Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JACINTO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Arroyo Grand, CA

Wydham - Flagstaff

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great! We were not able to enjoy all that the facility had to offer due to time, although it all looked nice for next time. We will be staying again for our next stay in Flagstaff. Staff was very curtious and helpful during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CYNTHIA from surprise, az

NO CUSTOMER SERVICE!

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
I'm very irritated with the customer service! I booked our stay needing 3 separate sleeping areas which meant using the sleeper sofa. Upon pulling it out that first night found that it was unusable! Too late to have anything done about it. The next morning the concierge calls to "sell us" on their property.....I tell her about the situation and she assures me she'll let them know. After no t hearing a word from "them" all day I call and tell them the situation and again they assure me maintenance will be alerted. Meanwhile no call all day! I assume at this point they're not going to do anything. So my 5'6" 18 year old who is used to sleeping on a queen size bed is forced to sleep on the couch a second night. So disgusted!!!! When I check out, the management is conveniently out to lunch at 11:00 so I let the front desk "girl" know the situation and all she said was that she would make sure maintenance would be alerted. I left without making a scene because I know it wasn't "her" fault but believe me my friends will be alerted as well as those who have ownership in the property. They better not ever call to sell me on their property or someone is going to get an earful. Had it been a third couple trying to sleep on that thing I would have been breaking down doors to get some service for the $335 a night we paid. I'll never give them my money again and won't recommend them to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jason from Gilbert, AZ

We will be back ASAP

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
More than expected. Putt putt, nice pool, movie room for the kid, board games, pool table etc. Room was very nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Craig from Napa

Won't return

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was unfortunately right on the street--the noise was terrible, including a Wyndham lawn mower at 7am. The room itself (a 2 bedroom) was nice. The hotel staff was nice, but failed to take advantage of upgrading a room for our friends who had flown in from France. Long story....but it came down to them not offering an empty unit to this family--and instead left them in a one bedroom that was MINIATURE!! It didn't make sense at a resort that aims to please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from modesto,ca

Beautiful Flagstaff

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Bed and possibly updated decor
Location: We visited the Grand Canyon and found the historic downtown to be great
This was our first visit to Flagstaff and we found it incredibly beautiful. The Wyndham was a very nice location. It was a little hard to find at first but the desk staff was awesome and made us feel quite well welcomed. The room was very functional and though the decor was dated everything worked well and the kitchen was set up well. The only real negative was the soft bed which did a number on my back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gtrz

Summer family trip

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Orbitz
The family loved the space, we stayed in a 2 BR condo with a sofa bed. We have a 2 month old son, 6 year old daughter and 13 year old son. The resort provided free wifi and the amenities were awesome, they have a kids pool and a pool for the adults, 9 hole put put, ping pong table, pool tables and bean bag theater. Overall, it's was a family friendly resort that we all enjoyed staying at and would go back. The only issue was getting a hold of the front desk, seems like they were having issues with their phone system during our stay but we were close to the main lobby so no big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Reedy, WV

Very nice facility

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Very nice amenities.
Cons: Airing out and freshening of the unit.
We were blessed with a great condo for our family stay. The only concern was a bit of a must smell in the unit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family get away as long as you don't sleep

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Heated kids pool, hiking and biking trails near by, DVD rentals, junk food bingo, movie theater, xbox games at clubhouse. Ice cream at clubhouse.
Cons: Beds, the master bed, pull out couch, and roll away beds were AWFUL
Location: Several hiking and biking trails, there is a kids climber behind the baseball fields across the street. Duck pond close by. Spa & Restaurant.
Everything about this property is ideal except the beds. The kids pool is great, they even have a grill with hotdogs available at the pool on saturday & sunday. DVD rentals are available at the club house. The proximity to hiking and biking trails is great (except for a killer hill at the end, but you wanted a workout - right?). The kitchen is well equipped, the spa was nice too. Now on to the beds… Well, the master bed in 26B is from 1999 (i have a picture on my iPhone to prove it) and this review is being written in 2015. Hummm I wonder why this was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on. The pull out couch was just as bad, could feel every coil. When I mentioned this to the front desk they said they would send up a mattress topper, and they sent up a mattress cover ( you know the sheet thin one), so of course that did nothing. When I brought this up to the manager at checkout, she assured me that everyone has a difference of opinion for mattress comfort and they try to switch mattresses out as frequently as budget allows. She was unwilling to help make sure future stays could occur at one of the condo's with newer mattresses (Ive stayed in them before, they do exist). She did not credit our stay at all, offered no sort of solution for future stays. Given that I can't be assured of the bed situation prior to arrival, I am unsure if I will stay again. Its a shame because everything else was perfect. Not too impressed with the customer service.