Ratings based on 1,176 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Good location for the Grand Canyon train

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool and spa
Location: Train to grand canyon and some great restaurants and gift stores
Staff very friendly and helpful. They were able to accommodate us for a second night even though we were a family of 7 with children. Their breakfast was adequate though high on carbs and sugar but well stocked. Our main problem was when I booked it claimed pool and spa. When we arrived the lit sign outside also said the same but the pool was closed and the spa was not operational, just hot water with no jets. Very disappointing after a long day on the road. The next night we still had no spa and the pool remained closed but the lit sign still claimed pool and spa. Made us wonder how long the problem had existed or would exist. Rooms adequate but could stand some upgrading. One mattress definitely needs to be replaced. I say again, the staff are very friendly and polite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family room was a converted closet for the bedroom

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Very small room for the price. Smelled like old ciggarette some. Staff was nice
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Room had a slight smell and had almost no lighting. Bed linens were thin. Some hotel employed banged loudly in a room close by trying to fix a problem until late into the night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from williams az

travel lodge stay

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff was friendly. When we got into our room there was sufficient space but the floor wasn't vacuumed and no towels in the bathroom. There was no do not disturb sign available. The parking is not RV friendly. Overall it did the job just needs improving. Oh and the maids should not have children in the rooms while cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Close to canyon

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Canyons are beautiful. Grandkids loved the walk and view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

A decent hotel for the price.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The location to downtown, the breakfast, bathroom was very nice. Wifi seemed to work fine, no complaints from the teenagers.
Cons: Having pool and hot tub in working order during high tourist times.
Location: Within an hour of the Grand Canyon on the north and an hour of Sedona on the south.
Williams is a cute little town with a nice downtown area with lots of shops and restaurants that you could walk to from Travelodge. The room was clean, but a little tight with 2 double beds. Very disappointing that the pool and hot tub were both not working during Spring Break. The make-your-own waffles were a nice touch with the included free continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitecourt AB

easy drive to Grand Canyon. Less than 1 hour

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Very close to down town, restaurants shops few minutes walking distance
Location: Main attraction is the Grand Canyon. If you are in to souvenirs there are plenty of choices
Good experience. Weather can be crappy in April however the positive is there were few tourists. I am sure the town would be very crowded during summer season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Room was a little outdated and the breakfast that was included was pretty sparse, but for a quick overnight stay it was ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Nice place.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Good location. Nicely renovated. Dogs welcome. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Good hotel near Route 66. Gave us queen beds.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Young man at the desk was personable. Standard breakfast-waffles and cereal.