Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Family friendly relaxing vacation

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location and beach
Cons: At the time of our visit, construction on a new sewer system was ongoing but our rooms were not close enough to it to be bothersome.
Location: We took a day trip to Pinel island for snorkeling and a scuba trip to Creole rock. Scuba shop is walking distance from hotel.
Returning to this hotel after a 11 year hiatus, it was wonderful to find that the nice things about this place had not changed. The beach, turquoise waters and views from this hotel cannot be beat. Our 1 bedroom suite was plenty large enough to accommodate our family of four. The whole family enjoyed the beach and pool immensely. The food at the onsite Sunset cafe was also excellent and the Staff there were all tremendously accommodating and nice! If you did not want to take the short walk to Grand Case town to eat, you wouldn't have to. The restaurants in Grand Case are not to be missed however! We ate at three different restaurants and they were all excellent. We all came home relaxed and happy from our vacation in Saint Martin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Great boutique hotel with lots of amenities

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Room, cafe, staff, beaches, watersports, pool, security
Cons: laundry facility, but I think that is under construction too
Location: Location was quaint, all the restaurants on Grand Case Blvd were super convenient.
We booked this hotel with excitement and a little apprehension, we were very familiar with St. Martin, but never stayed on the French side. We picked up our Jeep on Dutch side and were on our way. Traffic in Marigot is rough, but we made it. Unfortunately the resort entrance was blocked because they had a big crane in the middle of the street, they are doing some construction at the resort. However the staff were very accommodating. They all speak French and English very well. They do not make you feel stupid for speaking English which is sometimes the case. Our room was ready right at 4 PM so we had to wait a few minutes but the Sunset Cafe is just amazing. Food and drinks are great and prices are good and fair. Breakfast every morning there was fantastic, croissants melt in your mouth, coffee is really good, and the breakfast off the menu was delicious, I had four different things. Our room was very clean, we had the one with the kitchenette and it was really spacious and well designed. Showers had great water pressure. TV had plenty of channels. A/C was very cold! The Creole Rock water sports counter in the resort was an awesome perk. They have snorkeling equipment, kayaks, standup paddle boards and other stuff at no cost, just for staying there. And plenty of affordable excursions can be booked at that desk. Both beaches were nice, so serene. our biggest complaint was we didn't have enough time. Construction minor inconvienance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Lynn Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are very please for having met your expectation and hope having the pleasure to welcome again. We are working very hard to satisfy our guests and are happy when, like you, they share with us. Thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

The hotel is set on a lovely bay with great views.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: The apartment layout and quality and the siting of the apartments right on the beachfront with good balconies for privacy if wanted.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was very basic - tea/coffee, juice, baguette and croissant.
Location: The restaurants at Grand Case and Octopus Diving for scuba diving
Initial impressions of the hotel and apartment were good. The two-bedroom Ocean room is spacious with good size beds and rooms. The kitchen equipment was quite new although an extractor fan would have been helpful. We found that the lock on our patio door was difficult to operate. The hotel staff freed it with oil and eventually replaced the lock a couple of days later - good attentiveness. The siting of the apartments is really lovely with a very short walk to the beach in the morning. The room had a lovely sea view and was westward facing for sunsets. We enjoyed siting outside the apartment every evening watching the sun go down. We used the kitchen for self-catering on some evenings and it worked out well. The tap water is drinkable but the family preferred bottled water. We found Leader Price on the road to Orient Bay (about 15 minutes drive) good for provisions - there is no good supermarket in Grand Case so you really need a car to make self-catering work. The hotel is presently subject to some construction work at the rear of the hotel to install a water treatment facility. It means there is no tennis court at present. The construction didn't affect our enjoyment. The hotel staff seemed good on the whole. Security staff were present and discreet - we always felt safe and the hotel has a private feel and is quite quiet as there is little passing traffic. The staff at the restaurant (which is a separate business) were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Great beach, nice cafe, friendly staff. Clean rooms.
Cons: Rooms are a bit dated but nice overall. Walking into Grand Case at night is problematic due to lack of lighting.
Location: Grand Case if fantastic for dining and is close to other great beaches. Loved the beach at the hotel and the overall location.
Very friendly staff, great location on the beach, walking distance to Grand Case with excellent restaurants. Very nice cafe onsite for meals/drinks. At night, it is a great choice for seafood dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great place for relaxing vacation, managers happy hour was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel is located very close to all the restaurants in town
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Sheets

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location, Room size nice
Cons: Sheets!! this is not a cheap hotel invest in your bedding!
Hotel is ok. Sheets were horrific. I mean if you like sleeping on sandpaper you may like this sheet set.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Best spot for foodies

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The GCBC never disappoints. Great location. Great beach. Great service. Great pool. All that and it is within walking distance of the best stretch of restaurants anywhere in the Caribbean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Excellent hotel in beautiful location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Grand Case Beach Club is an excellent hotel in a beautiful location. Christine welcomed us with a friendly smile as we checked in early and even upgraded our room. The room was very spacious and extremely clean. The onsite restaurant was good, staff ok. Beach service at Petite Plage by Michael was excellent. The 5-10 minute walk to town was very convenient to access some wonderful world class restaurants. This was our second time staying at GCBC, and it won't be our last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Fantastic hotel and location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Great location. Great room. Great pool overlooking ocean. Close to Grand Case restaurants. Peaceful and quiet places to read.
Cons: Everything perfect!
Location: as above
Located in its own bay with two crescent beaches this hotel is right on the water. Five minutes to the restaurants of Grande Case or eat ocean side at the open air dining room. Rooms immaculate and lovely. Friendly staff. Great details including the abrupt speaking French waitress. Very authentic Parisian slap.