Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Happy Family Man

Fantastic for family getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2012 on Orbitz
Staff was very friendly and answered all questions and assisted in everything that we needed. The condo itself unit 122 was amazing on the 2nd floor with high grade amenities, games for kids, cable for everyone, and left nothing to be desired. Will definitely go back to this location for future visits
5 out of 5
by Jim from Orange County, CA

Excellent condo and--recommended to the "Max"

Posted Jul 12, 2012
The physical setting is spectacular: Beach right out front with sand entrance to the reefs--shipwreck a half mile away. Beautiful large pool and jacuzzi. The rooms were decorated beautifully with an island theme (this comes from a guy who usually does not notice such things.) Very clean. Everything you need in the kitchen. But the assistance of Max from beginning to end made the trip a delight. He told us where to shop, eat, drink and snorkel. Gave us accurate tour info and directions. His dogs played with our kids. He provided bug spray (which was needed) and retrieved lost snorkel masks, all with a rowdy laugh and cheerful demeanor.
5 out of 5
by Lynne Grandma

Fantastic family holiday.

Posted Jun 23, 2012 on Orbitz
The room was perfect right on the beach. The staff were extremely helpful, recommended trips & organised car hire to see the Island. We had questions regarding the room before travelling & these were answeered by Max & his team before we travelled which was extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
by Bryan L

Great Facility & Staff

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Orbitz
Our overall experience with the facility and staff were fantastic. Beachfront property and walking location to multiple restaurants and attractions. Max was very friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful in selecting excursions for our family. We will stay here when we return to Grand Cayman.
5 out of 5
by Monica from Wyckoff, NJ, USA

2012 spring break

Posted Apr 19, 2012
Pros: Spacious, uncrowded, clean, relaxing, a great location
Location: Great snorkeling and exploring on the beach.
We LOVED our family vacation at the Grandview this year. So convenient to everything, and set back from it all at the same time. Could not have asked for a better stay. The unit was perfect, always plentiful seating by the pool and the beach, plenty of room to have a catch on the beach with the kids, etc. Very nice grounds, very clean...cannot say enough good things about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grandview Condo

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels
Our ground level room was right on the beach. Beautiful view from our screened in porch. Very friendly helpful staff. Full kitchen, lots of restaurants in walking distance. Huge swimming pool. This condo is located near Georgetown at the beginning of 7 mile beach. The beach is rocky at the waters edge, but there is a natural sandy cove ideal for young children. There is decent snorkeling in front of the hotel. Saw sea turtles and giant parrot fish. Lots of good sized fish, sqid, flounder. We had a great time and can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great spot

Posted Apr 17, 2011
Roomy, comfortable unit with wonderful screened in porch overlooking the pool/ocean. Hotel staff members were among the best I've seen--exceptionally professional and helpful. Grounds were beautifully kept.
4 out of 5
by Anonymous

Fabulous family vacation

Posted Apr 13, 2010 on Orbitz
We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation over spring break at the Grandview. The room was beautifully decorated and spacious and the view spectacular. We got a 2nd floor oceanview room 1221, steps from the beach. The maid crew was very thorough and the staff very friendly and helpful. My son and husband took 2 diving trips,we all did stingray city and took the submarine ride. After snorkeling in many locations around the island we found the best to be right off our own beach! They have a coral reef about 50 yards out. The water there is better for snorkeling than for swimming(rocky) but that's what we like anyways. Beach was nice and sandy and very quiet and good for shelling. We were so glad to be there because we walked down the Marriott and it was jam packed wall to wall people on their beach and in the water! Dinners out were great every night - our favorites were Hemingways, Casanova by the Sea, and The Grand Old House(most spectacular view) My daughter loved it so much she cried when we left (better than Riviera Maya and anywhere in Florida) The only issue we had was the fitness center was very small and hardly ever open and tikki bar next door was a little trashy. We would highly recommend the Grandview for any family that likes it quiet(and we were there over spring break!).