Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very close to beach and pool

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Beach was never crowded, sometimes we had beach to ourselves. Condo was large enough for our family of four.
Cons: Not much could be changed. The condo worked perfectly for us.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, groceries a short walk away. Buses and taxis were easily available to take you where you wanted to go.
Staff very friendly and knowledgable. Condo clean and comfortably. Close to pool,hot tub and beach. We had a wonderful trip.
5 out of 5
by zzzantha

excellent choice for family

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Orbitz
We were well taken care of by the staff which was as valuable to me as the wonderful condo, pool, tennis courts and beach and lagoon. The location is perfect for families with young children: walk to pizza, authentic Caymanian restaurant, excellent Thai restaurant, pharmacy, gas station, grocery store, and Georgetown. My sons played in the lagoon for hours! Sophia and Keneshia let us print our boarding passes and had information for tours etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The staff was wonderful. Very attentive and knowledgable.
Location: Beautiful beach with great snorkeling. Grocery store and restaurants in close proximity and r
Best vacation ever. The condos were perfect for our family. Pool was perfect for child use
5 out of 5
by Shelly from Northern California

Wonderful condo, right on the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
This condo is on the quiet end of Seven-Mile Beach, which we loved...away from the crowds and noise!! Our teenagers loved the snorkeling in the sheltered, man-made cove nearby. We had a wonderful time in this beautiful condo!! With eating breakfasts and lunches at the condo most days, we could eat out each night at excellent restaurants!!
5 out of 5
by Mary from USA

Better than expected

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Very friendly staff, who are very communicative and helpful. Quiet and clean accommodations that are very comfortable and nicely appointed. Lovey pool right next to beautiful beach away from the crowd. We werent offered groceries delivered or rides any where, but I wouldn't expect this. Often, no one else was at the pool, so it is very relaxing. It is away from the crowds and within walking distance of transport, markets and restaurants. We had an excellent time and would return. If you are looking for the Las Vegas, all inclusive resort experience, this is not for you. If you are looking for a real slice of island paradise, where you can relax and enjoy the island in peace and at your own pace and leisure, I can't imagine someone being disappointed with Grandview Villas.
5 out of 5
by Pat from New Yok, NY

Vacation for entire family of sixteen

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Terrific. Accommodations were ideal for our children and their families. Beautiful pool and beach. Convenient to all activities. People were so helpful.
5 out of 5
by Laurene from Northridge, CA

Wonderful condo on seven mile beach

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: The staff were extremely curteous and helpful. The beaches and grounds were beautiful.
Cons: The pool and beach were a little too quiet for our teenage kids. The adults loved it!
Location: Great location close to restaurants and grocery store. Local buses were closeby on the main road.
We would highly recommend the Grandview Condos- they were very nicely furnished, very comfortable and beautiful. We plan to visit again!
5 out of 5
by Scott from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Great condo and staff at a fair price on the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Beautiful quiet condo right on the beach. Jessica, Max and Kenesha are all very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Everything about it was great
Location: Close to Georgetown and 7 mile beach
A quiet condo on 7 mile beach. Close to Georgetown. Excellent friendly staff and beautifully maintained unit.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Philadelphia

Very convenient

Posted Mar 19, 2013 on Hotels
Great location, nice hot tub and pool. Very close to Georgetown. Enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
by Virginia from Vancouver

Grandview Condos, Cayman Islands

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Pros: location and friendly staff
Cons: their are other beaches with nicer sand..a bit too much coral here
Location: Loved it, easy walk to most amenities
Three of us shared a spacious two bedroom, two bathroom ground entry open concept condo which walked out to the pool and ocean. Each morning we woke up to the sun shine beaming in and the ocean sparkling outside our door! We even happen to watch the release of baby turtles one evening as a turtle had nested on our beach! What an experience. The staff were friendly, courteous and very helpful offering assistance and welcomed information without asking. I would definitely stay here again. We walked to Georgetown as it is only a 20 minute walk away, and there is a grocery store within10 minutes. There is a selection of restaurants as well close by however we just loved to BBQ our dinners and relax by the water. City buses are inexpensive and easily accessible.