Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fireplace

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Only complaint is viewing online pics showed fireplaces in rooms and ours didn't have one. We're from Florida and really wanted one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Lovely location friendly staff would recommend to friends and family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gilbert,AZ

Feels like home, great place to stay.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This is a great place to stay. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Staff was very professional and helpful. We came up to Flagstaff in the middle of a snowstorm. The staff were out shoveling and helping people however they could. Great people! I would highly recommend this location to anyone coming to the Flagstaff area. Well worth it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Feels like home
Enjoyed the stay. Well managed. Feels like home. Nice kitchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a plus experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The place was nice and the location was good. We were promised a place that slept 6 and got a place that barely slept four. There were two beds one big king size and a double. The couch sofa didn't work and was unsleepable. the check in staff and concierge were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great facility!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: This place is close to all the places we wanted to visit in flagstaff area.
Cons: I am glad that I was not able to find any complaint about this place.
Location: My wife and I always wanted to visit Lowell Observatory and NAU. We had a wonderful visit and the stay at Whindham was a very comforting place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock

Ok but too pricey for what you get.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Facilities are limited and spread out. Condo dated.Fitness center is too far away to walk to and located at Continential Golf Club. No indoor pool.
Location: Near Williams & Sedona AZ. Hour from Grand Canyon, but an easy drive. Eat at the Cottage Place in historic Flagstaff. Wonderful upscale rest.
These are Condos however they are dated and mixed in a residential area. There is no indoor pool. It is okay and a good jumping off place for the Grand Canyon and surrounding places. Very conveniently located close to Williams and Sedona as well. My reservations about recommending are the dated facilities and the price. We had a much nicer condo with great resort amenities at the Wyndham in Williamsburg VA for a better price. Most Condos do not have the view in the picture. Our condo overlooked someone's back yard. Condos are ok and sufficient but nothing great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Bad customer service

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The property was nice, but the customer service was really bad. We asked for a pack and play for an infant 3 times before we received it past the baby's bed time. There was no early check in or late check out which made it difficult to be ready to check out on time after a late bedtime with kids. Also be ready to listed to a sales pitch during check in for a time share.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CROWDED ONE BEDROOM

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: OK
Cons: Let us know which condo is assigned and give a choice or not.
Location: Boring
This condo was overstuffed with furniture. There were people above us who were very noisy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

The worst hotel experience in 20 years

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The weather.
Cons: Almost everything, including accurate pictures on Expedia, they are COMPLETELY off!
Location: It's close to town center and entertainment.
This was the worst hotel experience in 20+ years of me traveling, on 3 continents, staying in 12 countries! The room smelled. Not in an obnoxious, punch in the face kind of way that would make you comeback to the reception in an instant, no; it was a subtle stinky kind of smell (my guess would be mold). We thought we could stand it at first. After a nice walk in the light rain, a dinner out, and another short walk we bedded down (2 adults and 2 kids under 3yo). Sleep eluded us, the smell had become more and more noticeable. At this point (with the kids being quiet and us trying not to wake them) to the smell were added the sounds we didn't notice when we checked in: bangs, clicks, hisses. Everything that could make a sound did, the refrigerator, the pluming, the air-conditioner switching on/off rather loudly. The unfold-able sofa bed had what one might call a mangled bag of springs for a mattress. By 4am the smell, the sounds, the mattress made what we expected to be a relaxing weekend into a the longest, tiresome, day of the week. At 4:08am I drove to the reception and asked for new blankets, as all the ones we had smelled of mold so strongly at that point that we threw them on the floor. A very kind security guard found us a few blankets and a couple of mattress tops, which made it possible to at least consider falling asleep by around 5am. The management also tried to sell us their timeshares, after we stated we were not interested (multiple times).