Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

great place to stay in Cayman

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: within walking distance of stores, beaches
Cons: guest bath shower, guest room blind little tricky to opearate
Location: world gym, kirk market
guest bath shower, guest room blind little tricky to opearate
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from New York

Kids voted as the best family vacation!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Coming from our busy life of complete stress in New York to total relaxation at Grand Cayman was fastastic. Grandview was the perfect choice for me, my mother and two girls. The grounds were kept very clean and the management staff were all so friendly and helpful with our visit. We were away from the crowds at the beaches which we enjoyed the most. The unit that we stayed in was clean, spacious and had all the amenities that we needed to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We all felt very safe both at the condo and at the island. The kitchen at the condo was definitely put to use and we saved alot of money because of that. Highly recommend renting a car and touring the island! Driving was at first tricky (need to drive in the left lane) but got used to very quickly. It was great buying fish from the local fishermen and cooking it fresh the same day. Cant wait to plan our next trip at Grand Cayman with Grandview as being our only choice of stay. We spent a lot of quality time with the family and that's what matters the most.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very close to beach and pool

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Beach was never crowded, sometimes we had beach to ourselves. Condo was large enough for our family of four.
Cons: Not much could be changed. The condo worked perfectly for us.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, groceries a short walk away. Buses and taxis were easily available to take you where you wanted to go.
Staff very friendly and knowledgable. Condo clean and comfortably. Close to pool,hot tub and beach. We had a wonderful trip.
5 out of 5
by zzzantha

excellent choice for family

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Orbitz
We were well taken care of by the staff which was as valuable to me as the wonderful condo, pool, tennis courts and beach and lagoon. The location is perfect for families with young children: walk to pizza, authentic Caymanian restaurant, excellent Thai restaurant, pharmacy, gas station, grocery store, and Georgetown. My sons played in the lagoon for hours! Sophia and Keneshia let us print our boarding passes and had information for tours etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The staff was wonderful. Very attentive and knowledgable.
Location: Beautiful beach with great snorkeling. Grocery store and restaurants in close proximity and r
Best vacation ever. The condos were perfect for our family. Pool was perfect for child use
5 out of 5
by Shelly from Northern California

Wonderful condo, right on the beach.

Posted Jul 25, 2013
This condo is on the quiet end of Seven-Mile Beach, which we loved...away from the crowds and noise!! Our teenagers loved the snorkeling in the sheltered, man-made cove nearby. We had a wonderful time in this beautiful condo!! With eating breakfasts and lunches at the condo most days, we could eat out each night at excellent restaurants!!
5 out of 5
by Mary from USA

Better than expected

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Very friendly staff, who are very communicative and helpful. Quiet and clean accommodations that are very comfortable and nicely appointed. Lovey pool right next to beautiful beach away from the crowd. We werent offered groceries delivered or rides any where, but I wouldn't expect this. Often, no one else was at the pool, so it is very relaxing. It is away from the crowds and within walking distance of transport, markets and restaurants. We had an excellent time and would return. If you are looking for the Las Vegas, all inclusive resort experience, this is not for you. If you are looking for a real slice of island paradise, where you can relax and enjoy the island in peace and at your own pace and leisure, I can't imagine someone being disappointed with Grandview Villas.
5 out of 5
by Pat from New Yok, NY

Vacation for entire family of sixteen

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Terrific. Accommodations were ideal for our children and their families. Beautiful pool and beach. Convenient to all activities. People were so helpful.
5 out of 5
by Laurene from Northridge, CA

Wonderful condo on seven mile beach

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: The staff were extremely curteous and helpful. The beaches and grounds were beautiful.
Cons: The pool and beach were a little too quiet for our teenage kids. The adults loved it!
Location: Great location close to restaurants and grocery store. Local buses were closeby on the main road.
We would highly recommend the Grandview Condos- they were very nicely furnished, very comfortable and beautiful. We plan to visit again!
5 out of 5
by Scott from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Great condo and staff at a fair price on the beach

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Beautiful quiet condo right on the beach. Jessica, Max and Kenesha are all very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Everything about it was great
Location: Close to Georgetown and 7 mile beach
A quiet condo on 7 mile beach. Close to Georgetown. Excellent friendly staff and beautifully maintained unit.