Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: This unit was one that had been nicely remodeled and very clean.
Cons: Inform future guests that the complex is not on the beach.
Location: Cayman is great but very pricey.
The property is undergoing major construction, there was annoying brick and tile cutting all day during our final two days. Also the beach is over a block away this was a disappointment, our room was on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Not a bad place overall

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Proximity to the beach.
Cons: THE BEDS!
Location: Eating Excursions
The hotel has a very "condo-like" feel to it and is a bit older. Very nice staff. Very short walk to a nice beach. Pool area clean but a little dated. Hot tub is very small. Some very unsightly construction going on at the north end of the hotel (they try to hide it with a short wall, but it's very noticeable) The biggest problem was the bed. The beds were so firm in all of the rooms that it was better to sleep on the couch. Firm does not begin to describe how hard these beds were!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, close to beach.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff. Wednesday night movie night with popcorn and punch. Outside shower to rinse off on your way back from beach.
Just returned from a week stay here. Loved the location, while not ocean front it is only a short walk down a path to beautiful seven mile beach. Great snorkeling at this location as well as a few steps down in front of the Mariott Hotel where they have a man made reef. Lots of fish to see!! All staff at the hotel very friendly. They were very helpful arranging 2 condos next to each other as we a family of 8. There is construction going on but it did not bother us, pool is open, wifi works great and AC keeps the place very cool!! They work hard keeping the grounds looking nice. Would recommend this type of place if traveling with a family. It is very expensive to eat in Grand Cayman so having a full kitchen helps with the expense of eating all meals out. They have 2 large barbecue grills that you can also use. Its an easy walk to the other hotels if you want to visit the bars and nightlife. Renting a car is reasonable, would recommend it as driving around shows you the beauty of the island. Visit Sting Ray City,Rum Point, bio-luminescent tour was amazing, star fish bay and of course scuba diving great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by 7mbr Staff, Hotel Management
thanks :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Deal

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Apartment is clean and updated. We did have small issues with a light bulb blowing out and one of the televisions not working. However, once we notified reception the issues were fixed immediately. Staff is very helpful but the only drawback is that the front desk is not open 24/7.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfortable condo close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The condo is clean and comfortable. I love the spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath set up. We have all the comforts of home kitchen with washer and dryer to cook meals and wash all the wet clothes fr the pool and beach. All the appliances work. We didnt mind the walk to the beach. It's very close. The people at the office are very friendly and accomodating. It's very quiet. That part of the seven mile beach is awesome. We're very happy with the accomodation. There is construction on the side of the pool. But the pool water stays clean and my kids doesn't mind at all. The airconditioner worked very well in cooling the 2 BR condo. WiFi is good with lots of TV channels. Saved a lot of money making meals from the nice kitchen in the condo. To eat out at grand cayman everymeal is so expensive. I would stay here again if I come back to the Grand cayman.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice condo off the beach but very close. Clean,

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Lots of construction going on loud at times, pool is a foot from the construction. A year plus until it will be completed. No water the first few hours, no TV or wifi for 6 of our 8 nights. Not a huge deal because we were diving everyday. Right next to a great dive company Ambassador Divers. Highly recommend this company. No maid service daily. Washer and dryer were rusty and ruined several pieces of white clothing including a 80.00 brand new bathing suit. All and all would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schererville Indiana, USA

Nice condos, great pool, close to beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Condo was clean, short walk to the beach, plenty of beach chairs, restaurants within walking distance, great pool. Work underway to upgrade landscaping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not a hotel - just a basic condo

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: WiFi was good. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Should listed as a condo rental. If offered as a hotel it needs real hotel services and realistic nightly rates.
Location: On Seven Mile Beach close to Georgetown. Short drive or long walk to restaurants etc.
EXTREMELY expensive - much more than a 5-star luxury hotel. But it turns out to be a two-bedroom condo with no hotel services. Front desk closes at 6 pm and you have to make arrangements with the night manager to get your key after that. No views. Old TVs with missing remotes. Basic apartment furniture - hard bed, only one bedside table. Might be OK for a family vacation stay if the rates were reasonable but we just needed a room for an overnight layover on New Year's Eve, and the rate seems to have been highly inflated because of the demand. As a condo rental, it was OK but not as nice as others on Seven Mile Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SMB

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Close to beach and food
Cons: na
Location: na
Great location short walk to beach nice beach area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin Park, NJ

Great hotel, great staff, nice location!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location, Staff & size.
We had a great experience at SMB Resort & Club! The staff was so very helpful! Check In & Check Out was a breeze. The unit was so big and well appointed. Very short walk to best beach in the world (with umbrellas & lounge chairs)!!!!