Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach!! Would stay here again!!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Awesome beach experience!! Continental breakfast was delicious and free!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words and glad you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

very nice hotel with a very good breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Room was big enough for 4 with comfortable pillows...breakfast was the best...
Cons: for a family of 4 showering at least 2 times a day :) , it would be nice to have the room service place 4 shampoos instead of the standard 2. Thanks!
Location: Hands down to Captain Marvin's Stingray and snorkeling crew...best time of my life...and loved the boat ride too :) Visit Georgetown via public bus..
I had a nice stay at Comfort Suites...the front desk was very helpful and always with answers. They recommended water sports and I am glad I took their advise. The room service/cleaners were really nice and ready to help. But what I stood out mostly was their included breakfast. A very generous breakfast they offered (waffles, cereal, fruit, eggs, bacon, juice milk, coffee, pastry etc). For a family of four this was the best and most affordable choice for us...Thanks Comfort Suites...i'm hoping to see you guys again :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear AsC, Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Good reasonably priced hotel on 7 mile beach.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Always use this hotel when in Grand Cayman. Excellent service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear CJ, Thanks for being a repeat guest and the compliment!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island NY

Reasonable rates

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Access to beach, beautiful..calm water... Great value for the money
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tracey, Thanks for your kind review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great location and beach access. Two things that need improving- the tube/shower valve will scald you or freeze you, you cannot get it set and the curtains do not block out the light so you can sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Disappointing

Posted Jul 15, 2016
I was somewhat willing to overlook the outdated facility, the poor location (a hotel is literally in the front of the Comfort Suites, completely blocking the view of the beach) and the rancid smell of old bacon permeating the elevators and room. But once I was stopped from leaving the breakfast room by a little angry and incredibly rude employee, physically blocking the exit door, stating that we weren't allowed to eat in our room, that was the final straw. Do not jeopardize your long awaited vacation in a subpar hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Clean rooms, friendly staff. Definitely worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write your kind review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

We loved the proximity to the beautiful beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, pleasant staff, very clean. Central location provides easy access to public transportation. Easy and short walks to The beach and eateries. One wish we had was that the hotel Restaurant and Bar actually had a chef and more entree selections on the menu. The few items we tried left something to be desired. Even late night snack runs we preferred to go to places such as Coco Joes, chicken chicken etc. In the future please consider offering all inclusive and or add more local cuisine. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Inga, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Nice comfortable hotel well situated on SMB. The staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. I would go back. Close to many restaurants within walking distance including stingers located right behind the hotel. Close to a very nice section of the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Affordable. Close to beach. Comp. Breakfast

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Cons: more comfortable sofa beds.
Affordable. Close to beach. Comp. breakfast. Much better than over-priced Marriott next door which was a big disappointment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Annette, Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear A, Thanks so much for taking the time to write your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!