Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice condo close to the beach

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice condo close to the beach, excellent location. The condo was very clean. It had a large balcony with patio furniture. It had plenty of towels including Beach towels. there was a ice chest.which was very handy going to the beach. The pool was excellent, the swim up bar was very handy ordering food and drinks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Low key and Family Friendly Spot

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: low key, clean, friendly, beautiful beach area
Cons: The only recommendation for improving is in the Master bedroom blackout curtains would be helpful for blocking the sun in the early morning.
Location: There are so many things to enjoy while at the Cayman Island. The public bus is a great way to move about to any and all adventures ( $2.50 EACH).
If you are looking for a low key and family friendly place to stay, look no farther. Sunset Cove is a great place for those who want to be secluded from the large crowds. The beach area is beautiful and private. If you desire the large crowds its just a short walk down the beach. If you want to grab a bite to eat, there are many choices out front. I personally would stay away from the Margaretville restaurants. The food is good but you'll pay double compared to the stand alone restaurants on West Bay BLVD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice condo near a private beach

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Quite and relaxing
Cons: On site sundries store
Location: Location was great. We were able to walk to restaurants and grocery store.
We enjoyed our stay, the 2 bedroom condo was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Nice condo by the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We loved how close the condo was to the beach. The rooms were very clean and the cleaning staff was very nice. I would recommend the sunset cove to anyone looking for a beautiful beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, beautiful beach and pool area.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Already stated above.
Cons: Very satisfied.
Location: Great to have Kirk's grocery store near by. Good selection of restaurants and shopping in area.
Condo was very comfortable and clean. Enjoyed bar and restaurant on sight. Swim area and snorkeling was perfect for what we wanted. Plenty of beach chairs and umbrellas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, Colorado

Nice condo close to the beach

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: nice location, clean and close to beaches
Cons: Bed was uncomfortable
Location: Rent a car and travel the island. Go to Rum Point, Turtle Farm and Dolphin Cove. Also enjoyed George Town, went snorkeling at Eden Point.
We would recommend Sunset Cove. Great location close to seven mile beach and within walking distance for dining and groceries. Debbie was there to meet us, even though our plane was delayed. We appreciated her help directing us to car rental, dining and shopping. Also, would highly recommend Dexter for a trip to string ray city, which included a snorkeling trip to a reef. Fantastic and relaxing experience. Again, perfect vacation...glad we chose Sunset Cove. We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice Condo on beach and close to Georgetown

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: I loved having the washer and dryer in the condo. The full kitchen was great. The condo staff/owner thought of everything you may need.
Cons: Providing a harder, more substantial cooler for the beach would be nice. The one in the condo was small and styrofoam.
Location: Top picks for the area: Snorkeling at Cemetary Beach, day at Rum Point, boat ride to Sting Ray City, diving ship wrecks and shopping in Georgetown.
The condo has a lot of pros. It is very safe and quiet. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need to cook any meal. I highly suggest cooking all meals at condo since eating out is very pricey. It is wonderful having a washer and dryer in condo. This allows you to pack lightly. The condo is located near Georgetown where you can shop, snorkel, or scuba dive. Bring water shoes as one part of the beach you walk is rocky and the other direction is sandy. The pool is very large. The only disappointment was the pool bar was undergoing renovation. It was suppose to have been completed several weeks ago and it is no where near ready. I would recommend the following on Grand Cayman: snorkeling at Cemetary Beach, snorkeling at condo near buoy, Turtle Farm, Crystal Caves, a day at Rum Point, diving with Diver Down Shop and shopping at souvenir shops and Guy Harvey Shop. If you only do one thing you must go to Sting Ray City by boat, you will not regret this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located with really awesome staff!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great staff, really awesome cove. Lots of seaweed, but if you're a snorkeler, it's full of schools and schools of fish, big and small. If you have a car, which I *highly* recommend, this is a great central location. I drove the entire perimeter of the island (my first time on the left-hand side). It's easier than it seems, but there are lots of round -abouts. Take the time to study the round-about guide your rental agency hands out. Try to go during daylight hours your first time. We arrived after dark and it was much easier the next morning. The condos are older, but well maintained. No cockroaches or lizards and only a few sugar ants. The amenities are awesome. The food and bar are great. The hotel directly behind the condos is being renovated and they say it will be a Margaritaville. Sigh. Don't go during spring break after it's done!
5 out of 5
by Maher Y from Lancaster, PA

Way better than a hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful condo on 7 Mile Beach. Clean and spacious. Huge pool with swim-up bar and right on beach as well. Close to restaurants, Georgetown, and markets. Wouldn't stay in a hotel again if we can get a condo instead. Very quiet, not crowded and also had a washer & dryer in it as well as a full kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great snorkeling right off beach. Great for our kids first visit to Grand Cayman. Convenient and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Great food at the swim up bar. Nice pool and HOT tub!