Ratings based on 1,407 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A basic hotel, but bed linen, bathroom prep OK

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: You're in Williams, AZ. Only one way to go - the grand Canyon!
We only stayed one night here in mid Oct 2016 on way to visit Grand Canyon - Our party had two rooms (214 + 215), both well presented, clean and linens and bathroom prep 100% OK , fridge and air-con included . Plenty of bathroom hot water, but inclusive breakfast facility rather cramped in reception area (but across the road it'll cost $50 for basic breakfast for 4 adults). Exteriors area a bit shabby but we would possible stay here again if re-visiting the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Basic Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Room very basic. No microwave. Room smells. Paid too much for this room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Not much
Location: Grand Canyon is an hour away
Pretty low in place to stay. Not absolutely terrible, but pretty limited in all aspects.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate, but nothing special

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nowhere near the best we've stayed in, but certainly not the worst. A bit overpriced (but it is Williams!). Basic breakfast of cornflakes, toast or pastries. Has ok swimming pool. Very convenient for Grand Canyon Train and eateries. Would stay there again - positives outweigh the negatives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel...clean room.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: That the room was clean.
Room was clean. Average location & front desk staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

Williams is a funky little town!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Easy access to the highway & the exit to Grand Canyon. The breakfast is cereal, fruit, coffee - certainly enough to get you up and going.
Cons: Fix the air conditioner so it isn't so noisy.
Location: Williams is the funkiest town and this hotel is on the main drag. You can walk to all the historic spots and tourist attractions profiling Route 66.
We needed a room for the night as we were travelling to Grand Canyon the next morning. Nice, basic room but clean and comfortable. Had a fridge so we were able to keep our travel supplies chilled. The only thing that I can really complain about is the air conditioner - it was a bit loud. It woke me up a couple of times throughout the night. I thought it was the wake up alarm going off. But it didn't keep me awake. I heard a train in the distance once around 10pm and didn't hear another after that. If you need a good overnight hotel, this one is perfectly acceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twentynine Palms , CA

Walking distance to shopping

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Wonderful room,very clean ! Hotel staff was very pleasant. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Da prenotare per tempo......

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: La posizione alle porte del GC.
Cons: E' leggermente cupo.
Come scritto nel titolo, l'ho prenotato molto in anticipo a 55€ su expedia......il prezzo è poi raddoppiato vista la penuria di buoni posti per dormire a Williams in economia. Quindi il mio giudizio è molto positivo ma è rapportato al prezzo pagato che secondo me è quello giusto. Wifi buona. Camera accettabile, bagno anche, piscina carina ma non faceva così caldo, colazione non provata perchè siamo partiti presto, insomma se volete essere pronti per il Grand Canyon, prendetelo in considerazione!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to many shops.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Short walk to many shops and eating establishments. Pool was nice as well.
Cons: I thought the beds were a little soft for my liking.
Location: Great location near shops and entertainment options. Night life also available, but limited.
Located right on main street and close to several gift shops and eateries was definitely a plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington heights, il

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The staff was wonderful! The room was basic but clean. Found the beds to be not overly comfortable and air conditioner struggled to work. Bathroom was updated and lovely and our room had two flat screen tv's with direct tv.