Ratings based on 898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: The staff hands down! From Neal serving us food/drink on the beach to Nez making the best sushi. Katherine at the kids club! Doormen always smiling
Cons: Update the hotel rooms. Bed was terrible, I had to call and have them switch out mattress. Didn't hang clothes on shower line because it was orange.
Location: Nice location, convenient to shops/restaurants. Not a wide beach but pretty. Motorized sports on-site. Turtle farm not far. Great walking location
Staff was incredible. Always going out of their way to help. The lobby was renovated and looks great. Sushi/Raw bar was very good, as are the restaurants both inside and out. My daughter enjoyed the kids activities and snorkeling the most. They provide snorkeling gear and you can also get a gopro (waterproof camera on a stick) for the day if you get to the lobby by 8 am. Feeding the turtle is a lot of fun ...make sure to ask at the towel area for turtle food. I do think the rooms need to be updated as well as the game room. Mattress was so soft I had to get a replacement due to my back. There was orange (mold) on the clothesline in the bathroom and some of the grout. I think that goes beyond the daily cleaning ...needs a good power clean. Again, can't say enough about the wonderful people who work there...genuinely nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Sep 2, 2015
The staff is really friendly and the hotel beach is great as well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

Bna atencion en la playa

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Me parece que falta actividades es aburridor nada diferente de estar en la playa y piscina no tiene variedad de restaurantes .los cuartos son pequenos solos los arreglan hasta las 4 pm hasta el agua te la cobran es muy caro para lo poco que ofrecen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

5 stars

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great activities for both kids and adults. The hotel is at a perfect location aling the best beach of the Carribean. Food is wonderful and again, very friendly and helpful staff. I have read reviews about Marriott in Grand Cayman and there's no second thoughts about giving them 5 stars for everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice lobby area but room felt outdated.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The hotel lobby personnel people who check you in and door men are very friendly. The lobby and restaurant in the lobby are 4 star but not anything else. Everything is very expensive and the resort fee of $45 extra on top of what you pay Expedia when you book is a bit much. The spa was a good massage but small, no quiet area to relax before your massage you are taken right into your massage room and there is only 1 person bathroom there.
Comment from EPC
Sep 4, 2015 by Ingrid Chaves, EPC
Dear Erica, thanks so much for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate your kind feedback about our nice lobby area and friendly staff. With regards to your comments on our Resort Fee, it includes a number of popular amenities and activities that our guests enjoy such as wireless internet access across the resort, complimentary Linus bicycle and Go-Pro rentals, the use of snorkelling equipment and paddle boards, the use of floating trampolines and relaxation platforms at our beachfront and complimentary access to weekly beach bonfires (just to name a few). We feel that the value of all these services justify the cost of the Resort Fee. We are also sorry that you felt that everything was expensive. Unfortunately one of the few downsides of our beautiful island is the high cost of living due to the number of items that are imported from abroad. But we thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Cayman. All the best, Ingrid Chaves, Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Lage am Strand
Personal sehr freundlich. Hotel sehr angenehm. Allerdings durch zusätzliche Resort-Gebühr (ca. 45 USD pro Tag und Zimmer) nicht ganz billig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to beach and convenient service

Posted Aug 25, 2015
everything okay except laundary. Hotel have a dry cleaning service no laundary room for guest. Exchange rate is too high 0.80ci same as $1.25us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Grand Cayman Marriott

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: The Grand Cayman Marriott seems to work very hard at giving their guests a great time.
Location: This year we went horseback riding on the beach with "Pampered Ponies" - Highly recommend!
This is our second year at the Grand Cayman Marriott. It was a nice time last year, but truly outstanding this year. The place has been remodeled in current trends of neutrals and natural woods - a very nice update indeed. The beach is fantastic but get there early if you want seats in the front row! The staff is truly amazing. They all seem to love children and went out of their way to engage the kids (my boys are 8 and 4) and make sure they were having a great time. Menu options seems to be greatly improved this year too. Will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Honeymoon in Paradise

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The best part of the hotel ... definitely the staff. They were all so nice and pleasant to speak with everyday. The beach is pretty awesome as well
Cons: Improvements - Bathrooms could definitely use an update.
Location: Location of this hotel is perfect - right in the middle of seven mile beach and close to some pretty great restaurants.
We just got home from our honeymoon at the Marriott Beach Resort - Beach House Experience. It was everything you would think Grand Cayman would be. From the moment we arrived the staff could not be more accommodating. I had spoken with Pamela before we arrived and told them it was our honeymoon. When we arrived there was champagne and a beautiful card welcoming us. The room was clean and comfortable. We stayed in a standard king, it had a small balcony that overlooked the hotel gardens. The bed was extremely comfortable. Nice TV - but we barely used it. The pool is small - and just a pool. Nothing fancy. But the ocean - beach front was spectacular and only footsteps away. Be sure to get the snorkel - which is included as part of the resort fees- tons of fish right in front of the hotel. They will eat bread right out of your hands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Grand Cayman Party

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hotel staff awesome. Food great. Sushi incredible. Bartenders the bomb Olliie, Dil and Joe were great. Coconut Joes great place. Dive Don Fosters or don't dive.