Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Lovely hotel. Less than a one minute walk to the beautiful 7 miles beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

It is close to the beach but not on the beach.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good because it is really expensive to buy the food.
Cons: Temperature of water, mattresses.
I wish there was balcony in the room, it is very difficult to dry clothes and the dryer hotel charge you $ 3.00. The dryers are really old and dirty. I am not sure out other floors but there is problem with hot and cold water in the shower on fourth floor. Mattresses needs to be changed as they sink down. The kitchen staff is really nice compare to front desk. They take you granted as they know once you are here you are not going to leave before the end of the vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Sales Department , Hotel Management
Dear PD; Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and will pass along these details to our hard working team. Our hotel is great value with free full hot buffet breakfast including scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries and much more as well as complimentary wifi access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BEACH FOR A VALUE!

Posted Jul 23, 2017
We had an awesome stay! Close to your own beach area one 7 mile beach. Great location! Can't beat the price compared to neighboring hotels. Loved the breakfast. Staff was always helpful with recommendations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Sales Department , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous; Thank you very much for your review. We are great value for our guests. So pleased that you enjoyed our complimentary hot buffet breakfast with scrambled eggs, waffles, pastries, cereals, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, tea and juice. It is excellent value. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again the next time that you're in Grand Cayman!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Free Breakfast
Had ants in room....on desk and kitchen area. Also, a/c had a loud noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2017 by Sales Department , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous; Thank you very much for your review and feedback. We will pass this information along to our very hard working team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable hotel close to beach.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: We liked the size of the room and the amenities. Location was good too!
Cons: Our room was clean, but one day we found a water bug in the bathroom. Guess these are common near beach.
Location: Location is great. Coconut Joe;s restaurant is across the street. Close to grocery story by little bus.
We thought the Comfort Suites Grand Cayman were a great value. Beds were comfortable and the hotel is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear DD, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated! We'll look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Sadly, only a 1 night stay to be close to airport after week stay on East end district. Should have planned 2 or more days as location is great! We arrived at 10am just hoping to drop luggage and enjoy nearby beach Our room was ready n waiting (can't expect that really ), so were gladly issued our room. Nice staff, ready to answer each request we had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We're happy that we made a good impression on your short stay! We look forward to having you stay with again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Very nice hotel , rooms are huge and very clean , breakfast was the same every day but did the job, was saving us at lees $100 a day and the food in cayman Island is really expensive., the pool was small but no one stayed there since few feet down you have amazing beaches and the best snorkeling I ever experienced with out paying hundreds of dollars, the beach are where they keep the chears was really small and can be extended. Overall was good experience, will go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, Thanks for the nice review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Great Little Spot tucked away!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, beach access, staff, breakfast and Stingers
Cons: Offer complimentary sunscreen right before you go onto the beach.
Location: Stingers, Beach and plenty of other food to eat in walking distance
Originally, we were going to stay at one of the larger hotels but decided to take a chance and see if not being directly on the ocean would be okay for us. We spend the day at the beach anyway - right(after the free breakfast)? Well not only was it okay for us - we could still see the ocean from our room. The rooms were great and beds were comfortable. All the staff was super nice and Stingers was fantastic. We got to know everyone there in our short 5 day trip. LOVED IT! Definitely will be going back and this is where we will stay. Oh, did I mention that we save $1000 versus staying right next door - that was an added bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bryan, Thanks so much for the rave reviews! We do think we have the best value and location on island plus we also offer the hot breakfast buffet in all our rates. And another bonus is that we don't have any resort fees! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Clean hotel. staff was very nice. short walk to beach. beach has lounge chairs with umbrellas. stingers restaurant was excellent. had nightly drink & food specials. would stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review! We'll look forward to having you stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great hotel right on the beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The staff was very helpful, the breakfast was fantastic. The hotel was located within walking distance of several restaurants and shops, with a Dive Shop on the grounds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Esing, Thanks for your kind review! We do have the best location and value on island. We look forward to seeing you again!