Ratings based on 1,585 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: STAFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Awesome amenities included in the resort fee, super value!!!!
Cons: NOTHING!!!!!!!!!
Location: Best beach for snorkeling and great location for restaurants in easy walking disance (Pepper's) was our favorite and friednly on the wallet too
Best staff EVER---Look for Neil, Miguel, Conrad & Leonard by the beach along with Beth (so sweet)...coolest security guards ever, we loved Wafula & Babu!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing staff, stylish interior!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Fabulously designed Resort with fun water activities provided in resort fee. Snorkel equipment, paddle boards....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The facilities are well maintained and as noted the service was excellent.
Cons: Our only disappointment was the small beach area which obviously cannot be changed.
Location: There are a number of nearby restaurants within walking distance.
We had a very nice time; the hotel staff provided excellent service. It's a family friendly hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Nice hotel. Geared towards families.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
This trip was my husband and I only. The kids were left at home. The hotel had a lot of family activities. If I was to do a couple vacation again here I would choose a different hotel. The food was great! It was actually one of the best restaurants we found on the island and we tried several different spots. Housekeeping was horrible. I had a different complaint every day and one day they missed our room entirely even though we were gone 8am-2:30pm. On a side note... The island is a little pricey be prepared to spend your money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa florida

Book and enjoy all the benefits

Posted Jul 8, 2017
As a true world traveler (50+ countries visited), allow me to share that this hotel and staff stand out in many ways. Their level of service is superb. They ensure you enjoy your stay each day with the most attention to detail, which inevitably translates to 100% enjoyment and relaxation. The food offered on site is very high quality and has excellent presentation. Cocktails and crepes in the lobby restaurant will have you returning day after day. Book now and enjoy the benefits later.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laurelton, NU

Awesome hotel, on the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Great hotel, super friendly staff. The staff could not be any more friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

It was a nice hotel and love the amenities.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: ALL
Cons: The buffet
Location: Great Location,
We had a great time at the hotel. Excellent service and great beach. Love the Beach staff and Neil was our server... He was so NICE, Friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best Hotel on the Beach!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, Ambiance, Food I would also recommend Red Sail Sports - they are world class (located on hotel premises).
Cons: Having a hotel shuttle to some key locations would be good (town/camara bay)
Location: Stingray City, Turtle Farm,Camara Bay - Coconut joes.
Where do I start? This was truly an amazing hotel. It's situated right on the beach - although the ocean front views were sold out, it really didn't matter. The hotel concept was refreshing - it was an intersect of beach house and super posh. The grounds were extremely well kept and picturesque. What I really l loved about the hotel was the staff. Each staff member really enjoyed what they were doing and exemplified customer service - especially the beach waitstaff (Neil, Michele). Not to mention, being greeted with a smile at the front doors by Nelson and the crew. Coming from the hustle and bustle of NY Metro area - this was the most relaxing vacation. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an amazing and memorable vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Beautiful but food and dining extremely expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Always a Pleasure!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness, food variety, and the staff. Every night the hotel offers special events, from All you can eat Lobster, Mexican and Cocktail infusion
Cons: More Parking options for hotel patrons who rent a car for the week.
Location: Plenty of restaurants , Cabana Bay and grocery stores in walking distance from hotel .
I have been going to Grand Cayman for my yearly vacation now for 6 years. I have stayed at the Ritz, Westin and Marriott. For the past 4 years now it has been the Marriott. The experience at this hotel compared to the others is undeniably the BEST in every way. The hotel amenities (Spa) to the restaurants (Veranda, Anchor/ Den) and the employees from the beach staff to room service all greet you with a warm smile and are helpful in every way possible. This hotel by far has been updated and is going in the right direction when it comes to their staff. I want to take this opportunity to mention a few, Maricella( always has a smile and goes out of her way to make one feel their needs are met) Neil( is one of the hardest working beach servers around. I honestly don't think he ever sits down. He always greets you by remembering your name and handing you water when needed. Conrad and Miguel are always there to put your umbrella up and I truly enjoyed talking with them in the mornings for a few minutes before they were off to help other beach goers needs. I truly have met some awesome people at the Marriott and look forward to going back again next year.