Ratings based on 1,363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with friendly staff

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, location of our room right in front of the pool.
Cons: not automatically adding 16% gratuity! would also prefer an adult only hotel next time.
Location: The grocery stores are a long way from the hotel. Lots of restaurants in the area. Not a lot of great nightlife, and no big shopping mall.
Nice hotel. Our room was clean, but the tub did not drain very well. The beach in front was covered with stinky smelly seaweed for a few days and was not cleaned up very quickly. Everything was very expensive. They charged an automatic 16% gratuity on everything...even when you went and bought a coffee or muffin at the take-out counter! There was no little convenience store in the hotel to purchase small grocery items and drug store products.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay village, Ohio

Friendliness

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We have never been to a resort or hotel where the staff has been so kind, gracious, and helpful. Because of a blizzard in the northeast, our flight was canceled. The hotel was quick to extend our stay and help us with our flight. The food is excellent. Each night had a different theme. Other restaurants were within walking distance and the area is very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
What we loved most was the friendly staff. Hotel is beautiful and vibrant! Will likely return!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: terrible customer service.
Cons: terrible customer service.
Location: terrible customer service.
unpleasant experience due to a terrible customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

great hotel on the beautiful beach

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location on the beach. Bar and food service at the beach chairs.
Cons: 16% some kind of charge that doesn't say its a tip or not... remove that... since we double tipped....
Location: Georgetown is just down the road about a mile or two.
We had a bad flight experience with Cayman airlines...delayed many hours and they lost our suitcase too. When we arrived at the hotel we were just exhausted and upset and the lovely lady at the front desk Noel could feel our pain and she was so sweet and upgraded our room to a pool view in a quiet area. Its nice to have some one treat us so good after such a bad experience. Thanks for having a great staff at this hotel and making us feel so welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest, USA

I will go back!

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Location: We did the stingray excursion on the catamaran to Rum Point. Organized, professional, perfect length of excursion. My kids enjoyed it (ages 19 and 21)
Family friendly; modern and comfortable; wonderful hospitality. The food was varied and excellent!!!! Fun menu themes that delivered! We all ended each night with the scrumptious gelato. Room service menu was consistently very good too. Staff helped us find chairs on the beach each morning; they even laid out our towels. As we walked the beach front each day, we passed other hotels and I always felt grateful we were where we were! Social but classy. I will do a repeat of this vacation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice stay

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Every one of the staff is beyond helpful and extremely pleasant. The beach and pool area was beautiful. Snorkeling is available right off the beach. Food was good. Hotel was safe and always clean. No complaints...but two small concerns...the fitness area was small and cramped. If you were into just grabbing a cardio workout, there were sufficient machines. However, if you wanted a full body workout, you had two flat benches and some free weights. The other concern is that they need to incorporate a little more activities on site. While they had a bonfire at the beach one evening, I'm a big fan of beach volleyball but there was no set up for this or even pool volleyball. However, if you just wanted to sit back and relax, then ignore my concerns and go have a great time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Boutique hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Nice hotel on Seven Miles beach, one of the best beaches on the island although the beach in front of the hotel is really narrow and very busy. Rooms need update but rest of hotel is updated and very nice. Staff very friendly. Food is expensive but delicious. Great activities for children and adults. I recommend it for sure.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beach Way too small/crowded

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Decor, restaurant/chef excellent, great food/drinks, top notch new years eve party (however, no-one told us about it when we arrived...we just saw
Cons: More informed, helpful concierge staff
The hotel itself is nice, but the beach is way too crowded/small. On the first day, we were not out on the beach by 8am to reserve a chair, and had to nuzzle our towels on the sand, squeezed in between a sea of chairs in order to sit. A real nightmare. It was New Years Eve, but still a nightmare none the less. Also, I asked the concierge (who was even unaware of some activities that I had found online and was interested in--Nikki's Horses, etc) to make us restaurant reservations at close by places that we could walk to, as we were uncertain if we would rent a car. She assured me we could walk to these restaurants in 10-15 min. Well, with two small children and wedge sandals, please just know that you CANNOT walk to the restaurants The Wharf, Luca, and Orantique in under 30 minutes and that it is not advisable. Take a taxi or rent a car (which was the better idea, but we did not know).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Enrique Tasende, Hotel Management
Dear Susan, thanks for taking the time to write a review of your recent vacation at our resort. We appreciate your kind words about our nice hotel and great food and drinks. However, I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. Christmas and New Year are very busy times for us, so I apologize that you found our beach very crowded. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority so I appreciate you providing feedback on the areas where we can improve. I have discussed your comments with the team so that we can evaluate what we can do better going forward. Thank you for choosing Marriott and we hope you will consider visiting us again in the future. All the best, Enrique Tasende, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

New Years Visit

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Staff, food, and amenities were really good. Rooms need a little updating... But, a great week.