Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, United States of America

Week long getaway

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: This hotel has a bit of everything for all types. Family friendly but also friendly to solo visitors. Activities are offered both on the resort and away but one can also just withdraw from the rest of the world and relax and renew. Always plenty of lounge chairs and beautiful beach. Pools also available. Food is good ranging from breakfast snack to full dinner or you can stock up from the grocery across the street and feed yourself. Bar was always busy. I like that it is on the east end of the island away from the crowds but they offer bus service to town if you want to go shopping there. Diving shop and water toys available on site. And their spa is amazing.
Cons: I can't think of anything that could have been better.
Location: It is on the east end of the island which is "rural." But several well known restaurants are nearby, some even offer shuttle service. Easy driving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, United States of America

A most relaxing vacation!!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: The view is great. Rooms are nice & the staff goes out of their way to help you with whatever you need!! 3rd time there & will be back!!
Cons: Food could have been better. Notice a difference since Wyndham took over.
Location: Snorkeling right off the beach is excellent & have snorkel & dive trips set up right there for you to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Cons: WIFI could be faster a bit, it only 1Mbit
I like hotel, location and amenities. Rooms are clear. Beach is not crowded (at least in October).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Awesome!
Cons: Cost. It's a little expensive, but understood.
Location: Everything water and then some.
Thanks to the warmest staff. Special thanks to Liz from the resort, Everald and Amelia from white sands. Truthfully, every staff member should be recognized. We felt like family. The resort is a time share. They will ask for a small presentation, but there's no pressure. The location is speechless. Perfect water, healthy coral, and the most beautiful reef teaming with fish. We will be returning. The locals as well are very hospitable. Great food and great experiences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vermont

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Away from cruise ship areas, quite beach
Cons: Upon arrival to the hotel they immediately want you to listen to a talk about joining or purchasing the time share.
Location: Restaurants, snorkeling, water activities, beaches, beach bar, grocery store across the street
Great hotel on the east end, beautiful water, quite area, away from cruise ships and tourist attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, CO

Great place to get away from it all

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff, food is very good
Cons: Towels need to be upgraded to a softer fabric
Location: Eating options close, within a 10-15 minute drive
Simple, easy, relaxing vacation. If you want to be refreshed, slow the pace of a busy life, this is the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet side of the island!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: You MUST get a room on the first floor if you want easy beach access. Literally walked out the back door onto the beach - in the water in 15 steps!
Cons: The facilities were outdated - but the renovations began the day that we left! I bet it'll be outstanding when it reopens! Food on site was just ok.
Location: Grocery and liquor stores across the street! We ate on the patio of our rooms every day breakfast and lunch - incredible view and saved some money!!!
If you're looking for a quiet beach "get away" - this is the place! Definitely rent a vehicle and take the 40 minute drive from the airport yourself. The island is very safe and clean, and it's fun to have the flexibility to explore it! Also, there are a few superb restaurants nearby within driving distance (Tukka and Over the Edge were both fantastic!) We ate at Tukka two nights of the trip! We visited the Blue Iguana Nature Reserve - and actually saw one! We also enjoyed the bioluminescent bay tour (by boat!) which was fantastic and a very early morning trip to Sting Ray City (which included snorkeling on our tour!) The east side of the island is quiet and secluded - if that what you're looking for, stay here! We spent a day driving around the west side (Seven Mile Beach) which after six days of quiet was way too loud and crowded for us, but fun for the day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location near the beach

Posted Sep 1, 2016
I spent one week with ny three children at the end of August and we had a great time! We had a one-bedroom villa and it was very comfortable with a well-equiped kitchen allowing me to cook at night and very comfie beds. Plus the balcony and the duperb view over the ocean! The location is awesome on the East end, quiet and beautiful, and snorkeling at our doorstep was just amazing. Quite pricey drinks and food and no recycling which is a shame considering the island is so beautiful. The children enjoyed the bird and fish feeding activities!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Condition of room

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and accommodating,
Cons: Never rent such a room again.
Location: Very remote....a car is a must.....most everything is close to an hour away.
The whole room needed to be refurbished. The frig. was missing holders in the door, the 2nd bedroom furnishings were absolute junk....I have not seen a dresser like it in years, ie 1930's, the patio furniture was rusty junk. the chairs did not match the rust laden table. This room had to be a "dumping ground for the resort. The only plus was the view from the ocean side of the room. If my son had not paid for the room, I would have been at the front desk immediately. This is the last Wyn...dam we will stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York State

Beautiful outside, not so much in.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I had a wonderful time. We had a beautiful view, but there were ants on countertop, the air conditioning stopped working, we weren't allowed to use the washing machine and the mattresses were not too comfortable.on another note, the staff was so helpful and kind.