Ratings based on 476 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Beautiful hotel. Rich with amenities and customer

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The resort fee of $70 a night is excessive. Staying at the Ritz is expensive but understood for the quality of service. The resort fee is unecessary.
Location: Perfect location and lots to do.
My son and his wife spent their honeymoon at the Ritz. The staff made them feel welcomed, catered to their needs, and the resort was beautiful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absokutely wonderful. Great place for families.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location. Close to grocery store and reataurants
Outstanding staff. Excellent location. Could not have been better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous sunny vacation!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pricy
Location: Stingray city Turtle farm Great restaurants within walking distance
Great food, great service and friendly staff! We had a ocean view room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great escape!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing. Visit Godfrey at the pool bar! And Bivey at the outdoor poolside restaurant. They are extraordinary.
We stayed in a garden view room and although it was a walk to the beach and pool, it was a quiet, peaceful area of the hotel. The water amenities and beach chairs were worth the resort fee. Lots of things to do from paddle boarding to sailing and snorkeling. Loved the water hammocks! And the sunsets are gorgeous from the Ritz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We all love surprises!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Slow season and a wonderful upgrade was given for the right reason - He said we were too nice!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The relaxed feel of the hotel
Cons: Include the $70 per day fee (for things as common as housekeeping, pool and beach access, towels at the beach) in the hotel price per night.
Very enjoyable off season visit. If you're planning a visit and want to play tennis on their nice courts, do yourself a favor and call ahead to make sure the locals havn't booked the courts the nice part of the day the whole time of you visit. That was our only disappointment, but it was a big deal to us, being that we booked the trip to this island again and this hotel based on the love of tennis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is spotless and the rooms are very comfortable. We had maid service twice a day, the staff are friendly and courteous. The beach is impeccable with white soft sand and crystal blue ocean water. This hotel is pricier than the rest but well worth the conveniences and services it has to offer. I would without a doubt stay at this hotel again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
All the food here was amazing. Best piña Colodas anywhere. Beautiful hotel, beautiful beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Randolph, NJ

Beautiful hotel and beach. Great location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at the Ritz-Carlton! The hotel was beautiful, the staff was awesome, the beach was amazing and we enjoyed all that was included! It was a perfect vacation and we look forward to returning to the Ritz on Grand Cayman!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Fantastic hotel, on a beautiful beach.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Everything was GREAT! Nice size, well appointed rooms. Top notch staff. The restaurants on site are fantastic. Great location on the best beach.
Location: The hotel is centrally located on Seven Mile Beach. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby. Great snorkeling spot 5 min walk up the beach.
This is THE hotel to stay in if you like to be pampered. From the ease of check-in to the chilled towels on the beach, The Ritz goes out of their way to make your stay special.