Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Had a very tiny hot tub, but is listed as a pool
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: In walking distance to the downtown area no need to drive to restaurants and gift shops many restaurants were closed due to the time of year Feburary
Hotel under construction no 1st floor rooms available, but I saw several customers check in after me and the were given a 1st floor room very old looking but they are trying to fix it up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Havasu, AZ

Very accommodating!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, the staff who were very friendly and on top of things, very convenient to the town yet not right smack in the middle of "traffic".lol
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Went to Bearizona, which we very highly recommend, with or without little ones! Amazing experience! Flagstaff nearby was fun to see, too!
We were traveling with our granddaughter and her very young family so we had two rooms, side by side. The rooms for very large and roomy and easily accommodated the baby's pak-n-play. We never felt crowded. The rooms, bedding, shower, towels were all of good quality and very clean. We plan on doing the Polar Express this year in which there will be more of us traveling and we've decided this is the place we will stay! I forgot to mention their complimentary breakfast.....it smells absolutely amazing when you first walk into the office....those waffles are very tempting!!! We most definitely would recommend this to our friends and family. To grandparents, parents, and of course...great-grandparents....this is the place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Clean, well maintained, good location, close to restaurants plus breakfast was good too
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Uncomfortable experience with unfriendly staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing, the front desk repelled me from any future visit.
Cons: Probably get a professional front desk first?
Location: Grand canyon national park.
I traveled when the Winter Storm Europa damped more than 1 foot snow at that region. Multiple car crushes caused a complete road closure at Williams AZ (both I40EB and WB) from 3pm to 4am of next day (I have kept all DOT emergency broadcast/twitter to prove that Williams was impassable at that time). 1. I called several times around 5pm but no one pick-up the call. After settling down at 9pm, I called them again and finally reached them. However, they said they couldn't cancel it in a really bad attitude. 2. I tried to argue that this cancellation was caused by winter storm and even the Arizona DOT said Williams was inaccessible from both directions (Ash fork and Flagstaff). Guess what did he say? He said it was not him to cause this winter storm (literally his original word) and hung up!! OMG, do I cause the winter storm? 3. Moreover, he told me he had a arrived visitor already. While, with the proofs I had, he was either lying or asking us to risk our lives on some unpaved road with inches of snow! 4. Interestingly, I accidentally called the Travelodge@Flagstaff and their front desk told me they totally understood the situation and were able to help me cancel any reservation. Chain hotels have different policy? How could Travelodge@Williams be this different? 5. They charged my card in 2 days. Is this the only thing they can do? All in all, I have seen how bad they can do in this disaster, I am totally speechless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price nice rooms

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Comfy beds! Room was clean, we decided to stay one more night but the Grand Canyon hotel was booked. We saved twice the money for a really nice room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overnight stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: price & cleanlines
Cons: n/a
Location: great location, nice town
spent one night, front desk staff was friendly & professional. room was clean. no problems
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Nice and cosy

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel is located in a cozy little town. The hotel is clean and has all the necessities of being at home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Shower floor very un-even, easy to slip on...

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: they had cereal in the morning
Cons: TV should be easier to operate... shower stall shouldn't be such a dangerous place...
Location: n/a
The tile in the shower sloped to the drain, which is obviously lower to catch the water, but it's all quite un-even and could cause an accident... I couldn't figure out how to turn the TV on.... and I'm pushing all the logical buttons on the remote... thankfully this was a quick "give me a bed and let me sleep" night so it wasn't an issue... but room 200 should be avoided.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Overcharged when we checked in.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
When we checked in I didn't have my Expedia paperwork.. I did not receive a receipt. I went back and asked for a receipt and noticed the overcharge. Had 3 rooms at Expedia price of $79.99 plus tax per day for two days. The motel charged me $94.99 plus tax per room per day. When we checked out I told the new clerk I was overcharged. Showed him my Expedia paperwork and he credited me the difference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin, Germany

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Easy to check in, good service, typical American breakfast - but with fresh waffles.