Ratings based on 921 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but expensive

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel is nice wit lots of extras. But for what you pay it may not be a good value. Beach is nice, clear water but hardly any sand area and is very crowded with hardly any room to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainview, NY

All We Could Ask For

Posted Dec 23, 2016
We just stayed at the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort and had a great time. The staff was outstanding. The hotel is situated in a great location on a beautiful beach. The room was clean and comfortable. Service was outstanding. The restaurants for food and drink were excellent. The beach is a few yards from the hotel. It is all you could want. Life on Grand Cayman is expensive but, other than that -- you can be confident, this hotel is as good as you will find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great staff

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: location, price, staff, access to downtown and beach
Staff was awesome and very accommodating. beach is right off the back of the hotel. Plenty of activities for the whole family, jet ski, sailing, paddle board, snorkeling and more. Close to Georgetown about a 1.5 mile walk restaurant and bar across the street Coconut Joe's, offers very good breakfast. Food at the hotel restaurant was excellent, offer themed events each night such as lobster night, and Mexican food night. I never had a bad meal or left feeling hungry. I plan on returning next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate hotel with great location

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Perfect proximity to everything on seven mile beach. Hotel staff excellent warm helpful. The lobby decor restaurant food all excellent. Great feel to it. The grounds were very nice. Courtyard room that was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Very friendly people! Great customer service and beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Excellent !! On the beach

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great services, bikes, paddleboard, kayak, restaurant anchor and den, night show, flamenco, mercat, everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Staff at kids club are great! Beach was a bit crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"It Really Doesn't Get Any Better Than This"

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The food and special offers at every restaurant whether it was breakfast, lunch, or dinner was absolutely exceptional!
Cons: The only improvement that I could wish for would have been to stay for a longer duration of time on my vacation!
Location: Shopping, sight seeing, additional restaurants, and tours were easily accessible.
Everyone that I dealt with while I stayed at the hotel whether it was the wait staff, bar staff, beach help, hosts/hostesses, front desk, spa employees, room service, and maid service was so warm, friendly, helpful, engaging, and willing to go the extra mile to make each and every day special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach, stunning property

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We absolutely loved this resort! Awesome snorkeling right off the beach and the restaurant anchor and den was incredible with fantastic service!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Laurel, United States of America

Thanksgiving Holiday in the Cayman

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel from other restaurants outside of the resort and they let you borrow the bikes so you can ride to George Town.
Location: The location is near other stores and restaurants. About 10 minute bike ride to George Town, very convenient.
We had a wonderful time at the Grand Cayman Marriott Beach Resort. The staff was super attentive and we had Neil as our waiter out on the beach and he was wonderful. He didn't hover over us but checked on us every 30 minutes or so to make sure we didn't need another drink or extra towels, etc. The room was very clean and the cleaning staff was accommodating whenever we asked for any thing (at one point we locked ourselves out of our room and they let us in, no problem).