Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vivian from Toronto, ON, Canada

A solid 3 1/2 star

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: The location is wonderful. Beautiful view and the convenience of being near the best places in the Island.
Cons: Wi fi internet is not a strong feature.
The resort location is excellent and right between Orient Bay (the most beautiful beach in the Island) and Grand Case (where the good restaurants are). Anse Marcel is beautiful, quiet and exclusive. And the resort layout is beautiful and well kept. In the room you will find a charming decoration. A nice and clean view despite the "exotic tub location. But if you "need" to stay connected, forget about a 24 hour internet access, which works mostly in the balcony. Overall we had a good experience and I would recommend this hotel. Just keep in mind it is not a 4 star, it's a solid 3 and 1/2.
3 out of 5
by JC from Brooklyn, NY, USA

Le Domaine just OK

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Beach, Ti Snack
Cons: Worn appearance in some areas, tub in middle of room, not very romantic
Location: Very pretty beach, far from airport ( 40 euro taxi ride) and good restaurants.
Anse Marcel has a lovely beach, but is lacking a bit in the amenities of other areas on the French side. Le Domaine needs a little bit of upkeep, pool area and grounds are looking worn, odd hours for bar and restaurants. As mentioned the bathtub set up in the room is just strange; and still a bit of unnecessary attitude from bar/beach boys. This is a resort for families, not couples on a romantic holiday. The best thing about Le Domaine (and Anse Marcel for that matter) is Ti Snack, great spot for drinks and a light lunch/dinner, Rashid has the best playlist around!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Beene from Brooklyn, New York

Amazing..

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: The swing at the beach bar and the beach!!!
Cons: The room wasn't as modern as we hoped
Location: Location of the hotel is far from everything else..
The beach at the hotel is beautiful and I love the french boutique by the restaurant.. I bought some amazing shorts and shirts there.. The outside bar by the restaurant is great as well and the view of the water and beach is amazing there.. Additionally there is a great swing chair that you can hang out in!!! Absolutely love this hotel and will be visiting it again.. Also the hotel staff at the front desk were really nice and cute.. ;-)
3 out of 5
by Evelyn from Houston, TX, USA

This hotel could be beautiful

Posted Feb 26, 2013
Pros: The beach and beach lounge chairs and umbrellas
Cons: Lack if a real shower and very hard bed.
Location: Remote but beautiful.. Must have a car
This hotel is a 3 as far as standards go.. Our room was nice but no real shower available.. A nice large tub for two with a extension faucet.. The bed was very hard but the staff were very nice and helpful and brought in a cushioned mattress pad that helped make it bearable. The location and beach is beautiful.. We loved that part.. Kind of sad because this hotel could easily be a 4 if the ownership would put money into it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place!

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: the room is very comfortable
Nice place, great food, comfortable and big room. The staff is very bice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AussieAway

Le Domaine

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Orbitz
Excellent. The most attractive aspect of this lovely property is its location. Semi-private beach and the new, beach bar/bistro (not affiliated with Le Domaine). One must experience in its' whole to appreciate it. Lovely. As the French always do things.
2 out of 5
by Nat

Posted Feb 24, 2013 on Hotels
It's a really beautiful hotel in a paradise location. In general we were very satisfied. We only stayed 1 night. The bed was a little to hard for my taste. I was happy I paid half price for a last minute booking. Great !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

France + Caribbean = what's not to like?

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: Anse Marcel is a beautiful corner of the island
Cons: The middle of the room tub was more romantic than me and my son needed, but perfectly serviceable.
Location: Serene property, excellent sunning/swimming beach. Rental car and confident driver needed.
My 10 year old son and I came to this property with low expectations because of several negative reviews, but it is extremely well-priced and in an absolutely beautiful spot. The hotel and many of the guests are French, and combined with a Caribbean pace, this can make for a frustrating experience for impatient / impolite Americans, which I think is the explanation. But if you don't let a little attitude or minor problems spoil your day, you will be fine. After all, the French commitment to all things French is the reason there are superb wines/cheeses/sausages/etc. available a 15 minute drive from this hotel -- so put up with the surly beach attendant. Really, is there anything to complain about on St. Martin? Anyway, our room was lovely despite the odd layout, and my son had a great time trying to play with the French kids. (You can also walk over to the Radisson and use their pool discreetly). The beach is calm and has some buoys protecting a generous swim area which is good for adults and children alike. For waves you will have to drive to a different beach. But at a 1/3 of the price of the Radisson during our stay, you can't beat this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Liz W

Beautiful grounds

Posted Feb 21, 2013 on Hotels
Have stayed the last couple of years. Definitely a french hotel; but did not like the fact they would not let anyone check in before 3:00 pm even though we were all there will with somewhat winter clothing on. The breakfast use to be included (like a European hotel) but now it is 30 Euros per person. Hotel can use some refurbishment. But had a nice time and the beach is beautful and very peaceful. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Baltimore, MD

Superb Beach

Posted Feb 18, 2013
Pros: Small quiet beach, provides breakfast for reasonable amount
Cons: The drive to and from hotel is treacherous with steep hills.
Location: You're own little cove with perfect water, very little people and no wind.
Second visit to LeDomaine. We love the staff and beach is superb. Location is convenient. Hotel is showing age and needs to be updated.