Ratings based on 1,502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, stunning property

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We absolutely loved this resort! Awesome snorkeling right off the beach and the restaurant anchor and den was incredible with fantastic service!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laurel, United States of America

Thanksgiving Holiday in the Cayman

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel from other restaurants outside of the resort and they let you borrow the bikes so you can ride to George Town.
Location: The location is near other stores and restaurants. About 10 minute bike ride to George Town, very convenient.
We had a wonderful time at the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort. The staff was super attentive and we had Neil as our waiter out on the beach and he was wonderful. He didn't hover over us but checked on us every 30 minutes or so to make sure we didn't need another drink or extra towels, etc. The room was very clean and the cleaning staff was accommodating whenever we asked for any thing (at one point we locked ourselves out of our room and they let us in, no problem).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Mycket trevligt hotell med bra personal. Sköna sängar dock kändes rummen lite omoderna i förhållande till övriga hotellet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Crowded hotel with small beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I had bad experience with hotel charging system. First, for good evening (late arrival) they charged my travel CC $$ 480.00 and second day they charged additional $$ 210.00. On third day they added additional $$ 120.00 charge. My balance never was that high and they charged me on presumption I will spend that money. At the end they corrected my "pending" charge 480.00 to final bil 725.80 KY$ But 2 other chargers (210.00 and 120.00) are "pending" to be dropped from my Card. They block my founds for another couple weeks. AFter checking out they posted another charge for 10.80 to my CC which I do not know what is for. No explanation except "lodging". It is a shame the way they treat first timers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Hotel and Staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was clean and beautiful, food was great, staff was top notch.
Cons: The room temperature. We could never get the air conditioning to stop running. Whatever we set the temp. at, it always went back to 64 degrees.
Location: Lots of restaurants in walking distance. Red Sail, which has many activities, was stationed at the Marriott. Town, with lots of shops was 1.5 miles.
This Marriott is at a perfect location. We were able to walk to most restaurants. The hotel was beautiful and the pool / beach area was kept very clean. We loved the fact that we could go from the pool/beach right to the lunch cafe or order food and drinks and eat at our spot at the pool/beach. Hotel staff walked around catering to your every need, right down to cleaning your sun glasses. Perfect Vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Our 5th visit to Marriott Grand Cayman

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Cons: Small beach!!
We love this hotel!!! The ALL the help is just amazing! Always available, but not overbearing! We love the location of this Marriott, we can walk almost everywhere we enjoy to go. The only negative, and it's really not their fault, is the small beach. We had trouble finding a chair at the beach and around the pool. People reserve there chairs at 6:30 am!! Even with that said, this is the only hotel we will stay at in the Grand Cayman! Can't wait to go back🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴🌴
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to be

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Great beach property
The best customer service I have ever had and most of my travels have been to 5 star properties.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful resort

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Excellent location and very well maintained.
Cons: The scent on the lobby.
Location: Excellent restaurants within walking distance and excursions pick you up at the hotel.
Great resort but we did not care for the air freshener that was used in the lobby. Very off-putting and gave my husband a headache unfortunately.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great location with very kind staff, especially Nelson at the front door. Restaurants very very good. Bearch area a little crowded but nice staff and amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Relaxing at pool and enjoying the beach and delicious cuisine they have to offer.
Cons: Too many kids running about with no parental supervision! Very loud and annoying!
Location: Located on seven mile beach. The beach is beautiful and many water sports to do. Lots of snorkeling.
This was our first trip to grand Cayman! We loved it. The Marriott is a beautiful resort with lots of water sports, nice pool, delicious food, and great employees working there. We would definitely return.