Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Great location. Nice reef . Friendly staff

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were very personable. Even the manager was on site and very approachable. He even helped bus tables when the restaurant got very busy.
Cons: They need to replace the mattresses, and according to the staff, this his already in the works. The room was otherwise very roomy and comfortable.
Location: There is an easy bike ride to other North Shore locations. We went to Hell and back, including a visit to the post office in about 30 minutes.
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. We had already committed to an off site dive operation, but the on site Reef Divers were very accommodating and helpful when we wanted to dive the offshore reef (an easy swim from the beach) The weather did not always allow diving or snorkeling on site, so don't expect to shore dive from the hotel every day(in January). The restaurant was great for breakfast,and the lunch and dinners were good, but we were there for 9 days,so we ventured out for several evening meals by bicycle. Be sure to be back before dark, because the route is not well lit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Pleasantly surprised-comfortable and friendly

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The view, relaxed atmosphere, comfortable room, good food, friendly staff.
Cons: When we first arrived, we were not sure where to go to check in.
Location: North west part of island, not far from Turtle Farm, Dolphin Discovery, great restaurants.
We arrived in Grand Cayman and stayed here Friday night because we could not get into our condo on 7 Mile Beach until Saturday. We loved seeing a different part of the island. You could not just walk out into the water and swim because of the iron shore and roughnes, but it was beautiful. If we went back, we would definitely stay there probably two-three nights. If you scuba dove, it would be great. Relaxing, clean, comfortable, friendly staff, great food.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Long island

Relaxing - away from the crowds of 7 mile beach

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
VERY VERY RELAXING! Staff could not have been more helpful,attentive or friendly! Food was quite good and fequent specials.We only had complaints- the a/c continually dripped in the bathroom from the ceiling and took three towels to keep from soaking the floor. We asked what could be done and were told it would stop after 10 minutes,which it never did. The other concern was the fact that they try to be "green" and not have to wash towels everyday. The problem is, they never dried- the "in tub" clotheline did absolutely nothing and there werent good hooks to hang to dry.That coupled with the leaky a/c kept the room rather damp.That being said, we had a wonderful relaxing time and will go back next year.
4 out of 5
by Ruben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ryan from Seattle

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
We were only there for one night due to a layover. I left my kindle in the room in the morning and the general manager, Arie, was extremely responsive and helpful in getting it returned to me.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

jan 21

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
The first room they gave me the ac was leaking and the mildew smell was unbearable.I requested a change and they did it immediately. The service is very good ,the hotel staff are very nice. The place is clean and quiet. The food :( lacks taste.There are better places to have diner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
We had a great experience at Cobalt with the whole staff, dive shop, facilities, and town. It's tucked away from the busy city and a great location for shore diving. The dive shop was wonderful and took us to the South, North, and Westerner reefs. Would recommend to anyone planning a diving vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

I Loved My Stay!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Pool, staff, and views were amazing!
Location: So very close to this hotel is a beach near 7 mile called Cemetery Beach, conch Resturant, turtle farm, and interactive swim with dolphins.
Loved this hotel! Very comfy, very roomy, great bar and food, wonderful view, and loved the pool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and secluded

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, views, tranquility
Cons: Access. (Navigating West Bay to find Hotel can be a bit tricky)
Location: North coast is great for divers. Hotel is close to Turtle farm and dolphin swim.
If you want an nice stay in the Caymans, but away from the crowds of 7 mile beach, this is the place to stay. Nice, relaxing atmosphere with a friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Divers only hotel.

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
We were looking for a lower cost less hectic part of Grand Cayman for a couple of days. We found that this hotel is only for divers. There is nothing in the area and our room had little to no air conditioning. This made it difficult to stay in the room durning the day and very challenging to sleep at night. The meals were very good and affordable. This was greatly appreciated since there were no other options in the area. If you are going to be diving in the area this hotel may work very well for you, they seem to take very good care of them. If you or anyone in your party is not diving you may want to consider other options.