Ratings based on 1,198 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location from the Grand Canyon particula

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It was clean and updated. Staff was helpful in recommending places to eat as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown KY

Spacious rooms and great location.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Friendly staff and good value. Williams is beautiful and has a little something for everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K marana, az

Average, but excellent coffee.

Posted May 26, 2017
Act unit was a little noisy, but worked well. The bed was an old fashioned mattress that was not real comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest to grad canyon from williams

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice staff...hotel room clean but shabby...only one thin blanket and it was cold at night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasantly surprised.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Good room, clean, warm swimming pool, jacuzzi , Breakfast, helpful staff.
Cons:
Location: On Route 66, good local restaurant, shops, gunfight re-enactment at station in the morning/in street pm.
Good room, ground floor,next to nice warm swimming pool, also tried jacuzzi - warm, relaxing. Breakfast was good, self service, choice to eat at reception or take to room and made my first ever waffle! Staff were very helpful. Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyree

Posted May 10, 2017
The room was very clean and nice. My only complaint is it sounded like the room above us was having a continuous party for the two nights we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Walk is worthwhile

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: updating room and entranceway to rooms, smell of cleaning fluids.
Location: Great little shops and restaurants, Grand Canyon, Route 66
We opened the door to a slightly well worn room, certainly clean, but slightly tired. Check-in and out staff were excellent and breakfast offering was adequate. It was a good starting point for a walk to downtown Williams and back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Gand Canyon Visit

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Less expensive than staying at the Canyon. It's 53 miles from the entrance. Hotel is basic with skimpy breakfast,, but room is clean and bed was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay here at Days Inn. Please know that we appreciate your candid feedback, trust that your assessment of our property will be shared with management. I am delighted to know however that the room and beds were to your preference. We will do our best to offer a better, improved accommodation on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Dirty

Posted Apr 24, 2017
It was dirty!! We didn't use the pillows! They were dirty as if they haven't been changed in weeks! The pillows had yellow drool stains!! The blankets looked stained unclean. The refrigerator was filthy and disgusting!! We were exhausted to leave so we figured we could endure for one night! I would never stay in Travel lodge hotels again!! Nor would I recommend them to no one!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest experience. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and I hope you'll return someday to see how we grow and evolve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Good location for the Grand Canyon train

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool and spa
Location: Train to grand canyon and some great restaurants and gift stores
Staff very friendly and helpful. They were able to accommodate us for a second night even though we were a family of 7 with children. Their breakfast was adequate though high on carbs and sugar but well stocked. Our main problem was when I booked it claimed pool and spa. When we arrived the lit sign outside also said the same but the pool was closed and the spa was not operational, just hot water with no jets. Very disappointing after a long day on the road. The next night we still had no spa and the pool remained closed but the lit sign still claimed pool and spa. Made us wonder how long the problem had existed or would exist. Rooms adequate but could stand some upgrading. One mattress definitely needs to be replaced. I say again, the staff are very friendly and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! I am happy to know you found our location and staff to be accommodating! Unfortunately our outdoor pool is closed seasonally. However, it is up to us to communicate with guests about any maintenance going on in our property. I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused. Our pool opened recently and will remain open until nearly October. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review and we hope you stay with us again!