Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located with really awesome staff!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Great staff, really awesome cove. Lots of seaweed, but if you're a snorkeler, it's full of schools and schools of fish, big and small. If you have a car, which I *highly* recommend, this is a great central location. I drove the entire perimeter of the island (my first time on the left-hand side). It's easier than it seems, but there are lots of round -abouts. Take the time to study the round-about guide your rental agency hands out. Try to go during daylight hours your first time. We arrived after dark and it was much easier the next morning. The condos are older, but well maintained. No cockroaches or lizards and only a few sugar ants. The amenities are awesome. The food and bar are great. The hotel directly behind the condos is being renovated and they say it will be a Margaritaville. Sigh. Don't go during spring break after it's done!
5 out of 5
by Maher Y from Lancaster, PA

Way better than a hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful condo on 7 Mile Beach. Clean and spacious. Huge pool with swim-up bar and right on beach as well. Close to restaurants, Georgetown, and markets. Wouldn't stay in a hotel again if we can get a condo instead. Very quiet, not crowded and also had a washer & dryer in it as well as a full kitchen.
4 out of 5
by Flemming from Allerød

Godt pool og strand område

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Perfekt stille, roligt og rent strand og poolområde. Masser af borde, stole og liggestole på alle tidspunker på dagen. Lejlighederne er forskellige, da de har forskellige udlejere, men er alle store og rummelige. Vi boede i lejlighed 117 som havde store værelser, to badeværelser samt stor opholdsstue og spisestue i et. Det var dog mangelfuldt mht. køkkenredskaber, men der var stort køleskab med frys, ovn og microovn. Inventaret var fint men slidt. God service ved
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great snorkeling right off beach. Great for our kids first visit to Grand Cayman. Convenient and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Great food at the swim up bar. Nice pool and HOT tub!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Almost like home

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nicely managed self-catering complex, close to main shops on SMB, as well as George Town for shopping. Parking is available. Units which are owned but rented out to vacationers, come supplied with everything including an ample supply of beach towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA, Georgia

Nothing Special

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: It was okay, but nothing special.
Cons: Beach area could use improvement.
Location: Most restaurants and shops were within walking distance. No more than a 15-20 minute walk.
We stayed in room 315 and it was nothing exciting and really hum-drum. Nothing special, but comfortable. An interesting fact, my wife and I are in our lower to mid sixties and where did they put us? Top floor and no elevator ! We made the climb several times a day...whew !! Please learn the public transportation system and you will not be disappointed. Ran into some wonderful locates and drivers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fulton, NY

Loved the location!

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Entire family had a great time. Pool, beach and snorkeling right outside the door. Highly recommend to travelers and would definite stay agin if we return to Grand Cayman!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

vacation

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Great location.
Location: Close to George Town, grocery store, and restaurants.
We had a great time at Sunset Cove. The condo was clean and well maintained, beautiful views, great beach, great location, and wonderful snorkeling. The office manager Debbie was kind, courteous, and very helpful. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice condominium walking distance to beach two mi

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Tiffany and Barbara were lovely and professional….Room was real nice and large, only issue was treasure Island behind Sunset Cove was eye sore & bit of Dive!but they are making this into a Margaritaville !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Bed in master too high, agent got me a stool.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Beach, pool, hot tub
Cons: Need a step in shower.
Location: Ate at breakfast at Coconut Joe's. Treasure Isl. called cab for us.
Bathtub too high to step in. Loved hot tub. The area next to the washer dryer was filthy.