Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice condominium walking distance to beach two mi

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Tiffany and Barbara were lovely and professional….Room was real nice and large, only issue was treasure Island behind Sunset Cove was eye sore & bit of Dive!but they are making this into a Margaritaville !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Bed in master too high, agent got me a stool.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: Beach, pool, hot tub
Cons: Need a step in shower.
Location: Ate at breakfast at Coconut Joe's. Treasure Isl. called cab for us.
Bathtub too high to step in. Loved hot tub. The area next to the washer dryer was filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Great location.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: The pool and beach area were great.
Cons: Update units, more cleaning needs to be done.
Location: Close to Georgetown and a few bars.
This condo was very close to the beach, had a beautiful pool with a splash pool for the younger children. However, our particular unit was very outdated, not very clean and the master bath was very cramped. I would say this was not a four star property but rather a two star property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Altamonte Springs, Fl

Wonderful view - really enjoyed it.

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Best thing was being right on the beach. The pool was great for kids and adults.
Location: Only about 10 minute drive to Georgetown. Very close to shops and restaurants on 7 mile beach. Great scuba diving. The Turtle Farm was awesome
Everyone was very nice - great amenities, close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great location

Posted Aug 23, 2015
On 7 mile beach, close to everything. Nice pool. Beautiful beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Beautiful facility close to the beach!

Posted Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in unit 218, overlooking the pool and a partial ocean view. It was perfect for our family of 4. Beautiful condo, nicely furnished and decorated. Very spacious. Close to restaurants and shops. Great vacation location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The cove was wonderful and the condos are very clean with great beach and pool access- the scenery is awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great condo

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: One of the nicer beaches at a resort, big condo fully stocked, great pool and swim up bar
Cons: Nothing from our stay there
Location: Smack in the middle of 7 mile beach. Grocery stores close by in both directions. Restaurants everywhere. Things to do for everyone.
We stayed at Sunset Cove from 6/9/15 - 6/20/15 with 2 adults and 2 children ages 8 and almost 5 in a first floor 2BR poolside unit. I don't know if this is typical for Sunset Cove but we booked reservations in January and all of the 3BR ocean front units were already booked. They emailed check-in instructions including after hours check in and contact info with local area information, restaurant suggestions, taxi info, etc in plenty of time before our trip. Check in was simple and fast. They had our stuff ready immediately and were expecting us (wondered why we were late getting lost from the airport). The unit was exactly as I would expect. The room was well cleaned, there were enough kitchen supplies to do our own cooking. They even provided enough detergent, paper towels, trash bags, etc for our entire stay so we didn't have to buy those. We loved the pool, especially the kids. The island, bridges, and waterfalls just made it nicer. This was our first time at a swim up bar so we were excited to use that. This was definitely one of the nicer swim-friendly beaches in front of a condo with no rocks and a rock wall to break the waves. There is a reef with a variety of fish a good swim out past the barrier too. A bit about the Caymans in general: They universally accept US$, cash and cards but give all change back in CI$. Stuff is a bit pricey (meals easy $70+ for family of 4). They drive on the left so be careful. It takes concentration. Def would go back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodations are a little dated, but roomy. Very

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Cayman Islands is just lovely for snorkeling and sea life. Lots of fish to see you right off the beaches. Definitely take the trip to stingray city and the Atlantis submarine ride. Many great restaurants for all appetites. Remember British so a bit pricy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, Central Location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: The location, and the fact that it was right on the beach.
Cons: It could have been cleaner. Also, we could have used more towels since there was no maid service.
Location: There were lots of restaurants nearby. Lots of bard within walking distance, and you can't beat being right on the beach!
No one is ever really in the office, but the place is great. It could have been a little cleaner.