Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great home base for a holiday

Posted Jun 6, 2017
My only complaint is that the blender didn't work very well, but the staff were extremely helpful and polite. Otherwise, this is a very nice and quiet place to stay in a great location. You can walk to everything you need, and the beach was virtually empty. As others have said, there are a lot of rocks where the water meets the beach, but you can easily walk to a place to swim. We would stay here again in a heartbeat! It's an excellent option, if you want to avoid the hotel scene.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo close to town and on the beach

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location close to everything . Nice room with ocean front view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condo on the beach

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The only negative is the beach in front of the condo is rocky and not swimable but it's only a short 5 min walk to the nice sandy section of 7 mile beach in front of the Marriot. The entire beach is public, only beach chairs etc are private so we just thre our backpacks on the sand ...no big deal! The condo itself is spacious, clean with plenty of sleep room for our family of 5. Maid came twice during the week we stayed to replenish towels and soap. In room dish washer, washer & dryers were great to have during week stay. We only got late checkout free of charge at 3 pm bc our flight was at 5pm. Overall a great place to stay for family. We could walk to almost everything even with a 3 yo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great facility, quiet but you cannot swim in the beach in front of the premises because it is all rocks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Oceanfront condominium

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
We will be coming back to this beautiful island and condo. Very quiet, close to the airport and Georgetown. Supermarket close as well. Very safe are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great place to stay in Cayman

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: within walking distance of stores, beaches
Cons: guest bath shower, guest room blind little tricky to opearate
Location: world gym, kirk market
guest bath shower, guest room blind little tricky to opearate
5 out of 5
by Marilyn from New York

Kids voted as the best family vacation!!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Coming from our busy life of complete stress in New York to total relaxation at Grand Cayman was fastastic. Grandview was the perfect choice for me, my mother and two girls. The grounds were kept very clean and the management staff were all so friendly and helpful with our visit. We were away from the crowds at the beaches which we enjoyed the most. The unit that we stayed in was clean, spacious and had all the amenities that we needed to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We all felt very safe both at the condo and at the island. The kitchen at the condo was definitely put to use and we saved alot of money because of that. Highly recommend renting a car and touring the island! Driving was at first tricky (need to drive in the left lane) but got used to very quickly. It was great buying fish from the local fishermen and cooking it fresh the same day. Cant wait to plan our next trip at Grand Cayman with Grandview as being our only choice of stay. We spent a lot of quality time with the family and that's what matters the most.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very close to beach and pool

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Beach was never crowded, sometimes we had beach to ourselves. Condo was large enough for our family of four.
Cons: Not much could be changed. The condo worked perfectly for us.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, groceries a short walk away. Buses and taxis were easily available to take you where you wanted to go.
Staff very friendly and knowledgable. Condo clean and comfortably. Close to pool,hot tub and beach. We had a wonderful trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zzzantha

excellent choice for family

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Orbitz
We were well taken care of by the staff which was as valuable to me as the wonderful condo, pool, tennis courts and beach and lagoon. The location is perfect for families with young children: walk to pizza, authentic Caymanian restaurant, excellent Thai restaurant, pharmacy, gas station, grocery store, and Georgetown. My sons played in the lagoon for hours! Sophia and Keneshia let us print our boarding passes and had information for tours etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The staff was wonderful. Very attentive and knowledgable.
Location: Beautiful beach with great snorkeling. Grocery store and restaurants in close proximity and r
Best vacation ever. The condos were perfect for our family. Pool was perfect for child use