Ratings based on 1,545 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Great hotel, right on the beach and very easy to get to everything....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Grand Cayman Marriott

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was outstanding across the board, friendly, professional and aim to please. Rooms were nice, roomy, great bed and linens. Like the robes too!!
Cons: Beach, need 2 ply toilet paper. Need more than 1 set of elevators.
Location: excellent location on 7 Mile Beach close to restaurants, other beaches, shops (Camana Bay across the street). Close to Georgetown too.
Stayed at GC Marriott mid March 2017 and it is a lovely and lively hotel. Nice room s/balcony, clean bathroom (but 1 ply toilet paper.. needs to be 2 ply⁄) and great bed, linens. Multiple meal options are all very good. Staff is extremely friendly, very competent, and was very impressed with how hard they all work to please the guests. Not so sure the guests were as appreciative as they could've been, however!! The reason I did not give it a 5 is because of the size of the beach which has been seriously eroded, leaving very limited space for many chairs.. it's like sardines packed on the spit of beach. But great location on 7 Mile Beach and wider beaches everywhere else. Close to lots of restaurants, shops, etc. and away from downtown Georgetown which is completely overwhelmed with cruise boat travelers. Don't go to town when they are there.. usually 4-5 at a time. Included in resort fee is free usage of paddle boards, kayaks, etc. and there are water trampolines and a couple of platforms in the water to use. Snorkeling off beach but limited fish. Oyster reef just off beach so there are some fish to see. Try other parts of the beach to see more. All in all, a very nice stay and great for families (of which there were quite a few), couples, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff/Clean hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff and cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Install a directional louver on the AC vent to shoot the airflow toward the ceiling. Install more closet space/hand towel bar by the bathroom sink.
Location: We traveled the Island. Kirk grocery store is good and has excellent oatmeal raisin cookies. Alfresco Restaurant has excellent local food.
Hotel staff bent over backwards for you - very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean. Beach was extremely crowded due to small size w/chairs right next to each other - felt like sardines in a can. Pool was smaller than it appeared & crowded. Hotel processes all in Cayman dollars which makes you incur a transaction fee on US credit cards which is different than the rest of the island. AC in room is located low on wall & blows across the room in such a way that makes it hard to get away from the cold draft except at the top of the bed. As result we spent most time on the patio. Not much closet space. Safe and refrigerator located extremely low so had to get on knees to use both. Water had 2 schools of fish swimming by each day. Kids seemed to enjoy the water and floating rings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Marriott Beach resort was a nice clean hotel with great customer service. Their staff was very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the beach and both restaurants at the resort offered great menus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfection!

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Perfect vacation spot! Beautiful hotel, spectacular beach! Friendly, attentive staff. Wonderful place for our 25th anniversary trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis,MN

Perfect location and great service

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Great family trip, loved this hotel! There are so many things we enjoyed including the pool/beach area. The hotel staff are phenomenal, you can tell their number one goal is to make sure you are having a great time. Enjoyed the kids activities they had planned. Great restaurants, loved dining outside every evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best staff ever

Posted Mar 6, 2017
I dare you to find a more attentive, papering and personal staff anywhere. This was one of the best vacation experiences ever and a large part has to do with the Marriott staff and facilities. This place will not disappoint!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice hotel but would never never book again through Expedia!!! Did not get what promised by Expedia! Booking and confirmation with Expedia was upgrade room with King bed and balcony. What was given upon arrival was room in far back hall on first floor facing neighboring hotel pool and trash bins. No balcony but a 4x4 patio with overgrown shrubs that was not useable! The music from the neighboring pool played loudly until 10 pm. The trash bin emptied early am. Thank goodness the Marriott staff listened to our concerns and changed our room or our trip would have been spoiled! Maroitt changed our room but said it was not what Expedia contracts cover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Lovely hotel with great amenities

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The best hotel on seven mile beach. Within walking distance to George Town and a nice grocery store where we stocked up on snacks & drinks. The hotel had complimentary snorkel gear, GoPro cameras, and paddle boards that we used every day. The food was amazing - we had gourmet crepes and fresh juices for breakfast, and the restaurants there are fantastic. The service was beyond great. We especially loved the guys that helped with the beach chairs. They sought out chairs for you, set up your towels, and would take away towels from chairs that people tried to "save" but hadnt been there for an hour. Everyone was fun and pleasant. Good job Marriott!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Management could do better

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: We've stayed here before, and liked it well enough to come back. The facilities are very nice, and the beach is great. Front desk very nice.
Cons: Don't close off the beach. Ensure there is plenty of space for regular guests. Staff should read whether we want to be interrupted, not keep asking.
Location: Location is great, walking the beach terrific, many nearby restaurants, close to airport. Floating platforms for bathers nice, artificial reef, too.
A "private party" was held during one of our days here, completely blocking off most of the beach for the afternoon. Regular hotel guests were told to vacate the beach by 2 pm. We were informed we could still use the pool and the one part of the beach that had not been closed off, but by that point no chairs or spaces were available as the large number of hotel guests tried to crowd in. The beach is the main reason to stay here, but we regular guests were not allowed to use it because of the private party. We were given a written notice about this the night before, but had I known I could not use the beach, I would not have booked our stay here. Something else seems new this year. At the restaurants and beach, we found we were approached by staff who frequently interrupted our meals or relaxation to introduce themselves and ask how we were doing, and was there anything they could get for us. At first, it just seemed friendly, but it quickly became annoying, as we found we had to keep telling staff we were fine, and eventually, to please stop asking. One of the staff explained that management required him to keep asking, and that that his job depended on whether he received good ratings. This reminded me of car dealerships that beg you to rate their service highly, or else they'll "get in trouble from corporate". It left us feeling we were obligated to placate the staff and management, rather than the other way around. Hosting Superbowl in the bar was well done.