Ratings based on 464 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We all love surprises!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Slow season and a wonderful upgrade was given for the right reason - He said we were too nice!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The relaxed feel of the hotel
Cons: Include the $70 per day fee (for things as common as housekeeping, pool and beach access, towels at the beach) in the hotel price per night.
Very enjoyable off season visit. If you're planning a visit and want to play tennis on their nice courts, do yourself a favor and call ahead to make sure the locals havn't booked the courts the nice part of the day the whole time of you visit. That was our only disappointment, but it was a big deal to us, being that we booked the trip to this island again and this hotel based on the love of tennis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is spotless and the rooms are very comfortable. We had maid service twice a day, the staff are friendly and courteous. The beach is impeccable with white soft sand and crystal blue ocean water. This hotel is pricier than the rest but well worth the conveniences and services it has to offer. I would without a doubt stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
All the food here was amazing. Best piña Colodas anywhere. Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randolph, NJ

Beautiful hotel and beach. Great location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Ritz-Carlton! The hotel was beautiful, the staff was awesome, the beach was amazing and we enjoyed all that was included! It was a perfect vacation and we look forward to returning to the Ritz on Grand Cayman!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic hotel, on a beautiful beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Everything was GREAT! Nice size, well appointed rooms. Top notch staff. The restaurants on site are fantastic. Great location on the best beach.
Location: The hotel is centrally located on Seven Mile Beach. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Great snorkeling spot 5 min walk up the beach.
This is THE hotel to stay in if you like to be pampered. From the ease of check-in to the chilled towels on the beach, The Ritz goes out of their way to make your stay special.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Beautiful facility in a good location. Need more rooms located on the beach, but the wall between buildings at least is through an indoor (over the road) walkway. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok. Not enough food choices.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Very nice but not ritz quality. Odd decor. Staff mostly nice and helpful, however, some not always forthcoming. Often tried to keep you at hotel rather than provide useful information. Was given a bad room located on ground floor without a view- that I paid upgrade to get so disappointed. Coffee maker in room extremely loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Probably the most luxurious hotel on Seven Mile Beach... Very accommodating but also expensive... Worth the penny!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Perfect 40th B-day

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The customer service was absolutely exceptional!! The staff is what honestly redeemed my trip.
Cons: The shower. It was small and the shower head was not user friendly.
Location: The beach was BEAUTIFUL!!! And everything is you need is within walking or short cab ride away.
But for my back pain that nearly ruined everything, my stay for my 40th B-day was fantabulous!!!! The customer service, the food, and the beach are PHENOMENAL!!! And, I had my b-day dinner at Blue by Eric Ripert. I'm not a repeat trip person (b/c there is so much more of the world to see), but it is most probable that I will return to the Caymans and the Ritz to make up for not feeling well during my trip. AND THAT SAYS A LOT!!