Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice condo right on Seven Mile beach

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Location, full kitchen, balcony overlooking the beach/ocean.
Nicely renovated, with modern kitchens and balconies overlooking the sand and. Ours had one large screened in balcony with a table, and another open balcony that connected to the master bedroom. It was a very nice layout, and much more spacious than getting connected hotel rooms for 2 families. Foster’s grocery story and a wine/liquor store are right across the street, and there are many restaurants within walking distance so not having a restaurant or bar on the property were not a problem. We spent lots of time in the quiet infinity pool and two hot tubs that overlook the beach. Our Red Sail dive boat picked us up at the Ritz beach next door, and there are many dive sites off the West Side within a short 10-20 min boat ride away so we were always back by noon after a 2-tank morning dive. We’ll definitely stay here again. I could live here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Fantastic spot, best beach

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Fantastic place. We brought in-Laws so elevator made the 3rd floor access a breeze. We were in 316 and the kitchen was soooo well equipped it was unbelievable! Not only pots pans utensils but spices and much more (check it all out before you head off and shop). Beach was more beautiful than you can imagine. Nice Pool/beach towels are included and refreshed in your room daily (no need to haul those down either). Short walk to grocery and some restaraunts too. We didn't get a car but would have been a nice addition with our group of 7. If just a few city bus - a van that runs up and down the main drag is not bad way for $2.50 per person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doyle Family from Winchester, Hampshire, UK

Paradise!

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: Best location along the beach.
Cons: No restaurant or bar on site
Location: Excellent (the best) location on Seven Mile Beach and close to several restaurants and supermarket
This was a family holiday at the start of the Cayman's low season with boys aged 13, 11 & 7. It was paradise! The complex was not very busy but this did mean we had the pool, hot tubs and beach virtually to ourselves. Staff were lovely and extremely helpful in all areas. Days out to StingRay City and Turtle Farm were great for the whole family. Food and eating out is quite expensive but we had expected this. The only thing missing from the apartments would have been a restaurant or bar for the evenings when you don't want to go out. Would love to visit again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Beach Vacation

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: Location...location....location
Cons: Nothing
Definitely one of the best and most relaxing beach vacations ever! We will return here year after year with our children!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Nancy from Houston, TX, USA

Very Pleasant Stay at Coral Stone Club

Posted May 21, 2012
Pros: Loved the beachfront screened-in patio, the pool and beach area, location on Seven Mile Beach
Cons: No restaurant on site (would have been convenient but was not a problem)
Location: Ideal, very central location on Seven Mile Beach - about three miles to George Town. The beach is wide here.
The Coral Stone Club has a superb location on Seven Mile Beach. The views from the screened in patios are stunning. We stayed in unit 14 (a third floor corner unit) which had very nice furnishings. The unit was kept very clean, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The common outside areas are very well maintained - pool was always spotless and plants and flowers were beautiful. Pool and beach areas never felt crowded. It was convenient to be near a grocery store and several restaurants, but the street is very busy and can be a bit intimidating to cross. A car is not absolutely necessary, but it does give you many more eating and entertainment options. Management was very helpful with all our questions. Eveyone we encountered (taxi drivers, tour guides etc.) was very helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend Coral Stone to anyone (families or couples).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of our best vacations!

Posted May 3, 2012
Of course, 7 mile beach is beautiful but so is the Coral Stone Club. The condo was outstanding, well-equipped and extremely clean. The grounds and tennis court were in mint condition. We will definitely go back there. Close to grocery store and restaurants. The staff was very accommodating. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Can't say enough...great place

Posted Apr 22, 2012
We had a 3 bedroom condo that was perfect for our family of 5. There are 3 bathrooms and it was large enough to accomadate dinner for 7 for my in-laws who were staying at a nearby hotel. The only thing between our condo and the beach was a 60 foot infinity pool. All of the units have large balconies with sunset views.The kitchen is well appointed and with a grocery store just down the road we ate all breakfasts and lunches in the condo. For dinner we generally visited one of the top shelf restaurants that are within walking distance on the beach or a short cab ride away. The staff at the Coral Stone was very pleasant and always helpful. It was a fabulous vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cqh from Massachusetts

Coral Stone...a gem

Posted Apr 22, 2012
Pros: The view, the spaciousness, lack of crowds, pristine beach...I could go on!
Cons: Nothing at all comes to mind :)
Location: Within walking distance to grocery store, shopping, restaurants. We never rented a car and took the local bus everywhere ($2 each).
Truly outstanding. Beautiful, spacious condos right on the beach. It was never crowded during the week we were there. The pool area is lovely, also never crowded, and we had the pool and jacuzzi to ourselves in the evening! All units face the beach and have spectacular views. Corinna and Valerie in the offfice were friendly and helpful with pointing us in the right direction for area attractions. We loved it and will definitely go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cleveland,OH

Absolute Luxury

Posted Nov 11, 2011
The staff was extremely friendly and provided some great recommendations on places to eat. The room was spacious and we were able to walk to many restaurants as well as the grocery. We did not need to rent a car during our stay. It was a short taxi ride from the airport and the taxi drivers were informative about the island. The room was above our expectations, as were the pool and beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Quebec city

Perfect

Posted Aug 6, 2011
We had a wonderful time. The staff is extremely helpfull. The beach is beautiful and there is plenty of space. We were almost alone on the beach! Since we are a family with young children, the pool was very convenient. The condo is big and confortable. The view is extraordinairy.