Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CROWDED ONE BEDROOM

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: OK
Cons: Let us know which condo is assigned and give a choice or not.
Location: Boring
This condo was overstuffed with furniture. There were people above us who were very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

A perfect family house!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Big, clean, well equipped
Location: Flagstaff is a small, friendly town with lots of Indian spiritual arts shops, cafes and restaurants. It was an easy trip to the Grand Canyon.
We were really surprised to find out that our two room suite turned out to be a whole house in a very family friendly neighborhood. It's like a small town with houses for rent and for sale. Lovely. A nice general pool, table tennis, midget golf. Very friendly staff. We had a good time. But.. it was also a little bit boring. All too quiet and clean. But that's our taste. We like it a little bit more adventurous.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

The worst hotel experience in 20 years

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The weather.
Cons: Almost everything, including accurate pictures on Expedia, they are COMPLETELY off!
Location: It's close to town center and entertainment.
This was the worst hotel experience in 20+ years of me traveling, on 3 continents, staying in 12 countries! The room smelled. Not in an obnoxious, punch in the face kind of way that would make you comeback to the reception in an instant, no; it was a subtle stinky kind of smell (my guess would be mold). We thought we could stand it at first. After a nice walk in the light rain, a dinner out, and another short walk we bedded down (2 adults and 2 kids under 3yo). Sleep eluded us, the smell had become more and more noticeable. At this point (with the kids being quiet and us trying not to wake them) to the smell were added the sounds we didn't notice when we checked in: bangs, clicks, hisses. Everything that could make a sound did, the refrigerator, the pluming, the air-conditioner switching on/off rather loudly. The unfold-able sofa bed had what one might call a mangled bag of springs for a mattress. By 4am the smell, the sounds, the mattress made what we expected to be a relaxing weekend into a the longest, tiresome, day of the week. At 4:08am I drove to the reception and asked for new blankets, as all the ones we had smelled of mold so strongly at that point that we threw them on the floor. A very kind security guard found us a few blankets and a couple of mattress tops, which made it possible to at least consider falling asleep by around 5am. The management also tried to sell us their timeshares, after we stated we were not interested (multiple times).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Food at the country club next door was great. Saw one of the maintenance men drop what they were doing to help an elderly couple with their luggage and room key/door in a very polite way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was very dissatisfied with our stay. This is a vacation rental property not a hotel! We were given a very small unit. The room sizes, and particularly the bathroom, were ridiculously small. There was no daily maid service. And worst of all, they kept pressing us to listen to a marketing presentation. Basically the best thing I can say is there is a golf course associated with the property and the restaurant/club house is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016
Excellent resort. we had a 2 bedroom lodge and it was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Albuquerque

Nice Place

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice suite. Well managed and maintained.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Grand Canyon & crators

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Dr. Johnny & Rev. Lovie Gibson's 11th year anniversary. Wanted to see The Grand Canyon- the awesomeness of God! And what a wonderful time we had! Praise God!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston Tx

Very nice and comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Great hotel very quiet and comfortable Well located to discover northern Arizona