the large rooms with double beds.
Cons: The outlets seemed to be sensitive and would randomly not work. TV turned off a couple of times. Found that it was the cable cord.
The room we had was on the 2nd level nearest the front office/laundry room. Room was large and had enough space to get around. Though the hot water did make some unusual noises in the early am and the heater would get super hot and then cold when set on low heat, it was overall a good place to sleep. TV channels were plentiful and breakfast bar had some nice grab n go options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wornout.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Needs avisit from an excavator, or a retirement plan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not recommend

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Heater next to bed turning on and off all night drove me crazy. Heat didn't reach bathroom so it was too cold to shower. "breakfast" was terrible. Front desk staff really nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too good to be true!!!

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this motel mainly because of all the positive reviews and also because of it wonderful winter season rate! This motel exceeded our expectations. The check-in was quick and pleasant. The room is fairly large and was clean and well kept. It has a microwave oven and a small refrigerator. The room was pretty quiet and we had a good night sleep on a good mattress and clean linen. The continental breakfast was pretty good and the dining area was clean and the food and beverage were well presented. We would stay in this motel again and highly recommended to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins CO

Great Service!

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised by how big and nice the rooms were, and the staff were excellent! They called the room just after check in to see if there was anything we needed or wanted, and on request suggested a few dinner options. It was a little out of the way but still only a five minute drive into town, would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and that our front desk was able to provide you with recommendations for dinner. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Flagstaff. Sincerely, Amanda Harrison Manager