Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location, close to beach.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Great location, friendly staff. Wednesday night movie night with popcorn and punch. Outside shower to rinse off on your way back from beach.
Just returned from a week stay here. Loved the location, while not ocean front it is only a short walk down a path to beautiful seven mile beach. Great snorkeling at this location as well as a few steps down in front of the Mariott Hotel where they have a man made reef. Lots of fish to see!! All staff at the hotel very friendly. They were very helpful arranging 2 condos next to each other as we a family of 8. There is construction going on but it did not bother us, pool is open, wifi works great and AC keeps the place very cool!! They work hard keeping the grounds looking nice. Would recommend this type of place if traveling with a family. It is very expensive to eat in Grand Cayman so having a full kitchen helps with the expense of eating all meals out. They have 2 large barbecue grills that you can also use. Its an easy walk to the other hotels if you want to visit the bars and nightlife. Renting a car is reasonable, would recommend it as driving around shows you the beauty of the island. Visit Sting Ray City,Rum Point, bio-luminescent tour was amazing, star fish bay and of course scuba diving great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Great Deal

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Apartment is clean and updated. We did have small issues with a light bulb blowing out and one of the televisions not working. However, once we notified reception the issues were fixed immediately. Staff is very helpful but the only drawback is that the front desk is not open 24/7.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Comfortable condo close to the beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The condo is clean and comfortable. I love the spacious 2 bedroom 2 bath set up. We have all the comforts of home kitchen with washer and dryer to cook meals and wash all the wet clothes fr the pool and beach. All the appliances work. We didnt mind the walk to the beach. It's very close. The people at the office are very friendly and accomodating. It's very quiet. That part of the seven mile beach is awesome. We're very happy with the accomodation. There is construction on the side of the pool. But the pool water stays clean and my kids doesn't mind at all. The airconditioner worked very well in cooling the 2 BR condo. WiFi is good with lots of TV channels. Saved a lot of money making meals from the nice kitchen in the condo. To eat out at grand cayman everymeal is so expensive. I would stay here again if I come back to the Grand cayman.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Nice condo off the beach but very close. Clean,

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Lots of construction going on loud at times, pool is a foot from the construction. A year plus until it will be completed. No water the first few hours, no TV or wifi for 6 of our 8 nights. Not a huge deal because we were diving everyday. Right next to a great dive company Ambassador Divers. Highly recommend this company. No maid service daily. Washer and dryer were rusty and ruined several pieces of white clothing including a 80.00 brand new bathing suit. All and all would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schererville Indiana, USA

Nice condos, great pool, close to beach.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Condo was clean, short walk to the beach, plenty of beach chairs, restaurants within walking distance, great pool. Work underway to upgrade landscaping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Not a hotel - just a basic condo

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: WiFi was good. Rooms were clean.
Cons: Should listed as a condo rental. If offered as a hotel it needs real hotel services and realistic nightly rates.
Location: On Seven Mile Beach close to Georgetown. Short drive or long walk to restaurants etc.
EXTREMELY expensive - much more than a 5-star luxury hotel. But it turns out to be a two-bedroom condo with no hotel services. Front desk closes at 6 pm and you have to make arrangements with the night manager to get your key after that. No views. Old TVs with missing remotes. Basic apartment furniture - hard bed, only one bedside table. Might be OK for a family vacation stay if the rates were reasonable but we just needed a room for an overnight layover on New Year's Eve, and the rate seems to have been highly inflated because of the demand. As a condo rental, it was OK but not as nice as others on Seven Mile Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

SMB

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: Close to beach and food
Cons: na
Location: na
Great location short walk to beach nice beach area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning - Construction

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
They are in the beginning stages of construction. Very noisy, all day everyday, and lots of workers. Stayed here before, it usually is a good place to stay. This year we were very disappointed. The Pool area and surroundings are a mess, and looks like it will be like this for a long while.
4 out of 5
by Dean from Chesterfield, VA

Convenient to so much!

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed here at least two other times so we do love the place. They are currently under some construction and are replacing all of their sewer pipes while we were there, so they had gas engine transfer pumps running all night to move the sewage. This is the only reason that I gave a score any less than perfect. Still a great place and they look like they are making it even better. Angelica at front desk is very helpful and nice and will go back again!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Houston

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
The place had a great location for the price . short walk 3 min to beach .pool was nice after the ocean all day ..the place was clean and had everything you needed ... Things not so good ...beds were ok . and tv only had a few channels that worked .. Unit 36