Ratings based on 1,532 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Nice hotel but would never never book again through Expedia!!! Did not get what promised by Expedia! Booking and confirmation with Expedia was upgrade room with King bed and balcony. What was given upon arrival was room in far back hall on first floor facing neighboring hotel pool and trash bins. No balcony but a 4x4 patio with overgrown shrubs that was not useable! The music from the neighboring pool played loudly until 10 pm. The trash bin emptied early am. Thank goodness the Marriott staff listened to our concerns and changed our room or our trip would have been spoiled! Maroitt changed our room but said it was not what Expedia contracts cover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Lovely hotel with great amenities

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The best hotel on seven mile beach. Within walking distance to George Town and a nice grocery store where we stocked up on snacks & drinks. The hotel had complimentary snorkel gear, GoPro cameras, and paddle boards that we used every day. The food was amazing - we had gourmet crepes and fresh juices for breakfast, and the restaurants there are fantastic. The service was beyond great. We especially loved the guys that helped with the beach chairs. They sought out chairs for you, set up your towels, and would take away towels from chairs that people tried to "save" but hadnt been there for an hour. Everyone was fun and pleasant. Good job Marriott!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Management could do better

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: We've stayed here before, and liked it well enough to come back. The facilities are very nice, and the beach is great. Front desk very nice.
Cons: Don't close off the beach. Ensure there is plenty of space for regular guests. Staff should read whether we want to be interrupted, not keep asking.
Location: Location is great, walking the beach terrific, many nearby restaurants, close to airport. Floating platforms for bathers nice, artificial reef, too.
A "private party" was held during one of our days here, completely blocking off most of the beach for the afternoon. Regular hotel guests were told to vacate the beach by 2 pm. We were informed we could still use the pool and the one part of the beach that had not been closed off, but by that point no chairs or spaces were available as the large number of hotel guests tried to crowd in. The beach is the main reason to stay here, but we regular guests were not allowed to use it because of the private party. We were given a written notice about this the night before, but had I known I could not use the beach, I would not have booked our stay here. Something else seems new this year. At the restaurants and beach, we found we were approached by staff who frequently interrupted our meals or relaxation to introduce themselves and ask how we were doing, and was there anything they could get for us. At first, it just seemed friendly, but it quickly became annoying, as we found we had to keep telling staff we were fine, and eventually, to please stop asking. One of the staff explained that management required him to keep asking, and that that his job depended on whether he received good ratings. This reminded me of car dealerships that beg you to rate their service highly, or else they'll "get in trouble from corporate". It left us feeling we were obligated to placate the staff and management, rather than the other way around. Hosting Superbowl in the bar was well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel great location

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The lobby bar was extraordinary ! Unbelievable cocktails and bartenders!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Right on the beach. Great pool area. Great service and ver clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit mi

Relaxing Big Time

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Lobby bar
Cons: Notta
Location: Plenty of dinning options close by .
Enjoyed the whole experience . Excellent service in all phases .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel overall

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern lobby area, great staff.
Cons: Very expensive food.
Location: Location is fairly good. Rent a car to drive around the island - it's well worth it.
Stayed one week in January. Service was always good - staff are excellent. The beach is nice and the water is beautiful but the chairs are all crowded together and there is almost no shade except for the umbrellas, which overlap each other as the beach is so crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Located on the beach Good restaurants Great service
Location: Close to camana bay and Georgetown so it was easy to walk or bike. Easy to get to outside restaurants.
Everything about this hotel was wonderful. The staff especially was superb and catered to our every need. Special thanks to Priya at the Anchor and Den
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with excellent customer service!!

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great hotel on a beautiful beach with the best customer service ever!! We will definitely go back. Excellent amenities and beach services. The staff was very accommodating from check in, to dining to beach services. Loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Cayman Cookout

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This hotel was fabulous. The best part was the staff who vary in age and culture. They are highly trained and very good at what they do. Management also gets involved and gets to know you. The only down side was housekeeping. For the four nights we were there are room was only cleaned once and that is because we asked. That service needs attention. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip.