Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern illinois

Best place ever

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The condo was right on the beach. Clean and had everything we needed. The staff was very professional and took care of us. This was my Boy friends first diving experience and the first dive was in 25 knot winds. They took him under their wing and made us feel comfortable. The ocean Frontier was very generous to give our money back for dives we couldn't make due to weather or illness as long as we canceled day before and they set us up with another place for sting ray city after they had canceled due to weather. We would go back in a heartbeat. Plenty of towels and full kitchen supplies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great dive resort.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Great stay at Compass Point - diving, room, staff all top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect East End Dive Resort

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: They've really found a way to make everything easy for guests.
Cons: Provide shampoo--one would be enough. We've come to expect that in hotels. My husband didn't bring any, though I always come prepared so we were ok.
Location: The East End is 40 minutes from Georgetown, so you need a car. Half an hour to Rum Point (boat to Stingray City.) 20 minutes to the Botanical Garden
Everything is very compact and convenient here--the office which is also the dive shop, the rooms, the pools, the beach, Eagle Rays Restaurant for breakfast through dinner are all a short walk from one another. Valet dive service--they take your gear the first day, keep it and wash it after dives, so you don't have to do anything but pick it up your last day. Ocean Frontiers is a top notch outfit--our son loved his dives with them. There are terrific restaurants nearby. Bombay Chopstick is walking distance, and is gourmet Indian/Chinese with fabulous food from Chef Remi. Tukka and the Lighthouse are a short drive. Miss Vinnie serves home cooked Carribean food, and it came highly recommended by a local, though we didn't get to try it during our 5 day stay. Eagle Rays is terrific and so convenient. Try anything with lionfish. I had the fish and chips (best ever.) They are famous for their lionfish tacos. Our room was 2nd floor pool front, but we did have water views through the low buildings. I had two terrific swims in the deep diver pool by Eagle Rays, but the landscaped pool also looked lovely, just not as deep. Enormous rooms poolside. Two bathrooms, two tv's, bedroom, sofa bed where our son wound up sleeping, and two Murphy beds, which didn't work too well. Lovely kitchen, washer dryer. Free wifi in rooms and restaurant. They give you a cellphone, and you can buy minutes for local calls. Combination locks to rooms, so you don't have to worry about keys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Clean, Comfortable, Friendly, Great Diving

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Not old or run down. CLEAN!
Cons: Eagle Rays and Ocean Frontiers needs to offer tea bags for us tea drinkers, instead of just coffee. I had to go to the store to buy to tea bags...
Location: The east side is pretty isolated from everything. There are some good restaurants but I don't think there is a lot to do like the west side.
If you are going to dive the east side, then look no further. The accommodations were great! I couldn't of asked for anything better. The rooms were clean, comfortable with a full kitchen and all amenities! The dive staff was professional, courteous, attentive, accommodating and very entertaining! Thanks Ocean Frontiers! I'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Beautiful. Comfortable. Relaxing

Posted Dec 7, 2015
We stayed for a week and had a great time. Staff was friendly and the room was comfortable. The room was on the beach but not a sandy one. The only down side in my opinion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from London UK

Easy Diver

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Location, casual vibe and excellent professional diving operation on site. Swimming pool and spa bath.
Location: Hire a car for your stay and visit Rum Point, the Botanical Gardens, walk the Mastic Trail.
Wonderful relaxing week down in the East End, away from the traffic and the madding crowd on SMB. Well appointed Oceanfront Condo, cook in or eat out at Eagle Rays. Great diving on the doorstep with full service, Ocean Frontiers a safe and extremely professional operation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wash dc

Wonderful setting away from the crowds

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Relaxing environment with cafe on site for lunch and dinner til 930pm
Nice friendly staff, great dive experience right from dock outside the condo. I stayed in the waterfront units with hammock and beach chairs outside balcony on small sandy beach. Units across road are not waterfront but poolfront. Please specify your preference. Dive staff accommodates your every need, beginners welcome. Many dives to choose from (morning,afternoon and night). Fully equipped condos were exceptional. Several restaurants nearby for your dining needs. All in all an A+ experience, kids loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Great diving place and staff!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Dives were amazing! Not a sandy beach for smaller kids!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great G. Cayman East End Dive Resort

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Spacious, comfortable bed, fully equipped kitchen
Cons: Not a thing - no complaints
Location: The East End is pretty remote - we had to go into Georgetown to do anything special. 30 - 45 min drive, not a big deal.
Great hotel - we had a 1-br condo that was spacious and functional. We bought groceries and cooked in most of the time - fully suitable for that. The bed was more comfortable than the bed we have at home! The dive shop was professional and effective - they took care of everything - we didn't have to do anything but roll out of bed and go diving every day! Wonderfully relaxing vacation - highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

If only I could stay forever...

Posted Jun 8, 2015
The dive crew is absolutely amazing and so welcoming. About a day or two into your stay all of the staff will know your name. The condos are really quite nice and well worth the price considering the gorgeous ocean view they come with and the proximity they put you to the diving. I'm a repeat customer and would never chose to stay anywhere else on Grand Cayman. It feels like a luxurious home away from home that I wish I didn't have to leave!