Ratings based on 1,405 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Extremely nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Gardens and beach area
Cons: Always room for improvement, but can't think of anything at the moment.
Location: Location was great, close to everything--10-20 minutes away by taxi. Saw turtle farm, did parasailing, road glass bottom boat, swam with stingrays.
Staff was very accommodating. Beach staffers offered water, moved umbrellas as needed, gave out chair towels plus regular towels, had family events in evening such as roasting marshmallows and movies, and kept beach area clean. Rooms were spotless. Food was excellent and so was presentation. Door men assisted with calling taxis, recommending places to visit, etc. Excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Great location and Excellent service

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: AC in the room
Location: DON'T MISS Stingray City!
The service and amenities at the GC Marriott were excellent. There were so many nice surprises like the Sunglasses concierge who cleans your glasses at the beach, the beach party with smores and many more. Everyone from the cleaning ladies to the bellman provided friendly service with a smile. The beach is beautiful but a little crowded, but you can just swim down the beach for a little privacy. The artificial reef provides some easily accessible good snorkeling. Just please don't stand on the reef! The daily fee includes the use of paddle boards and kayaks which we took advantage of daily. Great extras! My only small complaint is that the AC in our room made everything feel damp. We didn't complain about it and probably should have. Overall, this is a great resort on 7 Mile beach for both couples and families. Be sure to check the exchange rates before traveling to Grand Cayman, you might be in for sticker shock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Amazing drinks and food

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The best restaurant there and we ate in lots of places on the island.
Cons: Size of the pool, however we never even went in it, just surprised that it was smaller than expected.
Location: This hotel is down the way and not by the busier end of the 7 mile beach. We did like that about it.
We booked our trip to the Marriott after we couldn't get into one of the other hotels. We were pleasantly surprised with the incredible service from the concerige to the restaurant staff. The service was impeccable the food amazing and the overall hotel expirence was truly enjoyable. We would definitely recommend to stay here. The only drawback is the pool is a bit small but still clean and lovely all the way around. We didn't come for the pool so we didnt care much.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

high standards

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: overall the hotel was outstanding they did so much right
Location: [our cab driver was named Carmen }we would call her anytime the bus system is ok once you get use to it ACQUARIUS sea tours was the best
the hotel grounds and beach were well kept the staff was outstanding everyone was very friendly the desk knew us by our name and all were very knowledgeable AND while at the pool or beach a staff member would come by and ask if we wanted our umbrella moved to shade us as the sun moved they also (yes true!) would come around and ask us to if we wanted our sunglasses cleaned the food was very tasty with a good variety with great service
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great beachside hotel with lots to offer

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Our stay was great! The grounds are beautiful, the room was great, and the free access to paddle boards, kayaks, snorkel gear, and lounge chairs was appreciated. The artificial reef just off the beach meant that you could snorkel and see tropical fish without any cost or leaving the hotel. The s'mores on the beach on Wednesday night was amazing, as was the sunset with live music every evening. Food at the hotel was great (but very expensive), but there were two great restaurant options just across the street for variety. The fitness center was the best I've seen in any hotel. It was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great experience!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Beach, location
Nice hotel, modern facility, clean rooms, comfortable beds, good food. Beautiful beach just steps away. All staff are very friendly and polite, always keen to help. Great service at Vista. Big thanks to Neil, he has been fantastic. This was my first time to the Cayman islands and I will be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Fabulous Hotel and Vacation "Paradise"

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: The staff was very helpful and friendly. The beach and the snorkeling! The rooms are big and the bathrooms are big, and very clean and the ocean view!
Cons: Need more designated smoking places.
Location: Walking distance to shops and restaurants and a super market near by.
Our First time to Grand Cayman, and we loved it! The Marriott is beautiful and the hotel staff are Amazing, from the front desk, to the door men, they make you feel right at home. The rooms are very clean and they have large bathrooms, and the ocean view is breath taking! There is a market not to far from hotel, there are restaurants and shops in walking distance, the food and drinks are very good at hotel, but very pricey! You can take a bus or taxi, to Grorgetown which is about a 5 to 10 minute ride, buses are 1.00 Cayman money per person each way and taxi vary in prices, you can also use this transportation to Turtle Farms, and other areas of the island. The snorkeling out side the Marriott is absolutely amazing, a true jewel of this hotel! We swam with the stingrays at stingray city, a must do, loved, loved it!!! There were plenty of beach chairs, and if you wanted and umbrella, the beach attendants were right there to put one up for you, drinks and food brought right to your beach chairs, while you are relaxing and enjoying your vacation, the service at the Marriott was impeccable! There are jet ski to rent, parasailing, all kinds of fun stuff to do right outside of the Marriott on the beach. There are go pro rentals, paddle boarding, bike rentals, all of this is included in your resort fee of 45.00 each day....oh and the wifi worked very good, even on the beach. We do a lot of traveling, and this one of the best Marriotts we have ever stayed at! We will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful setting located right on the beach

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Staff at the hotel are super helpful and very friendly. They make the hotel a very comfortable place to stay.
We had a 1-night stay for a business trip, but the resort amenities and location are perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Hotel was one of the best in the area. The beds weren't the best and the food and drinks were expensive.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great facilities, courteous staff

Posted Jun 10, 2016
In Cayman on Business, Marriott service and staff were great