Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, Colorado

Nice condo close to the beach

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: nice location, clean and close to beaches
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable
Location: Rent a car and travel the island. Go to Rum Point, Turtle Farm and Dolphin Cove. Also enjoyed George Town, went snorkeling at Eden Point.
We would recommend Sunset Cove. Great location close to seven mile beach and within walking distance for dining and groceries. Debbie was there to meet us, even though our plane was delayed. We appreciated her help directing us to car rental, dining and shopping. Also, would highly recommend Dexter for a trip to string ray city, which included a snorkeling trip to a reef. Fantastic and relaxing experience. Again, perfect vacation...glad we chose Sunset Cove. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Condo on beach and close to Georgetown

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: I loved having the washer and dryer in the condo. The full kitchen was great. The condo staff/owner thought of everything you may need.
Cons: Providing a harder, more substantial cooler for the beach would be nice. The one in the condo was small and styrofoam.
Location: Top picks for the area: Snorkeling at Cemetary Beach, day at Rum Point, boat ride to Sting Ray City, diving ship wrecks and shopping in Georgetown.
The condo has a lot of pros. It is very safe and quiet. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to cook any meal. I highly suggest cooking all meals at condo since eating out is very pricey. It is wonderful having a washer and dryer in condo. This allows you to pack lightly. The condo is located near Georgetown where you can shop, snorkel, or scuba dive. Bring water shoes as one part of the beach you walk is rocky and the other direction is sandy. The pool is very large. The only disappointment was the pool bar was undergoing renovation. It was suppose to have been completed several weeks ago and it is no where near ready. I would recommend the following on Grand Cayman: snorkeling at Cemetary Beach, snorkeling at condo near buoy, Turtle Farm, Crystal Caves, a day at Rum Point, diving with Diver Down Shop and shopping at souvenir shops and Guy Harvey Shop. If you only do one thing you must go to Sting Ray City by boat, you will not regret this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located with really awesome staff!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great staff, really awesome cove. Lots of seaweed, but if you're a snorkeler, it's full of schools and schools of fish, big and small. If you have a car, which I *highly* recommend, this is a great central location. I drove the entire perimeter of the island (my first time on the left-hand side). It's easier than it seems, but there are lots of round -abouts. Take the time to study the round-about guide your rental agency hands out. Try to go during daylight hours your first time. We arrived after dark and it was much easier the next morning. The condos are older, but well maintained. No cockroaches or lizards and only a few sugar ants. The amenities are awesome. The food and bar are great. The hotel directly behind the condos is being renovated and they say it will be a Margaritaville. Sigh. Don't go during spring break after it's done!
5 out of 5
by Maher Y from Lancaster, PA

Way better than a hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful condo on 7 Mile Beach. Clean and spacious. Huge pool with swim-up bar and right on beach as well. Close to restaurants, Georgetown, and markets. Wouldn't stay in a hotel again if we can get a condo instead. Very quiet, not crowded and also had a washer & dryer in it as well as a full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great snorkeling right off beach. Great for our kids first visit to Grand Cayman. Convenient and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Great food at the swim up bar. Nice pool and HOT tub!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Almost like home

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nicely managed self-catering complex, close to main shops on SMB, as well as George Town for shopping. Parking is available. Units which are owned but rented out to vacationers, come supplied with everything including an ample supply of beach towels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA, Georgia

Nothing Special

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: It was okay, but nothing special.
Cons: Beach area could use improvement.
Location: Most restaurants and shops were within walking distance. No more than a 15-20 minute walk.
We stayed in room 315 and it was nothing exciting and really hum-drum. Nothing special, but comfortable. An interesting fact, my wife and I are in our lower to mid sixties and where did they put us? Top floor and no elevator ! We made the climb several times a day...whew !! Please learn the public transportation system and you will not be disappointed. Ran into some wonderful locates and drivers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fulton, NY

Loved the location!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Entire family had a great time. Pool, beach and snorkeling right outside the door. Highly recommend to travelers and would definite stay agin if we return to Grand Cayman!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Location: Close to George Town, grocery store, and restaurants.
We had a great time at Sunset Cove. The condo was clean and well maintained, beautiful views, great beach, great location, and wonderful snorkeling. The office manager Debbie was kind, courteous, and very helpful. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condominium walking distance to beach two mi

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Tiffany and Barbara were lovely and professional….Room was real nice and large, only issue was treasure Island behind Sunset Cove was eye sore & bit of Dive!but they are making this into a Margaritaville !