Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
It was so good that we are returning next year for another week stay. Absolutely perfect for my family. The island is a culinary dream as well. The room was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Caribbean Club Team, Hotel Management
Thanks you for taking the time to post a revue, much appreciated. We are already looking forwards to welcoming you back next year. The Caribbean Club Team
4 out of 5
by Connie from Arizona

grand Cayman

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
Overall it is very nice. But would be convenient to have simple food service out by the pool without going inside to the restaurant and also a bar would be good to have too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful hotel on the prettiest beach!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: We loved the room size, decor, beach!!, waveless water in the ocean, clarity of the water, the views from the hotel, the beach services provided.
Cons: Poolside service could use some improvement.
Location: Boat Cruise with Double Trouble, Sting Ray City, Starfish Beach, Snorkeling reefs and shipwrecks, Turtle Town, Pedro Castle, Blow Holes, sightseeing
We loved the spacious rooms and exquisite furnishings of this hotel. The rooms were immaculate and cleaned daily. The front desk employees and maid service were also excellent. Also, the beach is one of the most beautiful I have ever seen and it was never crowded. Everything you would need to float, play or relax is provided by the hotel. The one negative is the poolside wait service. They are hard to find and slow!!! The food by the pool is also marginal. However, we didn't eat there more than one time and fixed our own drinks to bring to the beach. I would highly recommend this hotel for those that want a quiet, relaxing vacation on one of the world's most beautiful beaches. Also, we were surprised to find out that there are no waves in the ocean at this location. It is like swimming in a pool the water is so beautifully blue and clear. In addition there are no shells but only small pieces of coral. You can snorkel right in front of the hotel. You will be able to see the reefs from your balcony. I wouldn't worry about where your room is located in this hotel. The way it is configured there are no bad views.
5 out of 5
by Debbie

Palace in Paradise

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the beachfront villa and it was spectacular. We felt like we had our own private home with our chairs and palapas just steps from our beautiful wrap-around porch with direct beach access. Lunches on our outdoor dining table. We could walk 30 steps to the restaurant/bar for a drink/food. 20 steps to the pool (felt like our own private pool). A glass of wine each night on the porch looking at the stars. The interior was beautiful, very large and every amenity. The beach was perfect, and we even had a reef (out by the second orange buoy to snorkel (quite a swim out, but worth it). It was the perfect spot for our family with small children.
5 out of 5
by Allison from Albany, NY

Beautiful hotel right on beach

Posted Jan 31, 2014
I highly highly recommend this condo hotel. It is ranked as number 1 and deserves to be. Beautifully decorated. I loved the infinity pool. It is my favorite hotel in grand cayman and i will be back to this hotel again for sure.
4 out of 5
by Reesey from Columbia, SC

Not a 5 star but it could be!!!

Posted Mar 2, 2013
Pros: The Villa and and the Luca restaurant
Cons: The curb appeal, the activities, the front desk
Location: Grand Cayman Island Seven mile beach is a must see!!!!
What takes away from the 5 star rating which I'm unclear as how Caribbean Club obtained is mostly from the attention to detail requirements you expect from luxury hotels. The crub appeal is dreadful... U pull up to a very small entrance driveway; there is generally no one there to get your bags. The Caribbean Club's website is terrible and doesn't help at all. There is literally no one to answer the contact phone number. I set up transportation from the airport as instructed on the website and we had to pay no where did it is say there was a charge for that. Upon check in there is one desk attendant - who acts as everything the concierge, the bell person, etc. Our first 20 minutes was terrible and I felt bad that we didn't go with ritz Carlton. The attendant was on the phone and we had to wait to be serviced. Other than that our villa was beautiful!!!! Perfect in every way. We have amazing view and accommodations. I would not say enough good. Luca is a great restaurant!!! Sunday brunch is heavenly. The waitstaff members are very professional and we would have eaten there daily well except for the homemade pasta. Not very good.
5 out of 5
by Kim

First class in Grand Cayman

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful accommodations on 7-mile beach. We have stayed here several times and everything else pales by comparison. A gorgeous view of the beach, a very accommodating staff, cleanliness that is next to godliness. And our favorite restaurant, Luca, located om the first floor.