Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Salem, NY

Great Place ... But Closing Soon

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Food prices.
Terrific hotel and resort. Right on the beach, good (but horribly expensive) food, absolutely great staff (very friendly, courteous and helpful). Sad to say it is due to close on September 1st -- with no indication of what is to follow. As such, clicking on their web address now takes you to the website of the new owner's new property -- Seafire -- which is due to open in mid-November.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on 7 Mile beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: Highly recommend Stingray experience.
Attentive staff that always had a smile on their faces. Room was spacious with two bedrooms with King size beds. Spa staff was professional and experienced. Many water activities available onsite. Beach was the most beautiful that I've ever seen. No negative comments.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel stay.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Thank you to the staff of Grand Cayman Beach Suites my family had a great vacation, room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Can't improve I guess if hotel is closing.
Got to hotel to find out that they are closing Sept 1st. Should have been notified when made booking. Could not get TV to work, bathroom had flashing light that was terrible for your eyes. Called about TV and they were suppose to send some one to room and they never did. Air conditioner was not working properly. I guess they did not care to maintain cause they are closing. Very bad experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Beautiful hotel, excellent restaurant with wonderful food at Hemingways. The pool area and beach are fantastic and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very friendly staffs, beautiful beach and pools. The room is so big and cozy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D.C.

nice place, good location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: location, views, amenities
Cons: closing in Sept, so some maintenance items clearly not a high priority
overall the facility was a little smaller than we expected, but the set up is great, right on the beach, rooms are good size, staff very courteous. for example, we had a toilet clog and the maintenance team was in our room in 5 mins. many restaurants and shops within 0-15 min walk. cabs and busses readily available for longer trips. on site food and beverage very good as well. red sail watersports main location is also on site, so convenient access to water activities. also many other options on the island, so you're not locked into using them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great hotel on the Seven Mile Beach

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: location, services offered, family friendly, great staff
Cons: mattress on pull out bed for the kids was a little thin
Location: great beach and pool, snorkeling, diving
we've had a fantastic experience at this hotel, great location, walking distance to a variety of restaurants and grocery store, on-site pool bar, lounge and restaurant offered outstanding service and food quality, kids spent hours in the pool, snorkeling is excellent just off the hotel beach, we spotted turtles feeding on few separate occasions, hotel gym is clean and spacious and the local dive and beach shop offer numerous activities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best beach vacation July-Aug 2016

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very sorry to hear this hotel is closing at the end of the month, as we thought it was perfect for our family! Loved having a one bedroom suite and still having hotel amenities! Loved the pools and beach. Hotel staff very friendly. Would have definitely returned!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

No need to fight for a beach chair!!!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Great hotel and location. Walking distance from restaurants and grocery store. But the highlight was to get to the beach at anytime ( even 11am) and find a free recliner!!!!. Water and beach are gorgeous!!!! You can rent anything on site ( jet ski, pedal boards...). Would go back today, if I could !!! Unfortunate they are closing in a month...