Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

On the quiet side of Grand Case

Posted Aug 31, 2017
There are two sides to Grand Case: the middle/north side that is full of hotels, resorts, people, etc, and the south side with only a couple of hotels and void of people. Blue Emeraude is on the south side. Couldn't think of a better hotel, location, and staff. Loved our stay here on our honeymoon. It was low season but even then it's obvious that the location is quiet and void of people. There were numerous times where we were the only people within a 500ft radius on the beach. It's only a quick 5 min walk up the beach for food and drinks and we did that every day and night (the road is dirty and narrow). This place is as advertised. Loved it!! Would do it 100x over again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Clean, peaceful, Staff are very helpful.
We had a great time! Restaurants are close by about ten minutes walk. The place is Peaceful and the beach is wonderful! The hotel is clean and feels like home. Frederich and Lily are very nice and helpful . breakfast Croissant is the best!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, nice people
Cons: None
Location: Grand Case has many restaurants in walking distance
My husband and I stayed at Bleu Emeraude for 4 nights. The room was clean, it was like staying at a nice studio apartment. The kitchen is an European Style, fully equipped, there was a washing machine, which was helpful to do laundry during staying. The mattress on the bed is excellent! We chose this hotel because we can cook for lunch, without going out for lunch after spending morning time at the beach. (A big super market is 10 minutes drive away.) French pastries, fresh juice and coffee for breakfast were delicious. You can bring them back and eat in your room. The property is on the beach, and all of the rooms are facing to the ocean, with spacious balcony with chaise beds. Frederic and Lily at the property are very kind and helpful. Frederic kindly accommodated our early arrival at the check in date. We highly recommend this property. We had a wonderful time staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern NJ

Right on the beach. Very clean

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The staff are very nice, and the room is very very clean. It is right on the beach with chair, umbrella, paddle boat, etc. The water is pristine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Reggie

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The location was perfect. Our room was right on the beach and we had unobstructed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collingswood, NJ

Perfect hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Grand Case has an abundance of French style restaurants with a Caribbean flare. All great to eat. The beach is very quiet. Try the Lolos, local BBQ.
My wife and I stayed for our honeymoon and upon our arrival Frederic arranged for roses and a bottle of champagne to be ready for our check in. Needless to say my wife was surprised and it set the stage for a perfect trip. Frederic amd Lili were helpful with making reservations for the local restaurants which were all amazing. We were on the second floor in a one bedroom suite which was very private. The vaulted ceilings really added to the beauty. We had two balconies one overlooking the water the other over the street. We rarely used the balcony on the mountain side just because the beach front was so perfect. The rental car company they recommended was excellent, picked us and dropped us off at the hotel with our car waiting for us, extremely convenient and the same price point as the bigger chains but supporting a local business. Grand Case is an excellent family destination and this hotel was no different with some families staying there while we stayed there. It did not affect our stay you cannot hear anything between rooms, so really this location is great for romantic couple vacation or family vacations credit to the hotel. We loved our stay and will be back before we know it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfection.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel from the beginning until the end. We were originally going to stay on the Dutch side, but made a last second switch to Grand Case. The hotel was very comfortable, cozy, with amazing beach views. We drove to the main Grand Case area for dinners, etc, but you could definitely walk it if you wanted to. The underground parking was a huge plus as well. I would recommend backing in your car if possible, as the hotel is located off the "busy road." The morning breakfast was great too. It was my first time in St. Martin, but if I could do it again I wouldn't change a thing...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nicest hotel in Grand Case

Posted May 15, 2017
Stunning beach, lovely hotel, walking distance to fabulous restaurants. Amazing trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Residence hotel on the beach

Posted May 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet. Clean.
Location: All the best food and drink is walking distance up the beach or on the boulevard.
Very accommodating staff. Very clean and quiet. Good beach, but its better half way up the beach. Wonderful local pastries each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Great Hotel, good location. has parking. very clean.