Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wickham Bishops Essex U.K

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: Easy going. Clean well room, Staff aimed to please, Food at first seemed expensive, but it was comparable with other outside restaurants,
Cons: Don't pre book the Shuttle bus to the hotel, it is unreliable Take the local Taxi. To the Hotel we were staying at it was cheaper as well.
Location: Good location on the beach, nearby to Georgetown, Grand Cayman is a small island you can get to most of the island with within half an hours drive.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Cayman, Most things were expensive, Supermarket prices were 2 to 4 times the price of those in the U.K., we have local friends and they confirmed that they found it the same. You just have to get used to it. Everything is imported and there is a 10% import tax. There is no income tax. The Island is clean, and good restaurants are easy to find. The lighthouse restaurant is recommended, it is situated on the road going out to the east end of the island
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Amazing suites with beautiful ocean view!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Room was amazing! Separate bedroom, living room with kitchen, and large bathroom with huge shower! Great balcony overlooking the pool with ocean view! The hotel staff and local people of the Cayman Islands were the most friendly people I've ever met! Always helpful, polite, and courteous. Absolutely wonderful trip and fantastic place to stay!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel, great beach, accommodating staff!

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Awesome, large rooms. My stay is awesome so far. The staff are extremely warm and helpful. The facilities are well kept and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, NJ

Comfortable hotel with a great staff.

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms were spacious. Well worth the additional money for the full balcony to sit and enjoy the Caribbean view.
Cons: Beach Suites allows cruise ship passengers to use the beach/ lounge chairs, etc. Island residents also used them which made the beach very crowded.
Location: Beach Suites is located within easy walking distance to many excellent restaurants and grocery & liquor stores.
We really enjoyed our stay. The beach was clean and well cared for. I can't say enough about the staff. The front desk personnel gladly made dinner reservations every night. My husband realized he had left his credit card at the previous night's restaurant. Without hesitation the front desk called the restaurant to inquire about the card. When the restaurant called back to say they found it, the Beach Suites security man on duty took the house van and retrieved the card. Our last day, there was a watermain break. The water was turned off in the entire resort so that it could be fixed. The staff did everything possible to accommodate the guests' needs with a smile. I'm sure there were some difficult guests but you couldn't tell it by the staff's composure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

on the most beautiful beach in the world -- 7 mile

Posted Jan 28, 2016
relaxing - Hemingways is onsite and the best restaurant on the island
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa.

Needs many up grades!!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The size and. The staff.
Cons: Needs up grades all over.
Location: Great location we walk to everything
We been going to the former Hyat since 1986. Went every year till 2004 when Ivan came thru. Started back in 2012. We like the size of the hotel. The Ritz & Westen are way too crowed. With that being said the Beach Suites have diamond in the rough. Just needs many up grades. The rooms are so dated. Paint, bathrooms, hard mattresses ,just the facility in general needs upgrades..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel had everything needed close by, stores restaurants and water activities. It was clean and the suites provided plenty of room for the family.
Cons: I rated the service a five because of everyone we encountered were friendly, the only exception was the turn down service at night which never happend
This hotel is right on the beach with a wait staff that was very friendly. It has 3 restaurants right in the facility, plus there are other places close by in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: A little tired in places
Location: Great location on seven mile. Easy walk to shops and restaurants.
Friendly staff, perfect location and great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: maid service great staff pleasent
Cons: lighting in the rooms not good enough to read by balcony light would be nice
Location: ragazzi's restaurant very good food near Ritz Carlton, where the food is always first class, just 12 minutes walk on the most beautiful beach.
great hotel ,great beach, great staff, Hemingway's restaurant is hit or miss, if you get a room backing to the street, the traffic noise at night can get pretty loud would definitely return....... to a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

We loved the hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The location, staff, accessibility to transportation around the island, food.etc. we're wonderful
Cons: The microwave neede to be screwed into the cabinet. Nothing else !
Location: Location on 7 mile beach is great...near restaurants, shopping centers for cloths and food.
We had a wonderful time on the beach, at the beach bar,etc. the food was very good as were the drinks and the service of all the staff. I snorkeld with a turtle and came across a sleeping nurse shark. The wave runner, snorkel trip we did was great fun and. We would recommend this trip and hotel to everyone.